"When acceptance is the hardest thing to accept"

24 64
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Whenever we get hurt, been betrayed, or someone we love left. We felt that the pain was unbearable. When someone broke our hearts by betrayal, sometimes we felt like trusting to anyone is totally impossible. When our relatives who we love dearly died, we felt like the world has ended.

And those who have been beside us keep on lifting us. They keep on trying to comfort us by staying at our side and giving us some words of encouragement. Unfortunately there are also some people who can't hold their patience towards us, as they can't understand that we were graving or mourning, because someone had left and broke our hearts. They feel irritated watching us crying, and even get mad and force us to immediately fixed our selves and move on.

They couldn't understand the pain, as they are not standing the same shoe. They thought that nagging will help, but they didn't realize that they are just torturing someone's feelings. They don't know that sometimes, acceptance is the hardest thing to accept.

I came to understand that acceptance is the hardest thing to accept when we lose our father. His death is too sudden and the pain is totally unbearable. The moment he died, I can't do anything. My mom get worried, as I'm stock in one corner for days. I don't talk, I don't eat, I don't even cry. I was blank with full of emotions. Honestly my mom thought that I'm already crazy lol, she even cried in front of me while begging me to go back to my senses. I can hear my mom, I can saw everyone around me, but I feel weak to the point that I can't even move my body. I don't want to eat as I don't feel hungry but according to my mom, I haven't been eaten for almost two day's which makes her worried. Among siblings I was the one who's very close to our father. He was my favourite person in our house and his death totally kills my joy. I felt that the world had stop.

They keep on talking to me, telling me some encouraging words to lift me up but my mind isn't cooperating. Whenever I saw my father lying inside his coffin, I felt that I'm suffocating. There were night's that i came to mourn in front of him, begging him to woke up and asking him why he left me/ us.

One, and two more years had passed, but the pain is still the same. They say's that i should move on and accept the reality, so my father will be peaceful. Actually I wanted to, but it's hard, how can acceptance be easy to accept if it's killed your joy? How can they say that I'm just over reacting, if the pain don't want to go? It's not my intention to stay in one corner, but what can I do? Accepting the fact that he was gone, is the hardest thing to accept for me? Can they just let me mourn?

Eventually, after three years I have finally accepted that reality. But unfortunately I had to leave my family to do that. I left and go abroad so I won't see anything that makes me remember him. I drown my self through work, so my mind will be busy and it don't have any time to reminisce.

Acceptance is the hardest thing to accept. The person who is in pain needs more understanding and support from the people he/she love. Pain will go without forcing it to leave. We shouldn't force people to accept the fact easily, instead let them cry until they don't have any tear's to cried. Give them freedom to mourn, as for sure it will make them feel better.

Somehow, not all people are strong. So by that time, we can't just let them cried alone. They need more love and care as they are still suffering from pain.

Acceptance is the hardest thing to accept in many forms of pain. It ain't easy to immediately accept the reality that we failed, and we get hurt in many different reasons. Acceptance is easy to spell but it ain't easy to accept.

Anyway this is just my own opinion about acceptance. I just came to this topic as I am missing my family and since I can't be with them. Christmas won't be the same without them.

Thank you for reading ❤️

December 16,2021 16:00

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

25
$ 6.86
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 19
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I’ve been here before and it’s tough to do that, I could recall far back when my Father passed away it was the most painful thing that happened but at some stage I’ve got to accept it and move on… thank you for this article, it will be very helpful to anyone still struggling to move on God bless you and I’m sorry for all you went through for 3 years…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Acceptance is the hardest thing to accept that true . So many people cannot tolerate the kind of pain or things people do to them , sorry mom about the death of your dad I am really sorry , I know it isn't easy just stay strong and be prayerful I will also send prayers to you from here 🙏🏼🙏🏼

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its too haed to accept, but in exact time this will come

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you sis, it is not easy to.move on after lossing someone you dearly love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Acceptance is indeed hard and yes, people should be allowed to express themselves in situations like that, until they get over it.

You cannot force a child to accept such a situation so fast, not to talk of an adult

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lungkot na lungkot naman ako habang nagbabasa nito Sis. Ayaw ko talaga tung mangyari sakin e:(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate to this so so much.. I miss my father too.. sometimes I still cannot believe he is gone and I actually feel he is around me.. Hugs and prayers to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Acceptance, 10 words but difficult to accept. The pain, the torment that we're into and the memories that keeps on ringing back in our mind. I hope acceptance can be easy as how it spells but I guess that is way too hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is also difficult for me to accept the reality that I have had to live. I have not yet lost a loved one so close, and I think that when it happens to me I will not overcome it, on the other hand, my son's illness still costs me a lot to accept this reality, sometimes I cry but I have created a shell because I have to be strong to he. Many say time cures everything, but not all of us heal in the same time, some never succeed, others forget quickly. The truth is that life goes on, you have to look for meaning to what remains, to the good things and move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about the death of dad. I could feel your pain as I read. Life goes on sis. I know you know that your father would always want you to be happy and definitely wouldn't like to see you hurt yourself so much because of his demise. Always remember him in your prayers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it's hard to accept..i have felt it too when i was a child when my mother died..feel still with us. not sure when they left. but we must understand that we live in a world that never knows the end. hard to accept because you really love him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh sorry for the lost of your father I pray he Rest In Perfect Peace. Yes acceptance is the hardest in to accept but when there’s no choice we mourn and cry until the loved ones comes. Life gives and take.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I am very sorry for your father's death, what difficult days you have gone through, I hope his soul is at peace. Really in the bad mood, the people who take care of us will never be forgotten, because they were the ones who shared our grief during these painful days, and comforted us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aw, what’s with today, this is the third article that I read today about father. You don’t have to force yourself to accept everything sis, kaya nga may 5 stages ang grief, it’s a process and some people takes years before they can fully accept it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always an hard thing to let go and accept circumstances of life. Most especially the death of a loved one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka sis..mahirap talaga tanggapin lalo na kung masyadong masakit..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama nmn sis. Di nmn talaga madaling tanggapin ang pgkwla ng ama mo. Pag kasi kapamilya ang hirap talaga tanggapin sis although di ko pa naranasan ang naramdaman mo pero laban lng lagi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing is so easy to accept and when it becomes difficult it becomes even more difficult to accept. Losing something is the hardest thing to accept.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Acceptance needs time, we can't force to accept easily, specifically when we get hurt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan nga MMK lang naiiyak at nasasaktan na ako how much more kung naranasan talaga iyong pangyayari😊.. Mahirap iaccept iyong katotohanan na wala na ang isang tao kung mapagmahal at mabait ang isang tao..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very difficult to accept the loss of a dear one, at that point it might it'll look as you've lost everything and the earth should open and swallow you. But we are encouraged to keep on with life, the people around us would stay and console us and it'll look like they're disturbing but the truth is, they need to be there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's never easy to accept things especially those that has to do with pain and like you said, its counterproductive to rush the process

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel your pain friend. But you're an awesome person and you deserve to be happy. I'm sure your dad would want that, so please try to be happy like he would have wanted. May his soul rest in peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HEY sister garrethgrey I can feel your pain, and I understand what you've been through and also, I must mention that your father's soul definitely be smiling when he see you from up-there))

$ 0.02
2 years ago