Cook For A Day

10 41

Because I had a scheduled exam today, I was waiting in our google classroom for sir to post a google form for our exam, but we don't really have to take a test on that subject, which is great for us to loosen up and prepare for the exams tomorrow. Anyway, I decided to write an article today for the continuation of my story from these past few weeks. I mentioned in my previous post that I created output for our major subject (bartending), and this version was for another subject (Kitchen essentials) that also required us to provide a demonstration.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Our professor gave the final output that we had to do for his subject at the last minute, and we were furious because she gave it on the day of the integration period, which is actually prohibited for professors to give an activity during that week. We were divided into groups, and I was glad to be with my classmates who live nearby with that we could conduct a video demonstration together, which is easier and faster because on that day we could do everything that needed to be done as we can also editing our videos immediately.

We held our output last Friday, and we were tasked with creating an appetizer, main course, sauces, and a demonstration of the mise en place (a terminology that is used to define preparation in the kitchen before cooking). I was in charge of the sauces, I finished them quickly and helped my other groupmates prepare. For the starter, we made Bola-Bola de Tilapia (fish balls) in béchamel sauce, and for the main course, we made Embutido de Tilapia in Sweet and Sour Sauce. Were not that fond of making these dishes out of fish but we don't have a choice since our group was in charge of making dishes out of fish as the main ingredient. We were skeptical about its flavor at first, but it turned out to be delicious. What's funnier is that we cooked so much that we took some home with us. That's because I arrived home early and brought the appropriate dishes for my family's dish; they complement the dish that we make, saying that it tastes great, and the main ingredients were not considered fish because it was almost like eating chicken.

Taking it into account, even though we're an online class, I don't expect to become close friends with my classmates right away because I'm not very active in our group messages on Facebook Messenger. These will be the last activities we do together this school year, and it will be a long time before I can bond with them since, after this examination week, it is vacation. It's so much fun to do a laboratory, this kind of cooking demonstration especially when we are with our classmates relieves stress while also, despite being exhausting, allowing us to bond. How I wish next school year we could do this kind of activity in our school physically for we were able to meet our other classmates personally since next school year would be our third year in college.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

9
$ 2.48
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nakakatakam naman yung plating. Lalo pa siguro pag natikman ko yang luto mo na yan sis. Hmm..Hayys, kung may budget lang talaga, siguro pana'y experiment na ako sa kusina, lalo pa't mahilig talaga ako'ng kumain din. No wonder, hindi pumapayat. Haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sulit po yan ang sarap kahit isda ang gamit namin sa embutido at bola-bola, salamat po sa compliment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nayy.. Naglaway na tuloy ako. Haha. Tyming at pananghalian na.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe try nyo po soon pwedeng pwede ko po ihand out ang recipe🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng plating mo sis hehe.. ang sarap tingnan 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarapa po talaga yan hehe salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na talaga pag online class hehe. Iba yung closeness pag face to face e. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra po kaya nakakatuwa kapag may demo kami tapos kasama ko sila ang saya kahit nakakapagod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga mag luto kapag marami kang budget mwhahaha. Since bagsak ang crypto, tiis tiis muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na din kaming budget ngayojg finals gipitan dahil ang daming demonstration ang gastos pero masaya naman hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago