I Had Enough

7 66

I always wonder, why are their people who can bear not to feel guilty after abusing other people for their own sake. There are many kind people who become victims of abuse. I'm not saying that I'm a perfect person, of course, I also can't avoid making mistakes, and most of the time when I know I hurt someone or I bother someone I could help but feel guilty but why are there people who don't seem to be haunted by their consciences.

This story that I'm sharing here today was about an experience that for me was a challenge as a rakitera (it's like a part-time business). Some accumulated so I thought of retailing the load and opening a G-cash transaction (Cash in and Cash out), But since I bought the oven last month with my capital, my mother lent me the capital hat I use now so the only profit receives is half of its net income.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Over the first five months, my business was good. I'm the kind of person who doesn't want to lend because I know I have a hard time refusing those who ask me and in the end, there is a big possibility that I will go bankrupt if I allow myself to be kind. For every transaction I only have 4-10 pesos profit, it still changes per day because some days I have no customer but it's okay that I'm happy there as I know I'm saving even if it were just a few coins. I had these patron na mahilig humiram ng pera for money transaction. She's our neighbor and there is literally only one house between our houses so it is too close to just walk. I'm in doubt at first kasi sabi ng nanay ko baka mahirapan daw ako maningil, pero dahil emergency pinautang ko muna nagbayad naman agad sya.

Until it continued to be always like this, palagi sya'ng nangungulit through messages na magpadala muna ako ng pera kasi urgent daw at daanan ko nalang daw sa bahay nila yung bayad it continue for over two months. t becomes her habit she would keep on messaging me para manghiram ng pera, wala akong balak iseen ang messages na until dumating sa point na kahit nasa klase ako she would keep on calling my phone. The other day she ask if she can borrowmoney again she ask for almost 6 thousand pesos at sabi nya daana ko naang sa bahay nila yung bayad, I keep on messaging her na kailangan ko na yung pera dahilmaliit ang ang puhunan ko and every night I went on her house to get her payment pero madalas ay itinataboy nya ako saying na "bumalik ka nalang later may ginagawa lang ako" or "I forgot may babayaran nga pala ako, bukas ko nalang babayaran". I'm at my limit yesterday I wanted to confront her I don't have the courage to keep it in myself, I just couldn't help to think about it since gagamitin ko din sana yung maiipon ko pang downpayment sa unifrom ko. After a while nakuha ko na din naman yung bayad I just felt so frustrated kasi ako na gumawa ng favor para sa kanya ako pa yung palaging pumupunta sa bahay nya.

I got scolded by both of my parents and also my elder brother for being such a coward not to say no in all of our neighbor's requests, even my friend advised me to just ignore her and I think I had enough, thankfully I gained my courage to block her account on my contact list. This may be harsh since she's still my customer by she's causing me trouble so I guess she deserves it. Hindi ko lang din maiwasan na mag-isip na bakit nga kaya may mga ganoon tao na tila hindi nakokosensya sa abalang naidudulot nila sa kapwa nila. Anyways it's not my problem anymore, having that trait of her kung hindi nya yun babaguhin it's her loss too.


My apologies if I were to publish this piece in Taglish, it couldn't help since I'm i a hurry too dahil may upcoming quiz ako ngayong hapon yet I still wanted to share this experience of mine.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

2
$ 2.06
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We have been raised to be kind and helpful, instead of being taught to defend ourselves against anyone who abuses us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yupp I guess I should teach my nephew to learn how to defend and protect their kindness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami talagang ganun na mga tao Langga. Yung sila na nga may dapat bayaran, tayo pa yung mag-aadjust. Tayo pa iintindi sa kanila tas kung makaano sa atin parang wala lang sa kanila. Yung mga taong walang konsensya. Yung mga taong di man lang naka feel ng shyness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po kahit anong pigil na wag magalit sa kanila di talaga maiwasan e yung pinaghirapan natin di man lang nila maisip na nakakapurwisyo sila minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo langga. Grabe yung mga taong ganun. Di na marunong mahiya at walang utang na loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra po, mabuti nalang naisipan kk na syang iblock sa facebook kaya payapa ang araw ko kahapon at never ko na ulit iaaccept pangungutang nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me it's not bad or wickedeness to refuse to give help to some people and some periods too. Because most time it doesn't end well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago