Challenge Accepted For A Future Bartender

4 47

It's unfortunate I couldn't follow through on what I promised. A good day to all my fellow noisers. I apologize for my absence over the last few days; I was simply too busy finishing all of my school outputs because this week is our final examination, and we need to complete all of the video demonstrations, quizzes, and paperwork all at once. Anyway, last week was a blast, and I'd like to share some of my performance output with you.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

We have what you call an integration week, which is a week with no classes for us, students, to prepare for the final exam and finish all of the things that we are supposed to comply with. During this integration week, teachers are not permitted to assign tasks to students. However, it is not properly monitored, and even though it is prohibited, many professors continue to assign assignments, and worse, not just one, but up to two or three outputs in a subject.

Anyway, some of these tasks were very costly for our students, and they were also mentally and physically draining, but I kind of enjoy conducting outputs in my major subjects called Bar and Beverage Management and Kitchen Essentials, and Basic Food Preparation but lets just focused on the first subject that I have mentioned since in just one subject it has three final output that I execute.

Gin Fizz

The first thing I did was complete the individual task in Bar and Beverage Management that required me to make a classic cocktail. I decided to make a Gin Fizz, which is a concoction of gin, lemon, sugar syrup, and egg white. What inspired me to try this is that it contains egg white, and I'm not sure how this drink tastes, so I decided to do a demonstration on it. I was excited but hesitant to taste it, but I needed to evaluate it and didn't have a choice. I went straight to the drinker after tasting it, and everyone in our house enjoys the drink. It tastes like lemonade with a meringue on top; it's sweet, and you can taste the alcohol, but it's not overpowering. I believe that this cocktail was the best choice for a lady; even my mother, who was not a fan of drinking alcohol, enjoyed it.

The Recipe That I Came Up With

The next assignment was a little more difficult, as it required us to create our own cocktail or mocktail recipe. For those who are unfamiliar with these terminologies let me simply differentiate them for you, a cocktail is a type of non-alcoholic mixed drink, whereas a cocktail contains alcohol. As I was saying, I needed to make my own mixture and knowing my personality I didn't want to make a simple drink that anyone could think of, but I also wanted them to be inexpensive so that it was affordable for everyone.

I did a lot of mixed testing because I also needed to do a video demonstration on how to make these drinks for another output, which is also equivalent to my final exam. And who would have thought that these three could go so well in a cocktail, after I found the perfect ratios that I would need to create my own signature drink, I proceeded right away in doing the video demonstration called "The Taking Bartender Challenge," where we need to demonstrate how our unique drinks make while telling a story about how we came up with that recipe and what inspired us to make it.

My Refreshing Sunny Bomb

One of my few inspirations in making this is that I usually make jam out of Guava and Kamias since my father would often bring home a freshly pick of it. Those fruits were so underrated in terms of using them in various drinks and dishes that I wanted to prove that these fruits together with the lemon grass could make such a refreshing drink. I'm glad I came up with this recipe because even my family members enjoy the taste of my drinks, which I call the Sunny Bomb. I wanted a simple yet memorable name for my drink, so I came up with the Sunny from the idea of the One Piece boat the Thousand Sunny, which emphasizes the idea of joyous adventures under the sun, and Bomb since this cocktail has an explosive taste that may surprise you.


You can check a few of my previous works here

The lead image is from Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nako bet ko to sis. Gusto ko yung mga maasim na food and drinks! This recipe will come in handy pag may kamias kasi sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis hindi ka magsisisi pwede rin syang gawin kamias jam at sinigang sa kamias

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing! Actually when I visited my friend's house. He would always prepare cocktail for me. Bartending student kasi din kasi sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wished I could also do that pero sobrang gastos din talaga ang gumawa ng isang cocktail di ko pa kaya haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago