"My Yesterday"

17 44
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello there lovelies it's me again. I know this is another nonsense article again but I wish you'd still gonna bear with me, but if you don't wanna get bore its fine to skip, I understand😁.

At the time of writing this article it's already 1:40 AM and yet our inconsiderate neighbors are still having karaoke. It seems like they have forgotten the time and they forgot that they have neighbors who also wanted to have a peaceful night and sleep.

Honestly I wanted to go out and complain, as it's already morning but they are still noisy. Now I am having a hard time to go back to sleep, but my partner stopped me. The people are already drunk and maybe if I go there they might misunderstood me and that would may only create a scene and so maybe I would talk to them tomorrow.

I don't wanna tolerate this kind of behaviour. This is already disturbing and this is not healthy anymore. If I won't let them know how disturbing they are, they won't consider us.

Anyway, I didn't get a chance to write an article yesterday because I was too busy and I was really tired when we arrive home last night. And since I can't go back to sleep allow me to share with you what happen to me yesterday.

So my son and I went to my in-laws in the afternoon yesterday. He was too bored inside our home and since he loves his grandparents I decided to bring him there and he really do enjoyed his visit.

We left home at around 2:30PM yesterday, after he had his afternoon nap. When we go outside our home, the weather is still fine. Not so hot and there's no indication for rain but unfortunately before we arrived at the motorcycles station, it's started to drizzle. I immediately took out the umbrella and started to walk again and luckily when we arrive at the station there's already a motorcycle and so we immediately hop in as we still needed to go to the jeep station.

It took us 15 minutes to arrive at the terminal and unfortunately in our way the rain started to pour heavily. We waited for 30 minutes at the terminal before we took the jeep as I waited for the rain to pour less so we won't get wet.

Unsplash.com

At around 3:30 PM, we are already at the apartment. But before we headed to the apartment, I decided to stop by in the drugstore first to bought my sons milk and vitamins as he already don't have vitamins. As usual my in-laws are again happy to see their grandchild. They immediately hug my son and my son was happy to see them again and then he began to play and scattered everything that he sees around .

While we we're at the apartment my mother-in-law told me the sad news about her co-worker, and I was so shocked that it already had passed away last Friday. This is the reason why whenever I am at the apartment I really can't visit readcash as we always talk about random topics .

I was shocked because last week my mother-in-law just told me that she's suppose gonna visit that person in their house as it is not working anymore due to its illness. It was diagnosed with a Colon Cancer stage four (4) and so the doctor sent him home as there's no more chances for him to recover. The cancer had already spread and the only chance for him to stay alive was miracle, but unfortunately in just one week after he was sent home, he passed away.

According to my mother-in-law, everything started with an unusual stomach pain. It always complain every time they eat their lunch and so most of them advice him to see a doctor and so it immediately ask for a leave from work. But when it went to the doctor it was immediately diagnosed with that hilarious illness and so everyone in the company was shocked and saddened. Who would expect, as everyone know him as a healthy person. It don't smoke, it don't drink alcohol, it don't have any bad addiction and it even look so healthy outside. Who would have thought that inside his totally damage? And so every one was speechless when he told them about his condition when it gives his resignation letter.

It stops from working as his body becomes weaker and weaker until he loses he's life last Friday.

I don't know that person personally but I feel sad for his bereaved family.

Life is really unpredictable and short. We really can't tell how and when our lives will end. No one can really tell, no one can ever predict.

Anyway we only stayed in the apartment for only two hours as the sky is getting darker again. The rain may pour again anytime soon and so we headed home at around six o'clock but before we took the motorcycle home we stop by first in the department store as I bought some stuff for home.

In the department store we came across to this play station.

Edited using Canva app/ my vedio

I let him play for a minute and then we go inside the department store to bought the stuff that I needed at home. Then we went to the terminal to take the motorcycle home.

It takes us 30 minutes before we took the motorcycle as there's a lot of passengers on que. We arrive home at 7:50 PM and I was really tired and exhausted. My body is aching because I carry my son for 30 minutes while we were at the terminal. I also have bag, paper bag and umbrella and so I struggle a lot, lol.

And so after we ate our dinner I immediately wash the dishes and went to bed as I am really tired. My son and partner on the other hand are still playing and I didn't notice that I immediately fall asleep.

I woke up at around 1:30 AM, my son and partner are already sleeping.

Anyway that's how my day went yesterday. So far our neighbor had already stopped singing. Finally it's quite time. The time is already 3:30 AM and it took me this long to finish this article because I really can't concentrate as they are too loud outside.

...til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

12
$ 1.76
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Glad you had the concentration you needed while writing this article. Looks like he also enjoyed playing there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel this, cause some of our neighborhood has always did to us. Wagas talaga kung makapag Videoke Minsan magdamagan , Wala tuloy tulog kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we are human being and we should care our nearest one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should don't tease our neighbors. They should care because noisy night is continuously worry for all people around them. Wao you visit your mother in law house. It is sad to hear about death of person infected with colon cancer. We should console the departed soul with good prayers. Yesterday was busy for you my dear friend. Have a rest and be fine for next visit on read dot cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable indeed sis. Baka nasa lahi na nila ang ganung sakit sis kaya kahit wala siyang bisyo, nagkasakit pa rin siya. Sa amin din, karamihan sa mga namatay na babae sa aming lahi dahil sa breast cancer. Kaya I was worried when I dreamt how I die, cancer daw kasi ang ikakamatay ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having that kind of neighborhood is irritating, they didn't give consideration to other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that life is often unpredictable and that's how I feel when something happens that I never thought about and that's God's work in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, sometimes no matter how careful we are with our health things may come that everything will be vanished.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I respect every mothers a lot cause there is noone who can take care of a child than his mother....and feeling sad for your mother coworker....I really hope the treatment will come of cancer very soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman mag karaoke sis nuh pero wag naman sana yung sobra lalo na pag gabi yung time na sa pagtulog kasi nakakadisturbo na ng tao yan tas lalo na pag may mga bata na patutulugin. Kung ako siguro sis. Magagalit din ako kasi hindi naman talaga tama na. Sumosobra na yung ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, ok lng namn magkatanhan sila pero kung aabotin na ng umaga parang hindi na yata Tama yun. Ok lang sana kung sila lang napupuyat kaso pati kami napeperwisyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga natin alam kailan Tayo mawawala kaya enjoy every single day in our life. Ako mas pipiliin kong mamatay agad kaysa magkaroon ako nang sakit tapos gagastos pa nang malaki at marami pang magsusuffered o mapipirwesyo. HAHA advance mag isip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis, Hindi talaga natin hawak ang sarili nating buhay, kahit pa sabihin na wala tayong bisyo minsan mangyayari yung mga bagay na hindi mo malaman kung ano talaga ang dahilan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unpredictable talaga ang buhay sis, and masakit sa family kasi biglaan yung pagkakaroon niya ng sakit , and parang hindi siya nag suffered masyado ng matagal na panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, kahit sino wla talagang makapaniwala sa naging sakit nya at siguro kaya di siya naghirap masyado kasi di siya naging abusado sa katawan nya. Sadya sigurong oras na nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was very sorry for your mother-in-law co-worker. Unfortunately, cancer is killing people, even young people, in a very sad way these days. I hope one day a cure for this deadly disease will be found.

Carrying your sun with so many things that you had in your hands was very difficult dear. My little Garreth had a very fun time in that play station... ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear, it's a very scary disease too. And so we should always be cautious with our health. Yeah he really does and so I was too tired last night as I keep on carrying him hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago