''Using Laptop for the first time''

43 66
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So basically I usually use my mobile phone when I am writing an article since day one, and today, because of some reason, I did try using my partners laptop to write:). Honestly at my age of 34 I do not know how to use laptop, hahaha and honestly while I am typing this blog I am literally struggling, lol. There are some function that I do not know how to use. LOL, I found this really funny and at some point exciting and yet a challenging experience :D.

Am I too old to learn this thing? or do I look funny as at my age I still don't know how to use Laptop? Well honestly I am shy to confessed about it, but I don't wanna pretend that I know everything.

Honestly I really wanted to learn how to use Laptop since then, but because I don’t have my own laptop, I didn’t get any chance to learn:( When I am still studying we actually have a computer class at school, but because our school computers are always broken as they are not functioning well,( I think those computers are out to date, I mean oldest versions) we didn’t get a chance to use our school computer.

Actually today I only tried using this laptop because I am planning to sell my old phone. However my first plan was actually to use my sons phone until I found a buyer for my phone, but upon checking the phone I found out that my sons phone is not reliable. I can’t use it for my daily task here in read cash and in other sites as the battery of my sons phone easily get drained and it even turned hot whenever I use the data for the internet and so I felt that I should learn how to use this laptop first before I sell my phone, so I can still write and publish my daily article.

Oh maybe you are wondering why I wanted to sell my phone? Well, it is not actually because I am still broke, hahahaha it is actually because I wanted to buy a new phone and so I wanted to sell my old phone so I can use the money to buy a new one. I am planning to sell it in a cheap price as it is already old, but even its already old it is still functioning well. The battery still last for 12 hours and so someone can still use it as his or her back up phone. I might be selling my phone for only $40.00 :). I think its still worthy as my phone specs was good and it was 4 gb ram.

Anyway at the beginning, I still don’t know how can I make an apostrophe sign in some words using this laptop, hahaha I did try tapping the CTRL button and the ALT button as well but it didn’t worked so I googled it and tsaaddaa, finally got it, lol. I am actually scared to keep on tapping any button in this laptop as I might delete something or broke this laptop as for sure my partner will got mad. Because the last time that I tried using this laptop I accidentally tap something which I literally do not know and it makes the screen lock and I do not know how to fixed it and so I had no choice but to turn the laptop off and waited my partner to fixed it for me.

So this time I found some disadvantages in using this laptop. One is I cannot open read cash anytime that like the way I used to do using my phone,and second is the more it takes me so much time before I finished writing one article as I am very slow , hahahaha. I think I should ask my partners help so next time I can used this laptop properly and comfortably, as today I am really struggling, hahahaha.

....................

I think this is all for today guy's. I don't wanna bore you anymore, as I felt that I am not making any sense here again :).

Anyway I wish you all are having a great and productive Sunday, and at the same time your enjoying your day with your love ones and friends. As usual, don't forget to drink plenty of water and keep safe and healthy.

'til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image from;

Unsplash.com

23
$ 2.54
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
+ 17
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I am smiling on the incident, but, ma'am you will be adapted to it shortly. I do not have any phone, I just use laptop for everything. And like you initially I was very slow to write but I am quite better writer on laptop now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Phone makes you quick to do anything as you use it for long times. But if you start typing in laptop then it also takes less time than phone. You can try typing master application to boost your typing skills in laptop. Hope best for your laptop journey :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you'll learn to use that sooner or later. There are lots of tutorials online that can teach you with the basics. For you to publish this using the laptop means you already know most of the functions. I suggest you continue using it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also using a laptop currently, but the only problem I have is with the upper cases, that I have to constantly make the effort to type it manually. Asides that, I am fast when typing with the a laptop, but definitely much faster with a phone. It actually depends on what you are used to, I know people who are very fast with laptop. It all depends on practice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, mobile phone is more easier to use..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never used laptop to browse on the internet or better still, type on read but I'm so sure; using laptops is quite easy and should be faster. With regular practice, you'll be so good at it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully dear, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about it...and you will become a pro of it surely one-day with the passage of time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate, I am still learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me too, at this stage I struggle to type faster on laptop compared to my phone and that's because I didn't undergo any training. The little I know how to use today are practically the ones I learnt myself. It's really hard for me to use laptop for readcash compared to my lovely phone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Though I found it hard, I'm still enjoying it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i use laptop from the 8th class and now i am video editor what about your experience while using laptop ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is hard, but I found it interesting 😅. Anyway it's nice to meet you and thank you for reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's very interesting to write articles using a laptop because using an external keyboard is very easy to use in contrast to digital typing, but since my laptop broke, I have never faced this big screen again. Learning a computer is not difficult because all systems are almost the same as cellphones but only differ in the screen display and typing menu, especially Microsoft Word, what needs to be considered is the proper control, just learn in some video tutorials, you can definitely do it my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I will also try watching some tutorial to learn more, thank you dear.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasanay ka din jan sis, sa una din talagang para kang alienated sa sarili mong gadget syempre mangangapa ngapa pa pero pag matagal na masasanay ka ja at magagamay mo na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, sana lang matuto ako agad😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis, Hindi din ako marunong, wala kasi kaming laptop eh, kaya Yun, hirap lang kasi sa buhay, matutu kah din yan sis, keep on learning lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka nag iisa sis, ako Isang bases lang ako nakagamit ng laptop, at Hindi din ako marunong gumamit mapa hanggang ngayon,tinuruan lang ako noon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa partner ko naman tong laptop na to sis, pero natatakot din ako na baka masira ko to, hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung masira mo sis, hug muna lang and kiss, ahehe, mawala ang galit niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, no need to feel embarrassed mate. It's your beginning and I know with the passage of time you will become a pro at typing articles on Laptop. Btw, if you are scared while writing the article that you might delete the article accidentally then I suggest you while writing any article keep pressing Ctrl+A first and then Ctrl+S so in this way your article will be saved automatically. ( This is the shortcut to save the article).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I see, thank you for the tips mate😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re not too old to learn it as it’s not thing we’ve been doing or things that you got right from young age. It’s for your benefit if you can learn and use it perfectly not anyone’s else so take your time to learn ma’am. Happy first Sunday of the month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate, I am still learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be shy for not knowing how to use laptop because it's pretty normal. I can still recall scary moments when I first tried to use my laptop. Give you're time, you will surely know how to use laptop completely very soon. You need to be proud of yourself as you're trying and giving your best to learn. Best of luck to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend, i will do my best to learn of using laptop 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep practicing using it because you will surely learn to use it as you use it. It's not really complicated to use it when you got used to it. You don't have to be shy because learnings things is part of life and it's only natural that some of us doesn't know how to use it well.

For me I don't really know how to use laptop and computer before I just learn from using my cousins and brother's laptop and I also take an ICT class when I was in grade 9 that's why I got used to use it but until now there are still things in laptop that I don't know how to use properly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mate, I will continue learning so I can properly use a laptop. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang computer lang naman yan sis, actually mas madali mag type sa ganyan kesa sa phone. Pero iba pa rin talaga pag mobile kasi handy ang laptop mabigat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis,tsaka ang lapad ng laptop hahaha, naduduling ako kakahanap sa mga letra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice lang ng practice sis, matutunan mo din yan, usually kasi may tamang position yung mga daliri sa bawat letters kaya yung iba ambibilis mag type kapag gumagamit nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can appreciate people who is being honest in the things they don't know because in there the learnings will start.

Anyway, is it okay to use phone right now in read.cash and tomorrow you will use a laptop? di ba magkakaproblema sa wallet? or kahit ibang cp ngayon tapos mag change ka ng cp okay lang din ba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As long as alam mo yung seed phrases mo sis, walang problema yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah ok.. thanks sa info...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to shy sis kasi dumaan din ako sa ganyan noon nung first time ko gumamit ng laptop pero matuto karin sis basta practice ka lang ng practice. Mahirap talaga pagsa una pero patagal ng patagal parang wala nalang sis like phone lang din yan sis pag unang gamit natin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, medyo nalilito pa ako ngayon, pero aaralin ko to, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything first experience is a chance we take to become perfect

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate, practice can really help us to be perfect, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep trying daily and am sure you will get use to it and know the in and outs of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mate, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no shyness in trying something for the first time we don't really know the things that are not available to us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate, I will continue practicing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago