Do We Really Change?: An Appreciation Post

8 58

As my usual hobby of reading some published articles where I came across this one entitled If You Change Nothing, Nothing Will Change was written by @Lucifer01. I was quite moved by what has been written in the article, Luci's mother made a great point about change. It's our mindset that holds us back.

I have a hard time being consistent in doing the things that I wished to change, I was aware that this inconsistency of mine was due to the mindset that I had and being too timid of pursuing the things that I started. I am a dreamer and yet I lack consistency in doing things, I easily gave up and choose the easiest way of doing things.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsor for her support, and you can visit her accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to Luci's mom for giving such motivational words I was able to realize the thing that I needed to realize myself to be able to save for my future was to forget all the things that I wanted. I was not saying that I should stop aiming to achieve a small goal but to widen my perspective and objectives before spending on things that I wasn't actually needed. Aside from these in regards to my health, well I always wish to have a healthy and fit body, and to be able to achieve that I need t make a move. I need to start something. The other day I went to get my blood test and it really gave me chills when they stated that my blood sugar level reaches the borderline of it. I was terrified of the idea that I might soon get diagnosed with diabetes, I'm too young for that. The first thing that comes to my mind was to have a change in my lifestyle but I was still afraid when it comes to this character of mine being inconsistent at doing things.

I always wish to have a good change in my life but then what I really need to have was a change to this mindset of mine. Doing things as we seek to join a trend or just for a change of taste isn't healthy at all, we first need to associate our mind and heart with our goal to be able to achieve things that we wish to gain. Changes may be constant but it also comes in many different ways and it either a good one or not, we choose the path that we take thinking that it may be good for us, were hesitant about our own end goal of doing things is as for that it cause us to be inconsistent.

I was truly motivated by this line "If you change nothing, nothing will change" I will hold on to this until I became a better version of myself.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

6
$ 1.12
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @SocialSatoshi
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Change is good for me. It really depends on the situation. Change is the only constant thing in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed that making changes that are in line with our goals will make us find it easy to be consistent. Thank you GelayyLumiere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really did it felt like we become more and more motivated and productive when it comes to doing something that we really need to, thank you too for your time reading this post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is dynamic, we must to go with the flow of it, we must to change just to get better version of us. Ika nga change is the only constantvthing in this world but changes might good or bad so we must to strive change for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo aya better pa rin na sa bawat changes na nagaganap sa buhay natin humingi tayo ng guidance kay Lord dahil hindi naman natin agad masabi kung good or bad ba ang changes na mayroon tayo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korekk baka may bgo na peru in worst haha saklap. Peru accept nlng natin what life brings us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm honoured to be mentioned here. So happy to know that it helped you. I'm always there for you dear. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you too for sharing your heartwarming article, I just felt how much your mom cares for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago