I Guess I'm Back

16 67

It's been a long time since I last log in to my account here in to Read. I am not surprised that I lost my sponsors as it took me so long to return here, in fact, I had anticipated this. However, one thing that surprised me was Ms. @LeticiaFelize continued support of me, I appreciated her presence even though I had not been very active recently.

In my absence here there's a lot of things happened in my personal life, given the idea that I was too caught up in my schoolwork and being a babysitter to my two nephews there's also a reason why I stop writing articles aside from these given circumstances. I got scammed, yes you read t right, I was too careless about trusting my money to be invested in some self-proclaimed investment platform, and it certainly gave me a rollercoaster of emotions. I used to be unable to sleep at night due to anxiety, and I am still recovering from that as well as my losses. I was still grateful for having a brother and friends to lean on when I was frustrated. I don't open up to them, but their company aids me little by little in recovery. I'm still having trouble forgetting that experience because it was such a regrettable mistake. But I suppose that experience has taught me a valuable life lesson.

Well, enough with the dark times talk; I could still say that I had a pretty satisfying weekend because I was able to complete some of my activities on time. I still had one to complete, but I felt proud of myself for gradually regaining my composure. Our midterm exam was supposed to be this week, but our schedule has become jumbled due to holidays and upcoming elections. I had an exam on my major subject tomorrow, and I suppose I should study for it; I had a lot to read and memorize from the previous lesson, and I had missed several days of meetings due to taking care of some of my parents' documents in our municipality, as well as my scholarships.

I guess I'll end it here I still need to do the laundry haha, have a great day everyone.

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sorry for the scamed loss. I also cheated several times to some rug pull project, yet I learned my lesson. But that doesn't mean you need to stop, rest, then, when things are just right, come back... For we might lose yet, we gained experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we gained a lot of experience indeed it is just too hard to recover from losses and I guess I should be wiser in terms of my decisions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, sissy! Welcome back here in read.cash. Naku, ingat sis sa mga scam ngayon laganap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po, oo nga po e talagang napakalaking regret para sa akin ang sumugal sa ganoong investment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan sis. To make you feel better, nag invest rin ako dati sa networking nasa 8k ata yun pero wala akong nakuha kahit singkong duling, pero ang kapalit nun,. natuto ako. Now, never na ako nag invest sa mga bagay na hindi ko naman alam. Ang alam ko lang kasi nun e gusto ko magkaruon ng pera. Buti 8k lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din po nahumaling ako sa mabilisang income tapos hindi ko na namalayan na nababaon na pala ko sa utang kaya mabuti nalang nakaexperience ako ng ganito dahil never na talaga akong uulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po yan, charge to experience. We cannot change the past but we can learn from it to have a better future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome back sis.. I hope to see your articles often 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I'll do my best to write a great piece to share here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes .. 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back. Look who is here to greet you, the Devil himself!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello again haha, thank you for hopping by reading my post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for being scammed langga. I remember when I got scammed too. It's okay langga it's part in our life. Sometimes there are unpredictable challenges came us. The important you surpassed those experience langga. Welcome back, I missed your article langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po sa support, I wished this experience of mine be the foundation of my life choice sana po maiwasan ko na matukso sa mga ganitong bagay. Laban lang talaga sa buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay langga minsan meron talagang mga ganun, di natin inaasahan. Continue lang langga at be positive tayo palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, maraming salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago