Teenage Pregnancy

16 23

Let's talk about the topics that are rarely discussed.

Teenage pregnancy, blessing indeed but it was not inappropriate in my opinion. I'm not here to make a point or offer an unqualified opinion on this matter. I respect everyone's right to their own opinions and beliefs. All I wanted was to get rid of this thought that I had every night before going to bed.

Teenage pregnancy can occur in three ways: some may become too aggressive on trying out things, others may be sexually abused, and some women may become pregnant by accident. I'm not saying that teenage pregnancy is a bad idea, my point is that we shouldn't do things out of lust and curiosity since there will always be consequences. If someone really wanted to do it, then they free to do so, but make I think they need to make sure to use proper safety precautions (contraceptives). I simply believe that the challenge in this situation is not only for the couple who will become a new parents and their child but also for the guardians and parents of those teenagers.

Parents always want the best for their children, they risk everything for our future and make sacrifices. All of that will be ignored just because of this matter, instead of them being able to retired in their old age and us reaping the benefits of their sacrifices for us. As their child became parents at a young age, they couldn't stop caring for their children and its offspring. They are suffering as a result of their child's mistake.

Aside from that, there are this abortion. The child in the pregnant woman's womb were innoncent but they are most often become the victim of abortion simply because they aren't ready to be a parent or because it was created by an accident. I don't think there are such thing as accident in terms of doing sexual intercourse well the only exemption to the rule if they were sexually abuse.

Another factor is adoption, while it is commendable that they raised the child for 9 months in their biological mothers womb. If the child were taken into adoption it is like a lifetime of searching for the them who will feel as if he does not exist in the world due to a lack of identity. They may prosper and be part of a family that loves them unconditionally, but the lack of their own identity will not fill the void in their hearts. It's also possible that they won't thrive in a loving home.


When it comes to starting a family, there are a lot of things to think about, so please choose to do what your parents advise you to do. My brother always tells me, "Follow first before you disobey" (makinig ka muna bago ka sumuway). I don't want to live with regrets for the rest of my life, I still want to do more as a young adult, and I hope that other young people share my sentiments. I don't want my parents to be disappointed by my choice, so I'll try to save first before considering the things that most adults consider, such as starting a family and having a child.

I mean no offense for those people who have a different opinion I just freely wanted to share this opinion of mine.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

6
$ 0.99
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You highlighted an important issue which is not usually discussed in our society, sex education is important. At first parents should educate their adult children about sex education.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation, it's just too vulgar now in social media how proud those youth to become pregnant at a very young age but behind those posts, they made online while in reality some of them just rely on their own parents to take care of them and their child

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree sis before doing a thing they must think first what will be the consequences. Let be to function their mind first before about what they feel. In every actions there will be a consequences.

There are a lot of teenage pregnancy happened in every places. My mom has a friend and she said that her friend worries a lot of her daughter because she was pregnant. It's the lesson that we should think also those people who will be affected of the consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, I realized it since my cousin got pregnant twice from a different guy at a young age and now even her parents doesn't have anymore outlet of additional income to support of her two babies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend that's why before doing a thing, they should think first the possible consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, my other cousin said that she is just being a rebel from her parents that is why she did such things. I don't mean to offend but for me, it is not enough reason to do things like that, if they have a personal problem within the family it is better to talk it about rather than being a rebel and just jumping on doing things that they aren't fond of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a parent comes with so many responsibilities so this decision should be taken after being fully stable otherwise it can lead to several problems, specially at teenage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, being a parent is a big responsibility and so much sufferings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teenage pregnancy is such a burden sis, no offense meant. Teenagers should enjoy life, go for their dreams and pay back to their parents when they have careers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, how come these generations doesn't have this mindset anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly it is the parents' fault sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe but I don't think all of a child's problems are blamed on their parents since some teenagers choose to take the path of being a rebel child just to get their parent's attention which often held a misunderstanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, but the home is the unit of the society where everything starts. May iba talaga natural na pasaway din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sa bagay naging pasaway din kasi ako during my puberty pero ngayon narealized ko na tama lang din pala mga ginawang desisyon ng magulang ko noon para sa akin, ganoon din sinabi ng kuya ko ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast naexperience mo :) Wag mo na ulitin unless sila na ang mali :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po, super thankful pa po ako ngayon dahil ang dami kong natutunan sa kanila kahit sobrang higpit nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago