#ThisIsMe Challenge

12 40

Tiktok is a media platform that showcases a short form of videos, and it seems to be quite well-liked by people of all ages. Our professor gave us the task to make our own entry for the Tiktok This Is Me Challenge last week. As the majority of the videos under the #ThisIsMe Challenge focus more on make-up, he gave us an example we can use as a reference.

The idea was to showcase our profile, personality, social dimensions, and the problems we faced. With a 30-second video, I don't think I can manage to deliver all the message that I want to and this is my weakness as a video editor is being able to provide a wider message and stories within a certain amount of time. My competitive self keeps pushing myself to do a video that is not just simple, I want to have that extra effort to put into my video but my problem is that the editing platform I use was deleted from my laptop when I upgraded it so I have no choice but to persevere with what is available and that is Capcut a mobile editing application.

The other weakness of mine is that I don't know much about mobile editing applications because I rely on my laptop to get things done most of the time and I don't have much time to spare as I'm also loaded with reports and other school works so I ended up making a simple video.

My video began with obstacles before moving on to my studies and ambitions. Just to convey a feeling of turning a negative situation into a positive one. I just tell my story back when I was still choosing what program to take in college in the first part since I couldn't think of any particular reason that would hinder my studies.  The next phase was when I enrolled in the course I had chosen. To be completely honest, though, I had always intended to pursue criminology and the program I'm currently enrolled in was only my second choice. Nevertheless, becoming a chef was truly my childhood dream but I guess growing up we go through a lot of shifting ambitions. The last part is my current aim, which is to graduate and earn this degree despite the obstacles I may encounter.

Here's the final outcome of my piece if you wanted to check it out you can visit the attached link https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSRQhejmX/

Even though it was simple, I'm fairly pleased with what I came up with, and I couldn't help but smile as I saw myself following this trend. Who would have imagined that I would complete the Tiktok challenge just for academic purposes?


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

6
$ 1.11
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
+ 2
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Well done! I paid a visit to your tiktok. I am not on it much but I got curious 😂👍🏻

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you tho😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Reach a goal one at a time, malay mo you still can be a police and own your own restaurant dibaaaa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga po soon, salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the TikTok video, tho I don't have an account, it was amazing! Congrats to ya! LD

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen it sis, but I will later. Good thing that you exerted an effort despite you lose the editing app. I am using Capcut too and I am depending on tutorials on how to use it at YT.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do rely on google and TikTok tutorial too on how am I suppose to use Capcut hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one Gelai. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Capcut na application maganda yan langga. Yan din ginagamit ko. Worth it na app. Hanggang ngayon may Capcut parin ako sa phone ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan din po sabi ng mga kaklase ko hindi lang po siguro ako sanay pa na gamitin sya hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago