Gloomy Day Plot Twist

9 67

Remember my article yesterday, about my phone? Guess what? It's working again, and I'm free to use it again. Yesterday, I decided to tell my parents about my troubles. I informed them that my phone isn't working and that I need to take it to a repair shop or, worse, I'll have to get a new one, but I don't have enough money. I wasn't expecting my mother's response; I expected her to be angry and lecture me nonstop, but instead, she gave me money and told me to bring my phone to her friend who owns a cellphone repair shop in a nearby town. She also said that if my cellphone really had no hope of being fixed, I should just buy a new one.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

It was 3 afternoon when I decided to go to the town to get my cellphone fixed. I was upset and worried about it. According to the repairman, thus it must be the display or the LCD itself the reason why the phone won't start. He examined my phone and informed me that just the display was damaged. I expected him to advise me to return in a few days as I assumed it would take long to get it done, but it only took 20 minutes and it was completed. I was taken aback by the speed with which he repaired my phone and the low price they cost me.

Since the shop was next to a McDonald's, I decided to reward myself with a meal. I'm not sure why my friends are constantly amazed when they see me eat alone at restaurants. I think I'm just too comfortable with myself alone. I'm not a loner, but I do have a pace where I love being alone. After I got home, I happily informed my mother that my phone was working again, and we also chit-chatted about the repairman and his business.

Special thanks to my new sponsor @Jijisaur, thank you. I am grateful for your generosity and the trust you placed in my work. I hope I could provide you with more interesting work of mine.

Before the night is over, I can't stop giggling and reminiscing about how my day went. Early yesterday morning, I had this gloomy aura since I was sad that I couldn't use my phone and thought I wouldn't be able to get fix because I didn't have enough funds, but thank God, before the end of the day, God provided me with another blessing. I guess I should also save just in case I need to buy a new phone


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 2.29
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm glad your phone is working again. I know how worrying it can be to be without a working phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats .. i am glad that your phone has respawned

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back dear, at least your phone is now working and so we will be expecting more articles from you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I'll try my best to provide you more interesting articles despite my school works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung phone ko rin ate noon nagloloko sa pag charge haha kaya sa ibang saksakan na ipinapacharge haha. Nakakairita yung phone ko noon ate pero buti na lang napalitan na rin ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaloka din naman po yung case nung phone nyo noon mabuti nalang nakabili na kayo ng bago

$ 0.00
1 year ago