Money Lending And It's Impact

16 32

Money lending is a type of lending money for a short period of time in exchange for an equal amount or the agreed-upon interest rate between the lender and borrower.

https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/lend#:~:text=1%20%3A%20to%20give%20for%20temporary,Other%20Words%20from%20lend

This type of transaction benefits those who are in need but lack financial resources. Such transactions offer excellent opportunities and are typically negotiated legally. It has always been said that borrowing is normal for people; it is also believed that borrowing has become the foundation of the economy in our world today. The goal of trading and lending is to add more profit to the flow of money in one location.

However, in my opinion, it also has numerous disadvantages.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

It is not wrong to be kind, but it is also not wrong to be mean on occasion. I was generous with everything I had, but I later realized that not everyone needed to comply with my friends' and others' requests. I dislike the idea of borrowing because it is frustrating to think about where to find someone to pay off the loan, but I also enjoy lending money to my friends, which I now regret. I have friends who have lent me a large sum of money, but I am no longer able to charge them. It's just unfortunate because I didn't really lend money if it weren't for what my mother also lent me as capital for our Gcash.

In the last few days, I've received messages from friends asking if I could lend them a load first. I tried to make multiple excuses to show that I, too, didn't want to lend them, but they were too persistent, and as a result, I was bent over and bravely stood up for myself, declaring that I couldn't lend them anymore. It felt like they were just using me, taking the kindness I have for them as a friend for granted. I don't want to be frustrated again by having to pay off a debt that I did not take advantage of. I may have been a little selfish in my decision not to agree to lend again, but these changes were for my benefit as well as theirs. I wanted them to be more responsible with their money so they didn't bother the people around them.

I also don't understand why, despite the kindness they receive from others, some people are still able to take advantage of others. How I wish that my decision would also encourage them to reflect on their actions and gradually change their habits. This would also help them to be better and more mindful of their expenses; there are jobs that I believe some of them can save for their future. I'm sure that in the coming days when they get into the habit of borrowing money from each other or relaying it to others, it will have the unintended consequence of tarnishing their image in the eyes of others, especially if they don't pay it back right away. I just hope they understand why I hate them right now this is for their own good.


You can check a few of my previous works here

The lead image is from Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 1.24
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I borrowed once. I'm behind because I couldn't pay, it ended our friendship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It really could result on something like that, that is why we really need to save for an emergency funds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely dear Personally We should save money to avoid such a sad situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In terms of money, I'm always willing to lend my money to those who badly in need most especially to those people also who helped me when I have nothing also. I want give and take and thats my perspective in life. But money is my main concern everyday so no one bother me about money hihi😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your too kind po😭 natrauma na po akong magbayad ng losses ko na fi ko rin napakinabangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh yun lang pag may history na sinira na nila tiwala mo hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Siguro lending money is good when you badly needed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo pero nakakalungkot lang din na may nga hindi makaalalang magbayad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is okay to say no when it comes to lending money. Sana maintindihan ng nangungutang na may mga priorities din tayo o kaya na trauma sa last na umutang satin. May umutang sakin 1k di na binayaran. Kaya ang ginagawa ko e bigay na lang wag nang utang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganoon din po sakin more or less 4k yung nautang sakin tapos ngayon parang wala nalang sa kanila di nila maalalang magbayad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good decision sis. Don't ever be guilty of that. It's for your good and your friends as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po🥺❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is hard to let someone lend us money or goods especially if they dont know how to pay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said po

$ 0.00
1 year ago