Felt Mentally Exhausted These Days

16 25

Its been two years since the online virtual class started due to the widespread pandemic around the world. As a precaution, every student took an online class to continue their education despite what is happening in the world. The online class is divided into two parts, the first is the so-called synchronous or the attendance of each student in an online meet in a certain platform such as google meet and zoom. The other one was the asynchronous, the day on which there was no virtual meeting however it was the day of conducting the activities provided by the teachers. Online classes are more on self-comprehension from every lesson, most adults say that it is easy because we almost hold our time studying but for me, it was mentally draining.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Housework, noise, social media, stress, and illness, to name a few. Before we even begin our schoolwork, a slew of roadblocks appears in front of our eyes. Distracted by those I mentioned always caused us to procrastinate, and no matter how hard I tried to manage my time, I couldn't do it consistently. I've been tired a lot these past few days, and I've been sick a lot in the last two years. Fever, back pain, headache, an eyesore, and low blood pressure are common symptoms for me, and one of the causes I see is stress, anxiety, drowsiness, and overexposure to radiation.

During the first year of a pandemic, the university continues to provide free hard copies of modules, which helps us avoid becoming overly reliant on our gadgets, but after that, there are no more to come. We have solely relied on our online modules since the second semester of our first year in college and until now when I am in my second year. Despite the benefits of being able to access and search the lessons via the internet, the alternative is experiencing frequent eye pain while reading them. I used to have clear eyes before the pandemic, but now I think it's gotten worse. I get dizzy most of the time when I spend too much time reading modules on my laptop, and I also have blurred vision, as well as headaches and back pain.

Over the past two years of college, I've always felt as if I didn't really learn anything from every class, especially in my Hospitality Management course's major subjects. Because the things we should be familiarized with are not physically visible, I'm having a hard time learning and differentiating kitchen equipment and the process of some important field activities. We only rely on images and videos from the internet, but that isn't enough to tell them apart without seeing them. Low blood pressure has become even worse since there are professors who assign activities late at night with a deadline the next day. I understand that we are not the only ones who have problems, but I believe that these methods of assigning activities late at night are not fair. Because of the pressure of the online class, we always felt like we didn't deserve to relax during our "me time" as well as our weekends.

During the old days, normal students would go to class and, despite our stress, we could find a way to relax by simply walking home with a friend or eating out after class. Unlike now, when students are frequently locked in their rooms to study, it feels oppressive enough to cause us such distress in a single day. If I'm having trouble as a college student, imagine how difficult it must be for children in elementary school who are just starting school. I'm sure they're always overwhelmed when they're asked to do their schoolwork. Glad I have my circles who were academically active Because we can go out, we usually get together at night to talk and eat out, which helps us cope with the stress of online classes. I sincerely hope that our recovery from the pandemic continues.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

9
$ 2.80
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 3
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Two years into online class and it still hard to adjust with it. I'm cheering you on. Take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🥺❤ you too stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that the key is in the organization, definitely when you organize yourself you accomplish most things and you have plenty of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I myself need to have some improvement too, thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being isolated is one of the factors why you feel that way my friend. Not to mention, this pandemic is surely draining and tirimg. Let's just hopr that this pandemic will be out of the frame.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for a better future to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exhausting talaga ang magaral sa bahay lang unlike sa school na you have all available resources. I feel you sis kasi may student din kami. At fight ka lang, mamimiss mo magaral pag nakagraduate ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online class is just a patch-up para makahabol tayo while we are on a pandemic, pero hindi talaga siya dapat tumagal. Huhu. Like you, I'm experiencing eyesight problems and it's getting worse. Hoping na makabalik na tayo sa regular classes soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This too shall pass. I have moments too that I struggle mentally. Just hang on there, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We thank you, we can do this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax Langga. I know you can surpass it. Calm and rest langga. It will help you a lot. Just find a things that will make your divert and motivated. Sometimes I experience it also Langga that's why I understand you langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po, kakayanin po syempre para sa pangarap ko at sa pangarap para sa pamilya ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman langga. Yes Langga and I know kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kakayanin part ng life to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your frustration. Life and studies nowadays is so hard, they're so draining. But better days will come, all your hardworks would be paid off one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon I'll able to graduate just need more patience to finish this degree

$ 0.00
2 years ago