"The word of mouth-parenthood edition"

32 39
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, so today is Wednesday and today is actually my laundry day, so I'm a bit tired, but still here I am gonna have a little chitchat with you. I only wash our dirty clothes by hand because we need to save some electricity to lessen up our bill. We we're poor you know? chaarrot๐Ÿ˜‚.

  • Oh speaking of electricity. I converted my BCH in my wallet today, because I have to pay our bills. I know that I should hodl, but, due date is near, and so yeah I have to take this

  • opportunity while the market was still green, so I can pay them both. I mean, water and electricity bill. My partner still can't help me with this matter because he was still paying his agency. I am talking about his processing fees. So unfortunately I am broke again๐Ÿคฆ.

  • Actually I felt demotivated every time my wallet get empty, but I had no choice. I am also sad because the green baby had forgotten me, so I have nothing. But yeah, I have to keep going, I know he will be going to remember me again soon. I'll just have to wait for him, patiently with love. Chaaarrr ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Anyway, let's forget about that charr charrr thingy, and let's go to the business. Lol.

Well I came to this topic because of the story that my mother-in-law had told me the other day. It's about the new parents and their baby and their neighbor as well.

Anyway, the word of mouth is an information shared by a person. It may be mean as a piece of advice or a suggestions, something like that.

  • So specifically, this topic is about parenthood. I'm gonna express my opinion as a new parent. I would like to say, that we should not always rely to the word of mouth. Most specially if the concern was about the safety and the health of our child.

Commonly, it's okay to ask for some suggestions or advice from our parents or from people we trust, for us to learn. Because sometimes in parenthood, there are also some stages that we don't need to worry much about our childs health. But we should also be aware that sometimes we really need experts to get the right medication. We should know the right time to make some actions q and do the decision before things gets too late.

Because regrets won't change anything! Always put that in mind.

So the story was about the new parents. They are both first time in parenthood and they are living independently. Which means, away from their parents.

One day their child got a fever, just like me they did some observations first before sending their child to the hospital. They thought the fever will gonna subside one's it take the medicine. But after three days, their child's fever didn't subside so they decided to bring their child to the hospital.

However on their way to the hospital, the old lady from their neighbor asked them where they were going, and they said they will be going to the hospital as their child has a fever. This old lady told them that they should not bring their child to the hospital because for sure the doctor will gonna give the baby an antibiotic. Antibiotics is bad for infants, as it may possibly affects the baby's brain. That's what the old lady says. She suggested to bring back their child to their home and just do the medication there, as she was sure that the fever will subside soon.

The new parents trusted the old lady, and they went back home that day. But, unfortunately the next day their child had a seizure. They immediately rush their child to the nearest hospital and they find out that their child has bacterial infection. The doctor did his best to save the baby. However the bacteria had already reached the baby's brain and it leaves some effect to the development of their child. The doctor told them that if they immediately bring their child to the hospital, it won't gonna happen as they can prevent the bacteria to spread.

So both of them feel guilty, and both of them are regretful as they listen to the word of mouth of their neighbor.

Lesson learned?

Closing thoughts

As I have said, it's okay to ask for some suggestions and help, but if the concern is about our child's safety and it's health don't just refer to the word of mouth.

However I know for somehow that the word of mouth sometimes helps, but sometimes it only makes the situation worst. So better ask the experts and regret none later.

Thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva

12
$ 0.52
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Naku sis pag about sa baby ko, sa mama ko lang ako nakikinig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better we use empty our wallet to sort our bills than to borrow and possibly get turned down.

Thank for the rise of BCH, I had to empty my wallet last week when the price was at $105๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and it's sad because the market seems recovering and yet I don't have any holdings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang sad nun. sana mamging okay na yung bab; Kung ngakataong di mapigilan ang bacteris dun sa utak malaking problema nag haharapin nila and posibleng habang buhay nialng pagsisisihan ang sedidyun na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, malamang pagsisihan talaga nila yun habang buhay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakalungkot naman sis. Pagdating s amga ganyang bagay it's better to ask to some experts po .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am surprised that you are a parent I was thinking that you are a bachelor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'm already a parent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung ibang bata sis,napariwara dahil nadin sa magulang wlang ibang bukang bibig kundi mura ng mura.di na turuan ng maayos ng tamang asal dahil ganun ang nakikita nila sa loob ng tahanan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ kaya nga sis..hindi dapat ganun eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything for small children its better to take Doctors suggestions than taking our own. Because peoples have so many suggestions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, the health and the safety of our child matters the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda pag sa doctor talaga pumunta sis kasi sila talaga nakakaalam most of the time. Kumusta na yung bata sis? Dapat talaga magtanong sa mga expert, tama ka sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yun sis, sabi ni mother-in-law okay naman daw yung bata yun nga lang malala yung late development nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God okay lang yung bata sis. Oo nga sis. ,๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot blame the mother of the child for trusting what the old lady said its just her motherly instinct kicked in, knowing she only wanted to do whats bets for her child but unfortunately it got worst. It's really hard to rely on herbal/traditional medicine kasi hindi naman talaga kahat madadaan sa mga dahon mas better nga na sa experts lumapit kesa maniwala sa kung sino sino lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, tsaka iba na kasi panahon ngayon. Hindi na lahat ng sakit nadadala pa din sa mga home remedies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg. Nakakainis yung mga matatandang ganyan, gigil ako. Lalo na di nila kilala yung kapitbahay. Nakakaloka! Yung nga matatandang ganyan ayaw na ayaw gumastos sa doktor pero kapag sila na nagkasakit ng sobra, sa doktor din naman lalapit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku totoo yan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm. I learnt from this. Also, I learnt not to joke with either our lives or the child's life. If they had been fast about it, the bacteria won't affect the child's brain. Now, they will regret listening to the old lady. I'm glad that I was able to learn from this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, however they're regrets can't change the facts anymore. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no, some kasi na old people ee naka experience na kasi ng ganon kaya kala nila same pa rin yong dun sa kapanahunan nila. Di nila alam, naga evolve din ang sakiy. Sana lang talaga no, tinuloy na nila. Kaka sad naman ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true madam, kaya minsan nakakairita din yung mga matatanda na pinipilit ikompara yung kapanahunan nila sa panahon ngayon. Juskow nakakawalang galang talaga, patawarin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang iba kc mas narely sa traditional medicine. Lalo na matatanda. Kaso nowadays, much better doctor tlga..sla mas alam. So napanu na yung bata,? For sure sisihin din yung matanda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga madam, iba na mga sakit ngayon kaya minsan hindi na nadadala sa herbal herbal. Ngayon todo sisi tuloy sila. Lalaki na delay anak nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worry sissy sa galing mong magsulat alam ko maaalala ka nia ulit very soon, ang laking help talaga ng BCH sissy, sakin kalahati lang exchange to to fiat kc ginamit kong capital sa eloading, so far ok nmn xa may tinutubo din at mas lumaki hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na kasi ako masyadong time dito sis kaya siguro nakalimutan nya ako ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sissy, kung kelan nasa Pinas na ako saka nmn ako nawalan ng time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with this our parental instincts should be acted on. Never good to put a child at risk especially after a couple of days of no improvement. Very sad story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, me a mom to my son I don't usually trust the word of mouth. Many think's that I'm stubborn as I don't listen to them๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ah who cares what they think. Better to make sure than risk something bad to happen like in your story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago