Tokyo-Tokyo Jello Dessert: My Own Version

10 28

The last time I visit Tokyo Tokyo I have my Chicken Karage and of course, for a bigger eater like me, it's no exception to top up my meal hahaha.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


It's a good thing I got there early because I was almost alone when I placed my order at the counter. I have a Chicken Karage last time since I was craving their chicken. I'm not actually a fan of these food chains since I was a kid, we were always either Buddies, Mang Inasal, Chowking, KFC, Greenwich, or Jollibee. Naturally, my childhood obsession with manga and anime-influenced me to try Japanese cuisine makibg me now a patron of Tokyo Tokyo.

Seriously, who wouldn't be thrilled to try their foods and learn about their culture if every anime/manga featured foods that looked enticing and mouth-watering. And talk about their ways of living, it surely will tempt you to visit the country soon enough because of their great culture and exquisite inventions that are far superior to those found in our country.

Due to the obvious positive effects of globalization, we now have an outlet to at least try some of their food without having to visit their country. The reason we can't assume that the food we taste in such food chains is authentic. Well obviously, the fact that the food is being prepared by our fellowmen it will surely have some changes in terms of ingredients, texture, and the process of making the product which is considered as a factor to modify the original taste of the food.

Going back to the main subject, apparently, I always top-up my order since I love having soup in each of my meals. I got a dessert to go with my miso soup, I used to add an ala carte order of California Sushi, it's a bummer that it wasn't available at that time. I've been having their dessert ever since, and at first, I was a bit confused about its taste since it was new to my preference but throughout the time I gradually enjoyed it.

I'm not certain what their dessert is called, but I'm craving it. Unfortunately, I can't afford to go to their place right now because I don't have a budget yet. And this is where my ability comes in handy, I'm too grateful to God for blessing me with this skill of being able to cook, so I decided to make one, an imitation of Tokyo Tokyo dessert.

I didn't have the time to pop up all of that bubble above since I'm too thrilled to try it

And here's how I made it:

For the first layer you'll be needing;

1 Pack Jello (White)

2 Stick Nescafe Classic

½ Cup of sugar

4 Cups of water

And for the non-oven and no steam leche flan you will need;

4 Egg yolk

250 ml. Evaporated Milk

1/3 Cup of Condense Milk

1/2 Cup of Sugar

1/2 Tsp. of Vanilla Essence

Procedure:

  1. I prepare the coffee base jello first by combining all dry ingredients and dissolve it on four cups of water until there are no lumps before I put it over a low medium heat. Just continously stir it then after it boils transfer it to clean container. Let it dry first before proceding on making the secong layer of our dessert.

  2. Just like the first step you just need to comibed all the ingredients and mix it well before putting on the stove over a very low heat, continously stir it to avoid having lumps in our leche flan. After it boils you can already layered it with our first base (coffee jelly). Then wait for another minutes to solidify our dessert.

You can put it on fridge for few minutes to make it cool or you can eat it after it cools down, we all have oure preference I just like my dessert to be cold so I waited for ten more minutes before I serve itwith my family.

It's easy to make and sure is affordable although it still takes a lot of patience waiting for it to cool down. But trust me it's all be worth it in the end since this one sure tastes superb! So what are you waiting for? try this one out to showcase it to your loved ones this coming valentine!


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 3.01
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @Rafd9828
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think I haven't try eating yet in Tokyo-Tokyo but I wanna try it out since I somehow like Japanese foods. It's so innovative of you to make your own version! Looks tasty :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try their food specially their baked sushi it's so delicious 🥰🤤 I couldn't afford some foods that I'm craving for that is why I always ended up cooking on my own haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoaaa baked sushi is my fave 🤤 Try ko if ever makadaan sa Tokyo Tokyo. Goods yan sis, mahal talaga kasi kumain sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, kakakain ko lang last week kaya ipon muna ulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you made one yourself? That looked delicious :) I love Tokyo2 I and I usually order shrimp bento :) I miss it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it was my mother ate the whole container of it after I serve it to them haha.

I couldn't agree more their tempura and dragon maki are irresistible if only I had enough budget haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana naman nagtira kayo for me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung kapitbahay ko po kayo ako na mismo maghahatid haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed mouthwatering 🤤 I also tried cooking some of Japanese food but only the simple ones. My nephew love the onigiri I make so I'm kinda proud hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish I could have you as a friend haha so if we crave for japanese foods we can cook with ourselves🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago