"My not so well Friday"

31 47
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
September 30,2022
23:30 Manila time

So basically today is the last day of September. One Ber month was down, and there were only three more Ber month's left and we will be going to wave our goodbye to 2022. Chaaarrr. Time flies so quickly isn't it? I don't even enjoy the whole month of September, it's seems like I just welcome this month yesterday, and today I am going to say goodbye. Tsk.

I wouldn't be surprised if tomorrow I will be going to say, Yayyyy it's my birth month. Lol.

I can literally felt that I am going to get old too fast this time. Hahahaha.

Anyway today, the whole day I am not actually feeling well. I am feeling a little dizzy and too sleepy as well. My head is in pain too. But because my laundry was waving at me since yesterday and it cannot wait for me until tomorrow, I don't have any choice but to wash it today. I am afraid that if I continue ignoring my laundry, tomorrow I'm gonna see them leaving the house. Hahahaha.

To my fellow Filipino writer's have you watched Wansapanatyam before? I just remembered an episode from there where the unwashed dishes are roaming around the house to get the attention of their owner, because they wanted to get cleaned. Lol.

So this morning I wake up too early, like 1:30 AM. Upon waking up, I continue writing my unfinish draft the last night before I unnoticeably fell asleep.

Actually, I was just faking my sleep last night, so my son would sleep too, but yeah it becomes real as I really did fell asleepπŸ˜‚.

Well honestly speaking every night I am having a hard time to let my son sleep, because he won't sleep unless he saw me already sleeping. As long as his seeing me busy in front of my screen, he would stay awake.

It started when his grandparents came. Before, when it's just me and him, he usually sleep at 7:30 in the evening . I have enough time to write, and to read articles before I go to sleep, but not now anymore. That is why I usually published my article so late, perhaps so early in the next day . LolπŸ˜†.

For further, after I publish my article I read some articles, then I went back to sleep because it's still too early. I think I quickly fell back to asleep, because when I open my eyes again it's already 7:30 AM. My son is already asking his milk so I immediately get up, and I suddenly felt a mild headache.

I didn't bother it because I have to take care my son. However in the afternoon I started to feel dizzy. I think the dizziness was caused by vertigo. This past few days I don't have enough sleep and so those sleepless nights triggers my vertigo so now I am feeling this way.

Moreover, I finish my laundry at around 2:30 in the afternoon. I started washing at 12 noon then finish it after two hours since I only washed our laundry manually, which means hand wash. I really felt so tired honestly. So while my son was busy playing with his toy I immediately eat my lunch, then I wash the dishes, and then babysit.

I was too tired, but I still try to play with my son. He actually wanted to go out but he is prohibited since his rashes haven't subsided yet. It's stressing me out since day one, but I don't know what to do since we already visited the doctor. He always have his medicine but up until now, his still have his rashes.

So while we we're playing I keep on yawning. 😁 I'm really sleepy. Fortunately my son gets busy watching his favourite movie, which is The Bear, I took a chance to have a quick nap because I really can't handle my sleepiness.

Oh anyway I don't think I am making any sense here, so this is all for now.

Thanks for dropping by, anyway.

Lead image from Unsplash.com by Victor-forgacs

15
$ 3.21
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

That feeling goes with almost all the kids...cheers to mothers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a great mother po. Take some rest if you find some time po, and I hope you feel better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Actually, I was just faking my sleep last night, so my son would sleep too, but yeah it becomes real as I really did fell asleepπŸ˜‚."

I've done that before when my son was younger with the same results. I've also counted to him numerous times because that had worked before. I remember getting to like 200 something and thought I had him for him to mumble why did you stop 🀣

I hope today has a birthday feel to it for you. Take care :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I can't count with him because the more he won't sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's always bed time stories but it all depends on the kiddo though. I kind of miss those days as my son is almost an adult 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son always wants to do everything with you. That's beautiful. I'm glad you were able to sleep. Have a nice day my friend

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😌.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea Time flies very fast at one blink of an eye. Children dont sleep unless we sleep. So atleast for their sake we have to sleep so that wee too get a good sleep.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, we really need enough sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You probably needed the sleep anyway. I hope you are feeling better now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup, I'm good now, salamat 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This month had even birthday for me. No worry, sometimes we had good time and sometimes we had bad fate. It was not even bad you mentioned like that πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, sometimes we have a good time and sometimes bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a hardworking mother. I hope your son's rashes subside.

Take care of yourself and a happy new month to you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, happy new month too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na ang dami na namang labahin, need maba mag laba na naman. Ped pass huehye hahaha sana pwd no huehue

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha maglaba kana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatamad huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe...Binabantayan ka din pala ni baby mo sis. Ang cute lang. Ako, panay headache din ako lalo na pag kulang sa tulog o kaya na-e-expose nang matagal sa matinding sikat ng araw.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis, naku bantay sarado ako sa batang to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kakatuwa naman si baby sis na hindi natutulog kapag nakita ka niya pag busy ka sa phone kaya nag pipretend ka na tulog kana sis para matulog din siya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis, kakapretend ko nakakatulog na lang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Babies don't understand that their mothers need sleep too haha🀣. But it's good that your baby is not disturbing you at night, like waking up at midnight to cry. My mum experienced this so much on us πŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago

All they know is play and milkπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami palang mag b_birthday this month na mga friends natin dito sis,kailangan mo ng pahinga sis di talaga madali pag may anak kang inaalagaan get well sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe hindi ko pa birth month sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish you happy birthday in advance πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚ I hope the next month will be full of blessings for all of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You feeling any better now, sis? Xoxo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay na din sis, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago