"Low quality photos- Muted"

39 52
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello lovelies, how's your Tuesday so far? I wish you're all safe and you're all doing well. My Tuesday is fine, though we have a very unstable weather it didn't affects my day, since I stayed indoor the whole day. My son and I still can't do our daily walks since his rashes haven't subsided. Actually he already felt so bored inside the house, but I really can't let him go outside to avoid his rashes being exposed to dust and dirt that may triggers it and become itchy.

However, in the afternoon yesterday when I checked Hive I found something that cause me to change my mood and affect my determination to continue. I get discourage and disappointed and so now I am having a huge hesitation to continue my journey there. I really felt so demotivated because of what happens to my entry in one community in Hive.

For some reason my entry was being muted and I guess I was being blocked as well. I really feel sad about it. I feel discouraged and I lose my confidence again. I thought I was doing fine but I guess I'm just being too confidence and so now I'm being hurt by the truth ๐Ÿ˜….

So then I did tried looking for the possible reasons why the entry was being muted, and upon checking, I found out that my photos are being rated to low quality, and so the curator muted my entry or worst I'm being blocked from the community.

  • It broke my heart. But as they says we really can't please people to like/appreciate our works. We all have different levels of standards, and so I shouldn't be discouraged. Maybe for me and for others who appreciates my works I did great but for professionals I insulted their standards so they kick me off.๐Ÿ˜…. They says it's really happened so instead of being discourage, rather I should keep going and continue to enhance my skills, so next time I won't get a low ratings from people who had a very high standards.

Moreover, I know to myself that I am no good in photography. I was just trying and yet my photographs don't have a good quality, and yeah I know it. However it's hurt being rated by the truth. I felt like I'm being dumped by the person I love, because he loves somebody. So mas masakit pa siya sa break up. Ouch, ganun. ๐Ÿ˜‚.

(Sing๐Ÿ˜†)๐ŸŽค

๐ŸŽถI did my best, but I guess my best wasn't good enough . ๐ŸŽถ

Well I didn't expect too much from that entry, but I didn't expect that it gonna happen. I just join the challenge so I can also show to them my photography. But unfortunately I got kick off and so there's no more next time for me. Lol.

Closing thoughts;

What happened to my entry leaves me a lesson, and perhaps I shouldn't stop enhancing my self. I may get discouraged and the whole universe may kick me off, but that doesn't mean should stop learning. Those ratings and reviews are actually all that I need, perhaps all we need to keep going and push our/myself to a quality enhancement.

Practice more and learn more, then have a great quality in the future.

Anyway here's one of my low quality photos in my entry โ˜บ๏ธ.

Thank you for reading.

Lead image was mine, or else stated otherwise.

18
$ 3.10
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Bigla akong nacurious na sa mga photos na ilalagay dun. But hopefully na sana tuloy tuloy ka parin and never stop, just prove them na you can do better po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never knew they had such feature on hive, maybe it's because I don't post much. Anyways it's good to see you're still around Garreth, how have you been?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, how have you been? It's been awhile since the last time I read anything from you? I'm glad you're back. Anyway I'm good and thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Garreth, it's good to see you around too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know how you are taking it positively. Some of them will stop posting after getting refused. But you stood firm to continue. Thats the spirit. May be something better is waiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano f community sis? Wag ka madiscourage madami pa Naman community dun. Ako simula nung nagkaroon ng issues don medyo discouraged nadin ako pero continue lang. Sa foodies bee hive ako palagi Kasi masaya ko magpost ng food blogs dun. Diman nakakakuha na malaking upvotes okay lang Kasi madami pading.likes Dinga lang sa mga whales hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, try nalang sa ibang community. Iba iba nga kasi talaga tayo ng standards kaya di natin maaasahan na maaapreciate ng lahat mga gawa natin, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo Yun sis. Kung magfocus Tayo sa mga negative madiscourage talaga Tayo. Laban lang para sa mga anak natin โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Two of my articles have been muted. I tried checking to see what really happened but I couldn't get it. I just let the admin and the community be and choose not to be demotivated. Honestly, I left the community๐Ÿค—.

