"Love is pain"

24 56
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Blog#138 no.03 February 03,2022

Love is blind, no it's eventually stupid at some point.

People says that when you fall in love, you can't see any wrong and you can't see the imperfections with the person you love, as every little thing that he/she has was being adored by you. Even at his/her stupid jokes you laugh, and even at his effortless surprise you are contented and feel loved. Eventually our fate was the only powerful thing that can make us realize and can make us see the wrong choice that we make. It's making lots of ways to hurt us, to slapped us the truths and to tear our hearts apart, I'm not saying that it's our fate who's in fault, as it actually the wrong choice that we made.

Eventually the person who loves the most, sometimes was the person who gets hurt the most. Actually I don't know why sometimes our fate played a good game to hurt us. Sometimes I asked myself, why we can't just get the kind of love that we wanted without being hurt? Or why can't we just be contented being alone and stop looking for that love from others.

Way back 2017 when I meet my first boyfriend. We were studying in the same university, but in different department. We just meet in our university canteen. It was lunch time and my best friend wasn't with me as she needs to do an urgent matter, so I eat my lunch alone. He suddenly came and asked if he can join me and I just nodded as my mouth was full with my food. He suddenly smiled and I saw that he has a little dimple and it makes his smile more cute. I don't know him, and so he introduce his self to me as I was looking at him with curiosity.

..oh hi I'm Jim, I'm a student in criminology department, he says and he smiled.

.. it's nice to meet you, I just answered without mentioning my name.

.. you are?

..oh I'm Fhreya.. I said and I smile back at him.

Source:. Unsplash

And that's how our story started.

Every lunch time he always came to join me with my lunch, he was kind of sweet and caring, but my best friend don't like him as my boyfriend. She says that my boyfriend was known as a Playboy in our university, but I didn't listen to her as I believe that he won't betray me. My best friend respect my decision but she never forget to remind me to be very careful as she don't want to see me cry.

Two year's later and our relationship remains strong and I am proud to announce it to my best friend as on the next day we will be celebrating our second anniversary. At this time, we already graduated from our university, my boyfriend got his job and I did too. My best friend was happy and she remains being supportive at all my choices, but as usual she still doesn't like my boyfriend for me, as she believes that one's a Playboy, always a Playboy.

It was Friday afternoon and my phone suddenly rang. When I checked my phone it was my best friend who's calling. When I pick up her call, she asked me if where I am as she wanted to see me. My best friend is now the new manager of their families business, so she has no boss and she's having a great life. I told her that I was about to go home as I just finished my work. She asked me if I can meet her inside the coffee shop that she mentioned and I say yes. The coffee shop was new to me, as I haven't been there, but since my best friend use to have meetings outside her office, she can always discover new places.

Source: Unsplash

I drove my car straight to the address that she sent. I was excited to see her, as it's been awhile since the last time that we have see each other to have some chitchat. I'm actually missing her a lot. The coffee shop is a bit far from my work place, it tooks 30 minutes before I arrive the place.

When I arrive, I saw the place was beautiful and I can smell the fragrance of the shop special flavour. I suddenly remember my boyfriend as I know he really loves coffee, he says he used to drink coffee so he won't feel sleepy in his work place, so I planned to bring him to that place when we plan to see each other.

I was about to enter the coffee shop when I saw a familiar figure, and when I saw it's face, I smile as it was my boy friend. I thought he contacted my best friend to surprise me, but I was wrong, as a girl came and they kiss and hug each other. I was shocked and I felt a little pinched in my heart and I was shaking. I felt that I'm going to fall at any moment because of that mixed emotions that I felt. My best friend came and she holds me tight to support me. My tears run and I can't believe with what I saw, my boyfriend is having an affair and how can he do that to me?

I felt betrayed and my best friend told me that she use to see my boyfriend in that shop with that girl, she just didn't tell me as she wants me to see it with my own eyes. I suddenly felt upset with my best friend too, because she didn't told me that earlier, but I just understand her, as I know that she knows how much I love my boyfriend. While we were at the shop I tried to call my boyfriend on phone. I can see him from afar and I see that he saw my call but he decline to answer it, I was really hurt and my heart is broken.

Source: Unsplash

Later night, I received a text from my boyfriend and when I didn't reply he called. He tried to explain why he didn't pick up my call, but all I heard was lies and I hate him so much.

In our anniversary he surprised me with a visit, but I wasn't surprised anymore, I'm not happy to see him anymore as I know that he betrayed me. He was curious with my behaviour, and so he asked if whats wrong, and I asked him with the same question. He looks curious as he didn't know what am I talking about. I slapped him as he keeps on pretending that he didn't do anything wrong. I told him that I saw him with a new girl and I saw on his face that he was surprise. He didn't say anything, he can't look at my face, as he don't have any words to say. I was really hurt and I told him that I wanted to break up with him. He just remained silent until I to him to leave.

I was really hurt and devastated that time, but now he is just part of my past. It's been a year and I don't hear anything from him, but wherever he is I hope he was happy. Somehow I am happy now being single, I focused on my career and appreciate myself for being independent.

Sometimes we gonna meet a person and be our lessons and sometimes we gonna meet a person to be part of our lifetime.

Source: Unsplash.com

_____________________

Message:

Hello my dear readers, I hope you like my fiction story. I just tried to write a story though I'm not an expert 🤣, I wanted to explore and see if I can be a good author 😂.

Thank you and have a great day.

Lead image edited using Canva

25
$ 3.99
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

love is beautiful the first time but after a while everything will change. The beauty when people fall in love is like owning the world but when they are bored and unable to endure it is like living in a fire. we need love but are often wrong when it comes to choices. maybe we need to pray a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, your story was wonderful, congratulations, full of excitement and emotion, engaging the reader well. At first I thought you were talking about your memories, then I realized it was a story. It was very interesting, well done... 👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that it's a fiction only. I thought at the first it's a true story. I felt the pain while I'm reading this especially at the climax part when she saw her boyfriend with another girl and the worst it was her bestfriend. It was really painful situation.

Life realizations, sometimes we meet people and became part in our life but it's just a temporary. We learned a lesson from it. I'm glad that she begin to start and she will gonna be focus first in her career sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love can be painful sometimes. Sometimes the things we do for love are what ends up hurting us real bad;./

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda sis, parang may pinaghuhugutan ah. Hihi I want more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times love is not pain . Love only gives pain when it is been given to the wrong people or when it is been betrayed (on my opinion 😖😖)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kala ko totoo na sis ah. Nabudol mo ako hehehe. Ganda pgkagawa mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. I did enjoy the story. And I was relieved to know it was fiction. Can't imagine being with someone for years only to discover they've been cheating all along

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God it was just fiction... It was really worth reading. "Your boyfriend served you breakfast", in my region, this is something we say when a girl's heart have been broken by a man. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The story felt so real, until you mentioned at the end that it was a fictional story. Lol...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha you got me there, I thought ikaw talaga yung niloko hahaha fiction pala ang ganda nung story akala ko yung bestfriend nya yung girl ng jowa nya hahaha loyal talaga ang bestie. I love the last words you said sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daaaangggg!!! My heart stopped for a moment. You wrote an amazing fiction! Last words are so deep.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You just ruined it for me when you told it was fiction at last. haha LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Veey nice story sis.. Love is pain talaga, at kuhang kuha ang tema

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't realize why every love story end in a broken love story 🤣😅..even I am a broken lover

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice story sis. Though they don't have a happy ending, at least the girl learn to enjoy and appreciate herself. Pwede ka na magsulat ng novel sis.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tell a love story I've always loved. Love is just love. But when we hear some stories, it seems that it is happening in front of us. It's yours. It is normal to have trouble in love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At first sabe ko mala -wattpad love story ni ate haha pero fiction pala talaga hehe. Yes, love is also about pain, heartache and risk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe in actual sense, when someone is in love, you notice all the flaws and mistakes, but you try as much as you can to ignore it just so the love could last.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love it, it seem so real, I thought it was your real experience at first. But it's lovely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ughh! I was thinking this was real story hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I almost thought all that happened to you,most people would come into our life to teach us lessons while some would come to be part of our life, let's hope the better ones comes at the right time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang pag ibig nga naman masarap na masakit...

Ayos ang kwento okey pag kakagawa mo ,ako embento na lang din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhahaha oo nga sis, kahirap mag isip ng isusulat eh.. haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago