"Missing my old life"

21 41
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Own photo

Sometimes, I really miss being employed. I miss working. I miss earning my own money. I miss spoiling myself with my want's. I miss those days where I can window shop whenever I felt to. Yeah, when I felt bored I go out to window shop and if I found something that I like I will buyπŸ˜‚. I miss my old life. I miss being financially independent. I miss everything about being single lol. But of course it doesn't mean I regretted of becoming a mother. It's just sometimes I felt that way πŸ˜….

Well, no one can blame me for missing those days since a lot of things had change since I stop working. I one's spoil myself too.

It's been two years, perhaps more than two years to be exact since I stop working . Well I earn from here but as you know, my priority is not myself anymore. So the last time that I go shopping for myself is 2019, it's been awhile and I was still in Hong Kong that time.

Free image from Unsplash.com

I started missing buying new stuff for myself πŸ˜ƒ. Well just recently I bought new pajamas for me. Lol. That's all I can afford for now. Maybe if I am just selfish, I already have brought myself a lot of things, like new phone, new powerbank and new clothes as well. But my happiness is more on my sons happiness right now. I mean, whenever I have money from my own earnings all I want is to buy things that my son wants and needs. Seeing him happy makes me happy and I can literally disregard my want's in just one blink just to see him happy. That's how selfless I am, I can say.

I don't know, sometimes I feel sad for myself. I mean I am happy to make my love ones happy, but I don't know there's a sadness inside me that for somehow I don't understand. Like, I am just sad. How I wish someone will also gonna remember me. Like someone will gonna ask me what I want and I what I need then he will buy me those things to make me happy. Hahahaha but I think it will only gonna happen in my dream.

Although my partner had already told me that he will buy me a new phone on my birthday I still can't guarantee that he will, because he had have lot's of plan's. I think he even forgot about my phoneπŸ˜‚. But it's okay, it's not part of his responsibility. So if I wanna spoil my self again, I guess I should go back to work. Lol.

Free image from Unsplash.com

Anyways, honestly I don't know what's this drama for. It's too early hahaha, actually I just wanna buy a new phone because my phone is already broken. Sometimes I feel shy using my phone outside because the broken parts are literally visible. But knowing that I don't have money makes me feel this way. Lol. Money can really buy our happiness 😜.

How I wish I can won a lottery so I can buy new phone right now. Hahaha but how would it possible since I don't play lottery 🀣. But if ever I got money I will surely buy the phone that I've been wanting to. I'm a Xiaomi fan so I wanna buy an upgraded one.

Anyways, this is all for today. I'm sorry for my early nonsensicality rants. I just can't help not to feel sad after seeing how bad my phone right now, but of course I won't let see it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Closing words

Today is Sunday. Suppose it's a church day as well but since my son is hyper and his a little stubborn, I can't bring him to the church because for sure he would only make a scene. So I would only pray and thank God for this new day at home. For those who will attend church, please take care and may God bless you .

Lead image is my own photo.

9
$ 0.69
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @MD_Tibro
+ 3
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

We seem to go through phases in life. I'm sure at some point you will be working again. Sometimes our mission changes with our happenings. I hope your birthday is memorable when ever it is this month 🎁 πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why did you stop working? Is it because of your baby? You really enjoyed working then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know I really feel sorry to hear that you are not employed now but I am sure one day you will get your favourite job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir tayo sis. Parang 2yrs na din ata ako di nagwork since nagbuntis ako. Namiss ko yung pag may gusto akong kainin oorder or bibili na lang ako. Namiss ko itreat yung parents ko ng meryenda. Namiss ko magmilktea huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako bale three years na pala kasi January of 2020 wala na akong workπŸ˜…. Nakakamiss nga mag work sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis miss ko na din mag trabaho sa office. Yung makikita mo mga ka workmates mo. Ang saya lang. Relate ako sayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakamiss talaga may trabaho ka at kumikita ng sarili mong pera. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Hehe nakakamiss lang sis nuh tas kapag payday na ang saya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis ahahahaha, ang daming nabago mula nong nagkaanak ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami talagang nagbabago sis pag may baby na😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true having your own money brings happiness to you, not disturbing people for theirs and keeping faces when they refuse giving you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, that is why we should be financially independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time like this always comes and we can't help it, we just sit and let things be as they are.

My phone has stayed for 2years+ and to change phone is not just on my mind, do you know why? Money is not coming as expected and beside, there are a lot of major responsibilities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, money sometimes won't come when we need itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis mula ng nagka pamilya ako di talaga ako huminto sa pag tatrabaho masarap sa pakiramdam kumita ng sariling pera kaya gumagawa ako ng paraan takot ako na walang maipakain sa anak ko yun yung foundation ko kaya ako nag sisikap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nagbabantay naman siguro sa anak mo sis noon kaya kahit baby pa siya nakakapag trabaho ka. Ako kasi wala namang mag aalaga sa anak kaya hindi talaga ako nakakapag trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually I also miss my old life. If I was able to earn like before then it would be possible to give me a second hand laptop in two months. But it became harder and just dream to me. Hope time gets better for you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, how I wish the earnings are still like before and for sure buying a new phone is just easy to me this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you will achieve it soon dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my, i feel the same way. stay at home mom ako at wala akong income. di ako makabili ng gusto ko dapat mauna mga kids. syempre nakaka miss yong me time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, hehehe malaki talaga nagbabago kapag may anak na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago