These Aren't My Year

14 23

You may wonder why I gave this article a title like this, this wasn't about the result of the election but it is a more rather personal matter. We may all face hardships in life that leave us with nothing to lean on, but despite the circumstances, I'm glad that I was able to remain calm, which I believe is a positive character trait that I've developed throughout this pandemic; I may not glow visually, but my character has changed. So here's the backstory of this title.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Early this year I gave up on a so-called investment platform which I ended up getting scammed worth 15,000 pesos, I'm still in the middle of retrieving my losses and I'm doing my best to do some things to earn. However, this misfortune of mine slaps me once again. Last night, as I was about to charge my phone, it slipped from my grip and I dropped it on the edge of my computer desk, which has a sharp edge. Of course, I knew that it took huge damage but while I pick it up I'm hoping for it to still works. I don't have another phone, and as a student, I consider having a phone a necessity right now, especially since I'm taking an online class and I always need to perform a video demonstration. I hastily took my charger and charged it in the hopes that it would work again, but it failed to turn on after a few attempts. I can still hear it sounds that it's functioning when I plug in the charger, but its screen doesn't light up.

My parents were unaware that I had been scammed, and now I am unable to repair my phone due to a lack of funds. I couldn't afford to purchase a new one since I already lost my savings. I'm having trouble now where to get money for my cellphone repair and I don't know how to explain it to my parents either. I'm still working up the guts to tell my folks about my position because I need money at the moment now.

Fortunately, I still have my laptop, which I can use to attend class, but the only issue is that I will be needing a camera for my video presentation. I am the only one in this household with a sensible smartphone. Well, I guess I need to go to my brother's house starting today to borrow his phone whenever I need to do a demonstration video.

Despite everything I'm going through right now, I'm grateful to be able to publish again here, which allows me to earn BCH coins in little increments. I'm still grateful to all of you for your support and appreciation of my piece, and I consider myself fortunate to have reached nearly 50 friends on this platform, congratulations self. I'm confident that I can overcome my current circumstance. All it takes is a lot of patience.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

7
$ 1.07
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Omg, sis. I am so sorry to hear about the scam. I was scammed too in networking. I learned my lesson. It is a big amount for me at that time. But you know what? I am happy that it happened earlier because I learned from that mistake. I do hope that you will recover the funds soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you I'm trying my best to put an extra effort to earn and retrieve my losses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things will get better, I know so. Very soon, just keep up the faith

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankyouu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when it rains, it pours but you can always tell your parents about it.. accidents happen to anyone, you are not exempted... so you go tell them, they might buy you a new one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't want to disappoint them, but I decided to tell them about the problem before the day ended, and they provided me with money to repair my phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I read your new blog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry you will be fine, things get tough just to be easy OK.. This year will definitely be your year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claiming it with positive energy, I know that our year were only just beginning I guess I Should be patient dealing with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome..at least you have repaired your phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad that you have to suffer because of other people's need. I hope you'll be able to overcome all this. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for such kind words, I know I can I just be needing more time to do all the things that I needed to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for what happened to your phone. I'm sure you will be able to save for a phone one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would take a long way but I guess I could manage to survive this semester

$ 0.00
1 year ago