"My confessions, my say"

16 35
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello there lovelies, it's already Maundy Thursday in our area and currently most of our neighbors here are already busy preparing their foods for tomorrow and of course most specially for today. I have heard that they are going to have a soft fasting today and tomorrow, and since the public market might be closed tomorrow they have already bought all the ingredients that they may be needing for tomorrow's preparation.

Well while they are all busy outside, I am here. Inside our close door reminiscing those days when I am still staying at my parents roof. I miss those days. I suddenly miss my family in the province. Although they are currently in flood because of the he typhoon, my mom still had plan to cook and prepare some food for tomorrow. She will be cooking the foods that she used to prepare every Good Friday. Hmmmm I'm missing those days.

Anyway today I will share to you some of my biggest insecurities that somehow brings the biggest effects to my self confidence. I know most of us has insecurities but I think our insecurities has difference's. Well insecurities has a lot of face's too..

Without any further ado, let's see if we have similarity.

1. Intellectual ability

This is literally my biggest concern and also one of my deepest insecurity since then.

In all honesty, I would admit that I'm kind of slow, and how I wish I am smart like the others. How I wish I can also easily catch up the way others can do. How I wish things was just easy to understand, so I can write and create a good content ๐Ÿ˜‚.

In fact when I am still studying, I really struggle a lot when it comes to my study ๐Ÿ˜… . I won't deny it. And being part of the higher section was one of the biggest mistake that had happen to me, I don't know why though they know my weakness.

Source: Unsplash.com

In our province, one's you were part in the first or second section all the students and even teacher's have a high expectations to you. They expect you to be smart and be the role model of others students. But I wasn't as smart as they expected and so my life is full of pressure as a student.

I still remember how my teacher hates me as she didn't meet her expectation from me. As part of the higher section, she expects that even she won't teach us a discussion, we will still learned a lot from her lesson. Yes! That's my science teacher when I was still a senior high and because I didn't meet the expectations that she was expecting from me, she then hates me.

Imagine she didn't even discuss any lesson in front of us but she has a high expectations from u? Everytime that she enter in our classroom, she will just directly seat in the corner and let us do the discussion and learn the discussion by just listening and reading.

Ahhh how I wish I was really smart and so I don't need any further explanation after I read the book, but I wasn't. After reading the book, I have so many questions in my mind and those questions had no answers to be found.

Being slow, I experience humiliation from my teacher. Calling me names such as stupid and dumb. Those names took away my confidence and self esteem. I lose my trust to my own ability as in every mistakes, she will call me stupid๐Ÿคฆ.

Actually I'm not stupid nor dumb, I'm just slow๐Ÿ˜.

2. My ability to face the hard times.

Source: Unsplash.com

I know that some of you here thought that I'm strong and independent because that's how I use to described myself. But I'm sorry, I might be independent but I'm not that strong. I'm weak and fragile from within. I'm a coward, as I choose to run away if hard times came.

I've been wanting to be strong for so long. I wanted to be brave and so I can courageously face the storm that comes in my life just like the others do. How I wish I can.

3. My height

Well with my current height, which is 4'9 I really wanted to add more on my height, as I also struggle being small. Before I found my height cute but not now anymore ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Source: Unsplash.com

When I am still working as a nanny overseas, I always got a problem to bring back home the child of my employer everytime there's an unexpected incident or bad weather.

Oh I remember one time the school of the kid that I am taking care of suddenly cancel their class because the weather suddenly turned bad. They need to send the students back home for their safety.

When the principal did the announcement that the class was cancelled I was there. So I immediately talk the teacher and ask her permission if I can bring back home my employers daughter as I am her guardian, but when the teacher saw me, she didn't allow me. She says that we won't be safe if we will go home by ourselves.

I was like, what? But I'm her guardian, and I'm not a kid anymore. But she still refuse to pass the kid to me, while she let the other nanny took their kids.

I was really annoyed as the teacher made me felt that I can't be trusted because of my height ๐Ÿคฆ. Well can I blame her๐Ÿ˜….

That is why I don't like being small. I really wanted to be taller so no one will look me down.๐Ÿ˜

This is all for today and thank you for reading ๐Ÿ˜….

Lead image source edited using Canva app.

23
$ 2.97
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

WoWow, what good data you have shared with us, they are very interesting and full of your essence, I don't know how tall I am in inches but in centimeters I am 1.63v

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong sa panahon ng pag aaral ko sis , okay naman ako sa mga subjects huwag lang talaga ang math dahil wala talaga akong alam ๐Ÿ˜….

Lahat tayo my insecurities talaga kahit nga mga miss universe may insecurities din yan kaya normal lang yan ang ating nararamdaman pero once na e embrace mo yan unti unti nating matatanggap na kasama na sa buhay natin yang mga insecurities na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Petite mo pala hehe.

Di ko talaga maappreciate ang mga teachers na nagsasabi ng dumb or stupid. Napaka unprofessional. Nagre-reflect lang sa kanya yan kung gano siya ka effective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The nanny event was funny:)) but, ma'am, I must say that you are not weak and fragile, everyone is strong and brave. Sometimes, we just start looking and feeling ourselves according to others expectations that we start creating negative feelings towards ourselves. And, the best way to find yourself again is to reminisce all the things you have been through and how well you sail. If you still cannot think about it then ma'am just know it- you are a mother and the work of a mother cannot be understood and felt by many, and all the tough times you have to go through. Managing family as a daughter in law, then as a mother, then as a wife. it's a great responsibility to perform and only a strong and brave people can do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maliit din ako sis, parang same lang tayo ng height, minsan nga mapagkamalan akong high school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka relate ako sa lahat sis specially sa height grabe hirap talaga sa lahat ba namn ng kululangin sa height pa kaasar but we should embrace what God's gift to us so yeah tanggap ko na hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are different smarts. Some people are book smart, while others are Street smart some are emotionally intelligent too. Everyone is smart their own way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also having a hard time facing the hard times. When I'm soaked with uncertainties and it left me helpless. But what I'm always grateful of is that I were able to get throigh them with a smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In classroom we are almost same I can say. I am also not that smart to answer all the questions teacher asks. Though I do the studies at home but I can not say by standing if they ask for, only for shame. Teachers expects a lot from students but they does not think that they were also a student once and how they felt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all of these things are things that you can improve on except for the height maybe..but you don't really have to be insecure about them cos we all have our weakness and matter how hard we try these weaknesses will always be there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iโ€™m obsessed with my height. You have to be strong enough to face the hard time because thatโ€™s how life is they are always hard and good times depending on life circumstances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True intellectual development will never be too late no matter what age because learning is actually every time the most important thing is the willingness to try to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you said something interesting points about yourself. Teachers are so influential in shaping children's personalities during school, that unfortunately some teachers don't understand their important role, and by doing some things out of ignorance, in front of children, cause them to lose a lifetime of self-confidence. I am also short, and before marriage I always wore high heels because I didn't like myself, but after marriage my husband made it clear to me that I am very elegant, beautiful and attractive despite my short stature. After I got married, I no longer consider myself a short girl, and now I always wear flat shoes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could imagine how you felt when they refused you of taking the child home. It's natural for people to look down on someone because of short height or slim nature but within us, we need to build the confidence and accept your look on how you are. We are unique

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"My Ability to Face the Hard Times" mahina din ako diyan sis. Sobrang weak ko talaga. Napaka sensitive ko. Sometimes sinusubukan ko pero may times talaga na hindi kaya at iiyak nalang talaga ako. Diyan ako mahina. Ang lambot ko sis. Madali ako umiyak. Ang dali ko masaktan pero kahit ano mangyari laban parin. Dami na din challenges na nadaanan sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a reminder, tomorrow is Good Friday because it commemorates the day of the death of the Lord Jesus, the redeemer of human sins. You can change a friend's height by swimming because it was always a recommendation to me when I used to want to aspire to be a soldier but God gave me another way with the job I'm currently doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago