"Today's internet sensation"

33 44
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Research, NFT, Photo, News
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
January 15,2022 Blog#123 no.13

Hello my dear read.cash fam, how are you? Yesterday I failed to write an article because I get hook reading with my research. As a matter of fact, my research gets interesting when I read the news about this Indonesian college student who is now earning a huge of money because of his selfie NFT's. I wonder if anyone of you here also read about his story and how he became today's internet sensation.

Actually while I was reading everything gets more interesting and it was even become funny of how investors spent their millions of money just for his selfie and just for a bored Ape. I think non-investors like me can relate of how I got confused about NFT's. I've been trying to read more just to understand what's NFT's all about but I think I have a big problem with learning because I really can't understand. According to what I have read, NFT is a good investment, because it has a valuable digital assets and they can't be copied. So, their uniqueness becomes valuable, and this selfie of this young boy is literally unique because he is just the original owner of his face and no one can literally copied him.

Last night before I sleep I keep on thinking of how NFT's become popular and how it's price increases, eventually I get a little bit of understanding but I don't want to discuss it here because I might get you wrong.

Let's go back to the Indonesian student.

Indonesian student’s selfies rake in US$1 million in NFT sales

  • Sultan Gustaf Al Ghozali says he did not think anybody would buy them, and he still has not plucked up the courage to tell his parents

  • Sales took off when a celebrity chef snapped some up and promoted them on his social media account, prompting more than 400 people to follow suits

Source: https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast-asia/article/3163484/indonesian-students-selfies-rake-us1-million-nft-sales

Let's take a look at his Twitter

Screenshot from Ghozali Twitter
Source: https://mobile.twitter.com/Ghozali_Ghozalu/status/1481131534405214211/photo/1

His selfie was actually just simple, it was just him seating and doing nothing. He just started selling his selfie when he heard about crypto currency and NFT's in the Blockchain, and since he didn't expect that investors will get interested on his selfie NFT'S he only sale it for only $3. Everything was really unexpected for him, and even to me as a reader. I was used to see monkeys,panda and robot's as NFT's and now a human's selfie. Everything about NFT's are quite surprising.

Source: https://mobile.twitter.com/Ghozali_Ghozalu/status/1481131534405214211/photo/1

He was selling that photo for 100 ETH. Wow that's quite unbelievable.

While I was reading, I realized that everyone can really make and sell their own NFT's. My mind suddenly explored and I imagining my self selling my own selfie too while cooking and get millionaire, lol. I just need to have ETH for gas fee, but what if no one bought my selfie lol🀣? I was also hesitant that it might bring danger to my self and to my family if I become millionaire, πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. But there's no wrong of dreaming and what if that dream become real 😜.

But wait, was anyone of you here will be willing to bought my selfie NFT too ? It will only cost for only $0.50usd lol πŸ˜‰just kidding.

Anyways i guess I should do more research about NFT's so next time, I can finally say's to my self that NFT'S was worth spending for.

__________________________________________

This is all for today's blog guy's, i just get interest to share this crazy thing that I discovered in my internet with you, as this really looks interesting to me. Maybe you also get the Idea to sell your own photos NFT's from this blog and get inspired by him.

Lead image source: Unsplash

15
$ 3.43
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 18
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Research, NFT, Photo, News

Comments

NFTs are growing more and more in our days and it's shocky how a person's picture can be sold as nft. This is madness and they might have supported him by buying his nft, but if they bought just because they wanted to, well this is shocky. God bless him.

Cryptos and NFTs are the new investments to make in 2022 for everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly i was wondering also how day by day they are selling nft pictures for alot of money. this guy is lucky to have his selfie NFT sold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, very shocking and unbelievable 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! Who would have thought selfies can make it to the crypto market too, wow!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag selfie na din tayo sis 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara lets sis, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The buzz around NFTs is really great and gathering momentum each day. I think the earlier one starts to invest in it, the better, just like other Cryptos

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was thinking that too mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ... seems crazy and odd that a photo of oneself can make one a rich person, I guess the trick behind it is just to give all ideas a chance of trial

I thought so also as I looked for notifications of your article updates as I can't search for users and I didn't see any ... hope your research has paid off ... πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

NFT's marketing strategy are quite unbelievable too .πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really know nfts is a profitable investment but I don't know where to start from . Is it true there are different types of nfts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

NFT's are quite profitability specially if investors will invest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, what an interesting story you have told, these days some people suddenly become rich overnight, either by chance or because of their intelligence, while they didn't even think about it. Tell us everything you learned about NFT. I read some about free NFT multiplication, are such NFTs valid?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They says it is valid, it's just investing for it is also risky. Only real investors can tell how a portrait get a huge of value in the market. Even i read, i still can't understand how everything's work in NFT'sπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very good to share with us what you learn... πŸ˜‰πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganun pala sis. Selling his photo selfie. It's my first time to encounter about this. Oo nga napaka simple niya lang nuh. Hehe sino ba hindi gusto maging millionaire sis.πŸ˜… Dami nga akong nakita sa Facebook sis grabe nakaka inspire nagsimula lang sila sa maliit na negosyo tas lumago at millionaire na sila ngayon.❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, lahat gustong maging milyonaryo🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis parang lahat ata.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm yet to fully understand this NFT and it's confusing to me. Although I've heard a lot of people saying it's more profitable when invest. Also, I've noticed too that anybody can come up within his or her own NFT and start selling, how they make profit is what I don't know 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buyers are investors and probably they have businesses and since they are the second owner of that photo/portrait they can possibly use it in their logo or advertising. Or maybe can sell it too when the items become popular, we all know that once the item increases its popularity it's increases it's price too, what do you think? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I think so cos I've received some quantities from owners. They were dashing it out to people and I think they did that to spread the NFT and gain more publicity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ginawa niya lang for happiness pero napagkitaan niya nice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, ngayon millionaire na siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I will buy it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaahha then thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte naman nung guy sis hehe,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, millionaire na siya ngayon dahil sa mga photos nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFts are souring higher these days as people are spending their money on it,I love the boy from Indonesian who tried his luck by doing some selfie's and producing it as NFt for people to buy,seems I'll dive into NFt too someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the same thought 🀣, I also wanted to try πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great determination, he took an average of one pic without missing a day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He has a dream and he was determined to do anything for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nga neto e. Napagperahan nya un mga selfies nya hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, pwede pala yunπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago