Home At Last!

5 28

I assumed it would be a long time before my elder brother returned to Balikbayan, and that some people would still have to go through quarantine in Manila, but they did not. His wife called me last night and asked if I could bake them my Chocolate brownies because my brother was coming over. I'll try to post my Chocolate brownies recipe here soon.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

We had assumed he to arrive in our province at 10 p.m., but he hadn't arrived by then, so we get to bed soon after since its already late. I was awoken by my mother's laughter earlier today, so I got out of bed and did my laundry before going to my brother's house to see him and also pick up my nephew since I don't have any school-related work this weekend and decided to babysit my nephew today. I usually bring my nephew to our house during my free time, despite his misbehavior, I am entertained by his cuteness. How I wish kids would stay as they are now, I don't want to see them grow up yet. Even before I arrived to pick up my nephew, he was already prepared, and my brother and I had a brief catch-up conversation. They showed me a photo of my nephew being held by his father, who didn't appear to enjoy being held.

My nephew, like any other kid, adores Cardo, the protagonist of a Filipino television show Ang Probinsyano. He always pretended to be a cop like Cardo, but he didn't have a toy gun, so he used a hanger instead, and it's too cute to watch him held his so-called gun and point it to us and murmured his signature line, "bang! bang! I'm Cando". I was so impressed with my brother and his wife's parenting style because they prefer not to buy toys for their children in order to save money and start their own business. For me, it's good that they're doing this because it helps my nephew understand the importance of being frugal and disciplined when it comes to spending.

My two siblings and I did not grow up in a household where toys and equipment were purchased in this manner. Despite having our own family business, we were not spoiled, and as a result, we learned to work hard on our own and be self-sufficient. I'm just too happy to see my brother being a parent now just like our mom and dad, and it somehow gave me assurance for my nephews to develop great features.

Today is just a normal day, it's just a bonus that my older brother has arrived and we can be said to be complete again. We're glad he got here to the province safe and healthy.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am happy to know that you guys are not spoiled even though you have a business. It is good to be not spoiled because it teaches you to be humble. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idol pala ng nephew si Coco Martin, sa Cardo. Hehe ang cute lang. Dami ngang nakaabang sa Probinsyano. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam nun yung uuwi yung member ng family at maging kumpleto ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po walang hihigit sa tawanan ng pamilya kapag magkakasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Iba talaga pag sa family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago