Sunday's best: Happiness

22 42
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Happy, Fun, Mall
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
May 01,2022

Today I woke up a little late, I don't know why but this morning I failes to woke up earlier than six. Normally I woke up at around 5:30 and sometimes 5:50 in the morning without any alarm. I think maybe I failes to wake up early was because I was really tired yesterday and so I sleep restless last night.

Upon waking up at 6:40 this morning, I hurriedly set the rice cooker before I headed to the market to buy our viand. I walked a little faster as I still need to cook our viand before the clock hits 8.

I finish cooking at exactly 7:40. I let my partner eat his breakfast first because I still don't have appetite to eat my breakfast. I just have my coffee and started fixing the mess that my son did while I am cooking. However my partner informed me that his mom will come to visit us right after she finish marketing. So I immediately clean the house and then I bring my son to have his bath.

I let him play a little while I am doing something in the kitchen and when I finish in the kitchen I bring him to sleep. He's already sleepy and so he immediately fall asleep after he drink his milk.

I open read.cash and started writing the second part of my fictional story, but I suddenly heard someone is calling outside our door. I hurriedly check the person from the window and I saw it was my mother-in-law. I quickly open our door and let her in.

She was feeling hot outside because of the weather. The weather is literally hot today. She immediately look for my son and I told her that he just went to sleep and so he was inside his hammock.

I offer her a seat and then we started chatting. We talked about random things. She mentioned that before my partners son celebrated his birthday, the mother of the child chatted her asking some money for the celebration of it's child birthday. Anyway I will share about this thing next time,😁. She then asked me if how she can pay their electric bill online as she wants to pay it earlier before the due date came.

I told her that she can pay it using her G-cash eWallet, but later on she let me to pay their bill for them😁. I was about to pay it when my son suddenly woke up. I tried to let him back to sleep but since he already heard his mommyla's (grandma's) voice, he didn't go back to sleep anymore. He insisted to go down from his hammock as he wants to go to his mommyla and so I just let him down.

He immediately run and hug his mommyla, he was very happy to see his mommyla again. It's been awhile as the last time that they see each other was last month, during the Easter holidays.

My mother-in-law was very happy to see her grandchild again. She hugged my son and she immediately introduce to my son all that she bought for him.

While they are enjoying each others company I was happy watching them from behind. The love and the bond between them are strong. I can feel how much they love each other and that's I am thankful for. I'm grateful to have a sweet and a loving mother-in-law, and I am grateful to be a mother of a sweet and a loving toddler.

This past few days, I really felt that my life was getting tough. But having this two persons in my life, I'd realize that they are my real happiness and they are the one's who makes my life easier.

I suddenly felt hungry. I forgot that I haven't eaten yet since morning and so I invited my mother-in-law to eat with me, but she says she's still full. She also mentioned that she's on a diet and so she don't eat lunch.

Since my son was still playing with her, I ate my lunch in the kitchen. I can hear them having some fun. Then I suddenly hear my mother-in-law asking my son where he wants to go as it suddenly took her hands.

My son wants to go out, I think he felt bored😅. My mother-in-law found it funny, so she then tell my son that we will be going to the Mall. I thought she was just trying to trick my son and so I just eat my lunch slowly😅. Until I finish my lunch I still hear my mother-in-law saying that we will be going to the Mall soon, as I am already done eating. I curiously ask my mother-in-law if we will seriously be going to the Mall as she keeps on saying that to my son. When she told me that we will go there, I quickly took a bath and dress up. I also quickly prepare my sons feeding bottle for water and milk as he might get hungry outside. I also change his clothes and at around 1:30 were already in our way to the Mall.

At exactly 2 o'clock were already inside the Mall. My son was very happy. He even clap his hands and excitedly jump his feet to the elevator while I am accompanying him. He was really excited. It was his first time to be in that Mall.

We go to the third floor of the Mall as the plays station was placed there.

He's ready to run🤣.

Although I am so much worried, I still let him walk. He was really happy to see so many people inside the Mall, it is his first time to go inside the SM and so he was so excited. He do run, walk, run and walk inside. I just keep on following and so I don't have much photo of him and not even have any photo with him😅.

We bring him to the Tom's World playing station. My son is having so much fun. My mother-in-law bought some token for him, so he can have some ride's to have more fun.

At first he was afraid to play, but eventually he started loving the ride's inside the Tom's World. He makes a lot fun and he literally enjoy the day inside the Mall.

After he had some ride we let him roam around the area. He was so curious of everything and so he touches everything that he saw. I was just too careful as right after he touches the stuff I always sanitised his hands 😁.

Look at this little guy. He really looks like he knows how to play that machine 🤣.

After we roam around the inside of the play station we roam a little inside the mall.

The people inside isn't that much and so the place isn't that crowded. I think it was maybe because the place isn't in the City and so I think mostly the people who are inside are just living nearby.

We came across to this area of the Mall. I noticed that the wall has a great background and so I asked jy son to have a photo but unfortunately he sat down 😂. I think he was already tired, he just don't want me to carry him.

My mother-in-law dropped by in Dunkin shop to buy some Donuts. And while we (my son and I) we're waiting for my mother-in-law as she's still at queue. My son is still enjoying roaming around the Mall. Honestly I can feel that his already tired but I think because he was enjoying his trip he don't want to be carried by me 😁.

When my mother-in-law done buying the donuts we eventually go home. We spend four hours inside the Mall and I know my son had really had fun.

.......

This is how my Sunday becomes the best, although it so tiring, it's still worthy as my son had some happiness outside our house.

Thank you for reading....

All photos are all mine including the lead image, or else stated otherwise.

20
$ 2.48
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Happy, Fun, Mall

Comments

Ang cute ng baby mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son is so cute, am happy you have a loving mother inlaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee mukhang happy si baby😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You have a very handsome Son, he going be a very great person. More so, it always a nice time for kid to be in the mall, this his little car is beautiful. Thanks for sharing your beautiful experience with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your nice words mate ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mother in-law seems so sweet and very close to you and your son. Your son seems so happy seeing her grandmother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good dedication from parents for their children, this will open their brains to be more creative and get along with the environment, a mother's love for her child will definitely make all changes in her because kindness and creativity have been instilled. your son is attractive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son kind of looks like a girl because of his hair, it is so lovely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The baby in the picture is very beautiful,, A sign of a hardworking person waking up very early in the morning, you must be a hard worker..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow dear Garreth, your son is so cute, sweet and lovely. It is very pleasant to imagine the happy moment he met his grandma. I'm so glad you had a great day with your mother-in-law. And your sweet son had happy hours in the mall.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month to you and the little guy...cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh so cute little boy🥰 ang saya2 nya talaga ng makagala sya heehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a blessing to have a caring mother-in-law that even cares for her grand child! You are very madam and always keep the love growing every cos I have always known you to be kind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son is so cuuuttteeee. I like his long hair too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow felt like your enjoyed your day with your child . Am glad you are grateful and happy with your family happy new month mam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So cute child you enjoy a lot may God Always keep you happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ba't ang cute ng anak mo. 🥺🥰 Para siyang intsik talaga tyaka white skin. Nag enjoy siya sis. Super bagay pa sa kanya yung bangs sis. 🥰 Ang cute² naman. 🥰 Nag enjoy siya sa mall sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅 pwerausog sis, di ko nga alam san nagmana yan eh 😂. Maputi tala siya unlike me😁. Anyway thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maputi cguro husband mo sis. You're always welcome sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy na enjoy ang Sunday bonding lalo na si baby mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago