"Not so worthy enough"

28 55
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Since it is already wet season here in our country, my son can no longer go outside to play and can't even go out for a walk as it keeps on raining, and so he started to feel bored inside our home. Because of that I asked my partner if we can buy him some toy's, so we can have some fun even if we were just staying inside and he won't feel bored anymore. My partner understand and so he agreed.

So last Thursday I open Shopee (online shopping app) to check some available toy's that was suitable for him. Since We can't go out to personally bought the toy's in the toy's store, I just decided to buy it online.

Actually I am planning to purchase two types of toy's for him so he won't easily get bored for his toy's. But unfortunately when I started browsing the app, I found choosing a good toy's that was suitable for his age is a little bit confusing, specially that there's a lot of choices. Lot's of various types of toy's for his age. Lol.

Lot's of choices with a tight budget makes choosing more difficult, hahaha.

I continue browsing the app, then I had finally added some toy's in my cart but I'm still hesitant to check them out. Some of the toy's that I added are actually for learning while the others are just for fun. They are not actually too pricey, but if I'm gonna buy them all, I can spend more than $10 for all the toys that I added in my cart and that made me have a second thought. Lol.

Screenshot from my shopee account

After reading some several feedbacks from the buyers, I ended up buying this toy for him. Lol.

So today my parcel has arrived and I burst into laughter when I receive this toy and at the same time I suddenly felt disappointed with it's quality. It literally look's so cheap and that I felt that I only wasted my money. I really can't tell that the toy is worthy for it's price and so I ended up regretting my purchase.

With this experience I realized that some feedbacks are not helpful when it comes to your purchase decision and so next time be observant๐Ÿคฃ.

Sometimes feedbacks can be deceiving.

He felt some excitement for his new toy. He was so happy and so he immediately play it, but then he also immediately disregard it. Lol. However my son still like the mini car's, he just don't like the parking lot, hahaha.

_____________________

Honestly I am not fond in buying toy's. When I am still single, and my niece's and nephews had their birthdays and even on Christmas Day's they cannot receive any toy's from me. I am a quiet practical aunt, and so every time I bought gifts, I always choose to buy some clothes and shoes for them, as those are very useful.

And so this time, as a first time mom and not fond with toys, buying some toy's for my own child is a bit struggle. I don't know which one is best for him and which one is just a waste of money as I can't really identify the value of each toys.

This time I consider buying some toy's for my son, it's not that I am being unpractical it's just my son needs some toy's for him to learn. He also don't have playmate's at home and I don't want him to keep on watching over his phone the whole day and so I think it would be better if he has some toy's to play with.

I want him to explore, I want him to learn something on discovering new things, I wanna help him to widened up his imagination with the help of his toy's. But the question is, would it work? Hahahaha

I am also planning to buy some story books for him, so I can read him some story before we go to bed. However I wasn't really sure yet if he would like story books, as this time his more on discovering. He still not yet interested on listening.

_____________________

He is already 1 year and six months old and I have noticed that his starting to be curious of everything.

Actually we have already bought some toys for him, but unfortunately now they're all gone. I don't know where he put them as I cannot see them around. Maybe he throws it outside and the kids pick them up and so I cannot find them anymore.

Somehow at the age of my son his already a destroyer hahahhaha. Look what he did to his old toy's. Anyway he didn't chew the part's of it so nothing to worry.

This toy's are actually a little bit pricey, as this is a set of four for 300.00 php ($6), but he only destroyed it and the others are now missing.

Message;

My lovelies thank you for your time on reading my article, how was your weekend so far? How do you spend your Saturday anyway? However I wish you are all doing well and having a great time with your family and friends. Whatever you are doing now, please be safe and stay healthy.

Today so far it didn't rain here in our place, but we have a very hot weather. So in the late afternoon I bring him outside for walk, but according to the weather forecast tomorrow the rain will resume to poured.

I think this is all for today and one's again thank you for being with me.

All photos from this blog including the lead image are all mine, from my gallery and a screenshot from my shopee account or else stated otherwise.

26
$ 3.06
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 19
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Small amount of money doesn't really matter what matters is the happiness of your loved ones. You should keep engaging him with interesting things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako sa before and after sis. ๐Ÿ˜ Relate na relate ako. Ganyan din nephew ko sis. Yung bibilhan mo ng toy tas ilang araw lang sira na agad. Katulad nung binili ko sis. Sisirain niya na sana buti nakita ko sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku itong anak ko kc sis iiyak kapag hindi nya masira mga laruan nya kaya ang ending chop chop talaga kasi di nya titigilan. Mga bata talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo sis. Ganyan talaga mga bata sis. ๐Ÿ˜… Hindi titigilan pag hindi masira sis. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adorable, toys are one of my childhood memories. My mom bought alot of it since I don't have any the same age here. I don't have company

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Toys are the most fun thing for children because that's where their development comes from to train their way of thinking and being creative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly, they learn how to discover and be creative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I always love the pictures you post of your son. I fainted by seeing this sweet and cute baby. This is the problem with online shopping. Because sometimes what you receive is completely different from what you thought it was. Exactly dear, with the help of his toys, I think he can explore, discover, learn something new and widened up his imagination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear. I am trying to help him learn without gadgets so he would be more on discovering and developing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a good decision to buy a toy for your kid but in online it was not good at all. I would always choose the offline for puchasing any kind of thing than online. Online sellers are like that, they always try to betray their customers with low quality products. I would suggest you to buy offline anything next and forget about online if the quality is such bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, some seller's are not doing well with their job and so mostly their buyers got disappointed with their items and services.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After watching these toys I can remind my childhood. Sad to see you online order was with poor quality. This is main reason I don't like it. In our country same issues are found for online order. Your son made a naughty research on Toys. So you should keep it in Toy house. And will see it when he will be young.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this belief that little kids enjoy it when you buy them things to play with, and they treasure the company of whoever is with them. I'm sure this is true too for your child. To them, I think, there's no greater feeling. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, they do that and they would definitely love the toy's that you bought for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children are adorable. Haha:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying things online can be tricky and sometimes the reviews are done by those with affiliation to the company. I'm sorry if felt like a wasted money but the beauty of it is that, he's a child, he would just want to enjoy new things. Hopefully, you can still look around for other things when the weather is better. I know it's all about the budget though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you have time for your child. It shows that you are a good parent. Children love toys and it even exposes them to new ways of solving problems. For example, if the toy spoils, the child wi think of a new way to repair the toy. It sharpens their brains

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the only time they are gonna play with toys so why not to give them their happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I have bought him some toy's, I just don't have any idea if the toy would last, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good one. Children like more of mobile/moving toys like moving cars or tractors... But the problem is that those kinda toys get damaged easily ๐Ÿคฆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, they easily get broken and so at the end they become a waste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ang cute. Napaexpectation versus reality ka sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great that you got him some toys to keep him occupied indoors since it's rainy season; you could also get him some story books so he can start learning from them. Finally, online reviews can be confusing, so we'll have to figure it out for ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes I am planning to buy him some story books so he can also widen his imagine. And indeed some feedbacks are not trustworthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've had such experience too. Sometimes online shopping could be scary..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, exactly. I have been buying online since then and so possible scenarios like this are common. However we just couldn't help but to expect and get shocked for the reality ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite sad and discouraging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago