We Are Resilient and Shall Prevail

14 38

This is the Monday I had been looking forward to but also the one I had feared the night before.

How's everybody? Despite the typhoon Karding that hit our country, I hope you are all doing well and taking precautions. Yesterday I was bothered by the noise in the store and I found it alarming to hear people talking about the announcement that Quezon has declared to be on signal #5.

I come from the province of Quezon, so when I heard that news, it alarmed me. I checked my phone to confirm that the rumors spreading outside were credible, and that's when I started receiving a lot of text messages from NDRRMC.

I'm didn't notice it right away since my phone always on silent

The majority of my barangay already purchased canned goods, candles, flashlights, and other necessities in a panic rush to prepare for whatever might happen. The same is happening for us at home; we have been assigned the responsibility of tying everything together and covering the window with a tarpaulin in order to secure everything in our home. From the afternoon it poured heavily yesterday, but throughout the night it was too quiet as if there was no disaster at all, as to our discoveries through the news that it was the Sierra Madre mountain range shielded our province and the nearby place from the calamity.

Credits to Provincial Government of Quezon Report's Photo

We are really grateful that our district was not severely impacted, but there are still far too many reports on the news and other media platforms of the destruction caused by the typhoon. It is heartbreaking to see some of the netizens' posts on their social media about what Karding's caused them. Many establishments were damaged, and some lost their homes, schools, and other establishments in their local communities.

Despite Karding leaving the vicinity of our country, the weather is still not that great. Let's pray for one another's safety as well as for those who have been harmed by the storm to find relief despite the problem that they are facing right now.

Keep safe everyone!!!


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 1.04
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's good to know that you are doing good Gelai!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It weakens my heart always each time I hear people suffering from this typhoon. A lot of lives will be lost and properties damaged.

I pray it doesn't get out of hand

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As I've heard from the news there are a lot of casualties from our neighboring town how I just wish they wouldn't loss their hope at a times like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad na okay lang kayo diyan langga. Ako kinabahan din dito. Sobrang thankful dahil humina si Bagyong Karding. Nakakalungkot ang aftermath ng bagyo langga. Meron parin mga damages. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po, nakakalungko na sobrang dami po ng bilang ng nawalan ng tirahan sa kabilang bayan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for them langga na makaahon sila kaagad at may mga tulong na dumating. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God that the typhoon is now gone, I hope everyone is safe now. Tale care and God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, God bless po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you are safe from the storm. Praying for those who are affected by Karding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, God bless po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw this storm on TV. Here, the storms are not so violent, we don't have hurricanes and typhoons. Be careful, it is very dangerous!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, God bless po

$ 0.00
1 year ago