Sadly It Has Come To An End

9 25

Twenty days went by so quickly that we were unaware that our agreement to serve as SPES beneficiaries had terminated. Even though it's been a few weeks, I can only now share this with you since I'm still waiting for our graduation ceremony, which is taking too long. For that reason, I'm here right now to offer my overall impressions of the experience.

Since our department hasn't hosted an event in a month, there isn't many things to do. I've already shared some of my journey from the tourism office here.

This was taken after the Motorcade Event

Nevertheless, we have experience participating in various field tasks, such as assisting at meetings and assisting tricycle drivers in looking after their franchises. Our group was transferred from the tourism office to the Comelec office for a week, which I've already shared here to help those who would register, transfer, and acquire certificates. I can say that working at the Comelec office was the best part of my time as a SPES because there were so many difficulties to overcome, such as dealing with scandalous and irate people. Particularly, communication is particularly challenging, and we must always maintain both flexibility and composure.

We were sent to our designated department at the Tourism Office after registration week. The distribution of vests to the tricycle drivers project in our city, as well as the official conduct of the motorcade, occupied our remaining days. As SPES, we had a wonderful experience. Both offices were very attentive to us and polite to us all, Since they frequently placed orders from McDonald's or Jollibee for us and brought us together for celebrations, it's understandable why I gained 2 kilograms while working at both workplaces.

This was taken on our last day

Although it's disappointing that our SPES contract for this year has come to an end, I'm quite proud of myself for having gained experience from both offices. I'm hoping that next year I'll be fortunate enough to be with the person who is given the chance to become SPES once more because this is a big benefit not just financially but also for me to better myself as a potential public worker. I'm hoping that next year I'll be fortunate enough to be with the person who gets the chance to become SPES again because it's tremendous assistance not just financially but also for me to improve as a potential public worker.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I hope next year sis your an official SPES, all we want to do is pray. God Bless you sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm hoping too, thank you for your time reading my piece.May God bless you always po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you also, sis, and God bless you more, and I hope c God Maga Gabay sayo in every step of your dreams in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's alright ang importante is yung experience na nagain mo hehe :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang dami pong lessons at treasurable experience sana next vacation pumasa ulit ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes naman, tiwala lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng photo ninyo langga. Ang enjoy niyo tingnan. Ang saya niyo langga tingnan. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo posobrang saya at memorable po ng naging stay namin sa parehong offices

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Sobrang enjoy niyo. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago