Reunited With The Boys Of Our Life

20 70
Meet my goofy friends!

We probably last had a complete friend gathering in December of last year. Since we were in senior high school, we have grown close. Actually, it was literally an unexpected friendship because we didn't know each other not until we met in grade 12 which was obviously our last year in high school, with just a snap of a hand we had grown close to each other.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


I prefer packing my own lunch meal since it allows me to prepare the food I want while also saving money. It serves as a sort of incentive for me to work hard every day in school. I usually came with them whenever they eat the only difference is that they dine in the canteen or the karenderia (a diner that offers homecooked food) outside the campus to eat lunch which is typically costly unlike me that I don't have to spend during lunch because I bring my own meal.

This happens every lunch it's like having our own party in my classroom

Eventually, they adopted my habit of packing a lunch for school. We all came from different sections, but every lunch break we gathered in my classroom just to eat together and bond at the same time. By doing so, we maintain our bonds with one another while also enjoying eating more. We enjoy hanging out as any other young person would, but unlike some others, we don't indulge in alcoholic beverages or what we called Walwal. Instead, we prefer to be as simple as possible. During our hang-out session, we typically gather together to cook and eat foods that we crave then talk about life and problems or simply play guitars and sing along with them.

We're all in college now, and as you might expect, we take a different course to pursue as well as enrolled in different choices of universities. As a result of this, we are unable to fully meet in-person to bond.

Taken the other night as we celebrate the guy in the middle's 21st birthday

A few days ago, a message from one of our friends reactivated our group message on the messenger. It was his 21st birthday, and he invited us. We took advantage of the chance to attend too his party since we hadn't seen each other in a while. As usual, there was a birthday dinner with drinking and lots of catching up. It's funny that after all these years nothing has changed in our friendship, and hopefully until we get older our friendship stays as strong as it is now. That night was the best night I could describe as one of my unforgettable moments with them.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


6
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I guess may solid pa din talaga mga friends natin nung High School. And Ang saya lang kase kahit all of you are busy with college life, you still grab a chance na mabuo ulit kahit one day lang and gladly, nothing had changed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po kaya sobrang thankful din po ako na nakilala ko sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could feel the bondness with the foodie photo wow! Most times, friends and memories from high happens to be the best among others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Have fun with friends of yesteryears. We, from our college batch, met after twenty years in 2018. Pondering over the memories gave us immense joy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really fun to reminisce and talk about over the years that we with our friends went through

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this kind of friendship. I remember when I am in my high school days I eat with my classmates but i dont bring food hehe I'm lazy to go home at noon so i prefer not to have lunch but my classmates wants me to join them and so we did eating with so many individual is more okay and fun By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome in read hope you're having fun here.

Even though I wouldn't tolerate you skipping your meal you might develop an ulcer, it's good to know that you have kind classmates that also wouldn't let you skip lunch hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nong high-school kami ay nagbabaon din kami ng food, at may kanya kanya kaming grupo at kinakainan, pero kadalasan sa room din namin..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakamiss po yungganoong moment tapos kwentuhan habang share share sa pagkain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless your friendship and may your relationship with each other goes stronger even more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po ma'am, sana nga po God bless po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what a beautiful friendship. God bless you all. may god never separate you all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, God bless you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😎😎☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya na kahit magkaiba na kayu ng mga courses na kinuha pero yung bonding niyo ay ganun pa rin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo kaya super thankful din po ako na nakilala ko sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap sa feeling na may friends tayong ganyan no? We have so much to learn from them too. More years of friendship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Solid po talaga kapag nakahanap tayo ng kaibigan na hindi lang natin nakakasama sa kasiyahan kung di yung kahit may problema may nalalapitan tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I love that bond. That reminds me of my high school years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, how I hope this friendship will last until we gets old

$ 0.00
1 year ago