When things like that happen, we shouldn't be demotivated or ponder too much on them. We should keep ground and one day we'll hit it.

I was advised by a friend to stick to those common and popular communities

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can find the possible reasons using Hive and PeakD. I found mine there. Anyway yeah we shouldn't be discourage about that so much, instead we should continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako, minsan Lang ako mag open diyan, at hindi na rin ako nag update,, medyo kakaiba talaga doon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe oo nga eh, estrikto mga curator dun. Hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just learn from the criticism and improve yourself. For me the photo is beautiful... But we all have a different standard so bear with them. At least now you know where to improve and adjust. Don't lose confidence. You're still good. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about that. I don't think they blocked you...muting you means the post you shared with them doesn't fit into that community or that contest, so muting it means they don't want others to see it... Don't worry, it's one of those things.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the thing that I don't understand ๐Ÿ˜… since I have read and follow the rules before participating, and yet they still mute me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha Hive can be so confusing and complicated for the most part... Don't worry, they didn't block you...it's just that post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang strict nga ng ibang communities sa Hive sis. Pero try and try lang sis. Take it as an inspiration or challenge.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, practice more nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Yan ang nakaka dissapoint talaga yung mamute ka sa community. Anong community pala ito?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, sobra pero ganun talaga hindi maiiwasan makatagpo ng mga curator na mataas ang standards๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit naman ganun? Parang ayaw ko nalang din talaga pasukin yung hive. Takot ako ma judge, nakakapaghinaya nang loob yun. Lalo pa't may emotional stress ako. Aguyy..

Anyways, maganda naman yung photo sis ah. Hmmm.. But bottom line, ang importante alam mong you have done your part naman. At pinakita mo yung best mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, okay lang yun. Enhance nalang ang skills para mas magkaron ng quality next time โ˜บ๏ธ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try and try sis. Ganun talaga, may mga taong hindi natin ma.pi.please. Hindi naman kasi lahat sang-ayon sa'tin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaan mo na sis, try again next time, buti na lng ndi pa ako nakakaranas pero sa totoo lng ung mga photos tlga sa hive magaganda, kaya kahit ako minsan alangan akong magpost ng photos dun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi din naman lahat sis magaganda..meron naman dun okay lang. May mga curator lang talaga na matataas an standards. Yan yung nakakadiscourage sa Hive. Unlike here sa readcash, lahat ay ok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo lalo na if mga photography matters

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What community madam? . Bka naman napost mo na yun dati somewhere tapus na scan nla sa plagia?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa napopost yung mga nakaattach na mga photos dun sa entry ko๐Ÿ˜†. Tsaka yung ratings low quality daw yung photos ko, kaya muted๐Ÿ˜‚. Hirap mapunta sa community na may mataas ang standards.. nakakadiscourage ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean, low quality? Di maganda ang kuha? Blurred or what? Grabi naman. Maganda naman kuha mo ah. Nakaka demotivate ang ganyan kasi alam mong nag effort ka tapos. Ambot lanh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ewan ko nga, basta low quality daw mga photo's ko๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me mga community talaga na me mahigpit na rules. Hanap ka nalang ng ibang mamahalin mo...

Na community.. Hehehe

Edit:

On the other hand. Take it as a challenge

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga po, I followed the rules naman po, masyadong mataas lang po talaga standards nila๐Ÿ˜…. But anyway, yeah it's just a challenge. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I don't how hive works, sorry for that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's fine, Hive is quite complicated than readcash ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganun pala dun sis. First time ko ngayon nalaman. Iba pala standard. Don't worry sis alam mo sa sarili mo you did your best and efforts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, hehehe. Kaya nga hindi ako masyadong active dun kasi ito yung ayaw kong mangyari pero wala eh, nangyari talaga๐Ÿ˜†.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis di masyado active dun. Ang tagal ko ng di nakapag publish dun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami pa naman ibang community doon sis, talagang matataas ang standard sa hive isa nga yan sa dahilan kung bakit hindi ako tumuloy doon kasi madali lang din akong ma discourage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, okay lang yun. Part talaga sa pag grow natin yun. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago