Little did we know?

31 64
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#161 February 24,2022 no.24

Hello my dear family here in read.cash, how are you? I hope you guys are having a great and productive day, and as usual please always stay safe and healthy.

Anyway, for my today's blog is actually inspired by the article of our dear devil (#Lucifer01) called Donated Red Love, save life . From his article I got the idea of which topic that I want to share today, thanks to him anyway ☺️.

After I read his article I got interest to do a little more research and as I wanted to learn a little more about blood types and it's compatible type's for donor.

Just for educational purposes only.

I have mentioned in my comment to his article, that when my mom needs a blood donor my cousin donated his blood to my mom, although they have different types of blood. My mom's blood type is B+, while my cousin's blood type is type O+ and because their blood is compatible my mom's doctor accept and used my cousin's blood to my mom.

During that time, the blood bank is empty, so the only choice is to get a donor from relative's or family, as my mom needs an immediate blood donor for her operation.

My mom and I has the same blood type, but during that time, I'm just 11 year's old, that is why I can't be my mom's donor. My father has the same blood type with my mom, but because he was always lack of sleep, he cannot be my mom's donor. Luckily I have a very healthy cousin.

So little did we know, that a person who needs blood, depends on the ABO group and Rh group and how they match up. If you have blood that is type:

A positive: You can receive donor blood that is A positive, A negative, O positive, or O negative.

A negative: You can receive donor blood that is A negative or O negative.

B positive: You can receive donor blood that is B positive, B negative, O positive or O negative.

B negative: You can receive donor blood that is B negative or O negative.

AB positive: You can receive any blood type—you are a universal recipient.

AB negative: You can receive donor blood that is AB negative, A negative, B negative or O negative.

O positive: You can receive donor blood that is O positive or O negative.

O negative: You can only receive donor blood that is O negative.

Note that this refers to blood and not plasma. The guidelines are different for plasma.

What blood type is the universal donor?

Type O blood is universal blood donor. Type O negative blood is most often used for emergencies.

Source: https://my.clevelandclinic.org/health/articles/21213-blood-types

Have you ever tried to donate some blood? I haven't as I am really afraid of blood😅.

If you think you're a healthy person and you wanted to donate some blood, please donate as you can save more lives.

WHO CAN DONATE Blood?

Basic requirement of a potential blood donor:

Weight: At least 110 lbs (50 kg).

Blood volume collected will depend mainly on you body weight.

Pulse rate: Between 60 and 100 beats/minute with regular rhythm.

Blood pressure: Between 90 and 160 systolic and 60 and 100 diastolic.

Hemoglobin: At least 125 g/L.

Source:https://doh.gov.ph/node/1449

Anyway little did we know that the type of blood that mosquitoes favourite to suck was blood type O? Lol.

I just inserted it as it might also give you the idea of which type of blood you belong, just incase you still don't know 🤣. But seriously if you wanted to be sure about your blood type, you can ask your health care to check your blood type for you.

Further, we actually inherited our blood type from our parents so possible that our blood type is the same as the blood type of one of them. But at some cases there are also some chances that our blood type is different from our parents.

I also make a little research of which type of blood we inherited from our parents. I took this chart so we can have a little idea of which blood type we have or what was the blood type of our children has, base to our blood type that they can possibly inherited from us.

Source: VectorStock.com

If you already know your blood type this chart can give you the idea of which blood type your child has possibly inherited from both of you, as their parents.

For example;

I have blood type B while my partner is blood type A so the possible blood type of our son is either type A, B, AB and O.

Yes it can be possible that our child has a different blood type from us, as it was been determined by our gene's.

For further explanation you can check this link to read more.https://www.chop.edu/conditions-diseases/blood-types-pregnancy

Actually, even in our siblings, there is a possibility that our blood types are different. Just like one of my brother . Our parents is both Blood type B, while my brother was blood type O. When I was at my teenage, I thought that my brother is adopted as he has a different blood type from us 🤣, not knowing that it is really possible that some siblings has a different blood types. So if you found out that one of your siblings has a different blood type, don't overthink 🤣.

Anyway I think this is all for today, thank you for your time.

Lead image source edited using Canva.app

20
$ 2.44
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

That's a good idea to promote such a topic. Your shared information will be very helpful for those who are in need. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a well informative content my friend. Each and everybody should know about it. Have a good day my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha parang nag balik ako sa biology class ko nung shs madam nabuksan ulit memorya ko sa mga to, anyways and unfair talaga pag bloodtype O hirap makahanap ng mag dodonate pero yang blood type na yan is universal for every types haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha yun nga eh, anyway nung nag aaral pa ako di nmin pinag aralan to😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh grabe pinapahirapan talaga kami haha char dami nadadagdag hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pa ako nagdonate ng dugo sis pero sbi nila mas mainam dw na yearly ka mgbigay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nga din sis, nenerbyos kc ako😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always wanted to know more about blood groups, and blood types. Cos' really I used to think there weren't any difference between the two. Thank you for inundating me with this information.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that you learned from my blog, thank you for dropping by ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure. 💝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

0 positive ako sis, ngayon ko lang nalaman pwede pala makatanggap ng 0 negative, pero never din ako naka donate ng dugo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis pwede kasi compatible ung negative at positive O.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I found the key . Honestly we do argue about this blood donation at school luckily I found an article to support me on my answers it really awesome and worth sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend 😊 m

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found this so educative to me because I don't know much about this blood group but now I think I'm fully loaded. Thanks for this great opportunity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and you like my article mate☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako never pa din nagdonate ng dugo payat kasi ako dapat 45kgs and above🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

50kg sis,😊..ako din never pa nag donate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

50 ba, hehr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sharing. At this point now, I don't think I'd be able to give out blood considering my lack of rest and sleep🤦.

Also, there was a time my dad donated his blood for one of my siblings and afterwards, he was told to mixed red tomato paste with maltina to drink because it helps to recover blood quickly 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is nice and informative sis :) I am B+ but mosquitoes love me 😂 But my niece who is O type seem to have a repellant on her body that mosquitoes don't even bite her😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But is it possible for let's say your parents are having 4 children and all of them are having different blood group? We are 4 in our family and am A+ my elder brother is 0+ and my two sisters are both A-, at first I thought I was adopted 😢 and I just started isolating myself from the family 🤣🤣 that was a joke joke, but seriously can all the 4 children have different blood group

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You just explained everything. Thanks for it. It is necessary for everyone to know their own blood group. It will help us in emergency.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't remember my blood group, but I once donated blood in 2017 while I was in the university.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't actually know until now what's my blood type I guess type O😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right sis as sometimes ang blood type is namana sa grandparents. Ako naman nag dodonate talaga ako ng dugo if in need.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Until now, I don't know what is my blood type sis. I can't donate too sis because I'm weak. I always have a health problems. I'm scared. I remember I know my blood type when I was a first year college because it's one of the requirements to enroll in the university but I totally forgot it. Huhu.

Thank you for sharing this sis. I learned something new today because of this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This was quite educative I as a learnt from it. Little did we know indeed. Thanks for the article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My blood type is O negative. We know it to be the most expensive blood. And I'm willing to donate blood if necessary. That's a good thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My siblings have donated a lot of times but I can't bring myself to do so. I feel I am not fit enough to donate. Maybe one of these days though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have learned how to find the blood groups of parents or children's vice versa from the genotypic ratio in class 10th and ma'am thanks for the further info about who can donate I ONLY was aware that a person needs to be over 18

$ 0.01
2 years ago