"Life with vertigo"

30 63
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#151 February 15,2022 no.15

Today I woke up with a little headache, and when I try to get up from our bed, I suddenly felt dizzy and my surroundings is spinning. I hold back and seat in our bed as I felt that I'm gonna fell as I am losing my balance. Whenever I have vertigo this is what I always experience, and so doing my daily chores is hard. This past few days I'm really stressed, as every time it happened this vertigo always attacks me.

I hate it and sometimes how I wish it's only a normal headache, that only last for hours than this vertigo that last for day's.

Actually since I was just seven years old, I already experienced this vertigo. As I grow older, it's make my daily life hard, as it's really affecting my balance.

I still remember when I was working in Kuwait and this vertigo suddenly attacks me because of so much stress . I can't even get up from my bed, I can't work and I don't know how am I going to let my employers understand my situation, the other challenge was no one was there to take care of me and so I have to force myself to have a balance just to have some food, as hunger makes me more weaker. I still remember that even I'm still not well, I have to force myself to do my work as my employers wants me to serve them, they don't even care to bring me to the hospital πŸ˜….

Source: Unsplash.com

My worst experience with vertigo happens when I was just eighteen, I mean day's to go and my eighteen birthday will come. I woke up one morning and my surroundings spins so hard like a roller coaster and my head is really worst in pain. I can't handle the pain to the point that I'm already pulling my hair so hard and no matter what I do the spinning didn't stop. It last for ten hours that I keep on vomiting and because I can barely have my balance I always bump in all sides of the house. I was totally weak without any means of balance. Within ten hours I thought I'm gonna die, as my head is in serious pain and my body is already weak because of nonstop vomiting. The worst is I'm not with my family that time as I am also working. Luckily after ten hours I felt better, I immediately drink more water as I felt that I'm already dehydrated and I forced myself to go home as I really need my family that time.

Anyway, I'll give you a little bit trivia about vertigo but this is just base on my research, as I still haven't tried to see a doctor about this condition, although I know that I should see a doctor πŸ˜….

Vertigo is a symptom, rather than a condition itself. It's the sensation that you, or the environment around you, is moving or spinning.

This feeling may be barely noticeable, or it may be so severe that you find it difficult to keep your balance and do everyday tasks.

Attacks of vertigo can develop suddenly and last for a few seconds, or they may last much longer. If you have severe vertigo, your symptoms may be constant and last for several days, making normal life very difficult.

Source: https://www.nhsinform.scot/illnesses-and-conditions/ears-nose-and-throat/vertigo

Base from the research, I found out that I have a severe vertigo as mine last for days and even week's. It's really hard to balance, I can't even eat as I always vomit caused by dizziness. Actually since then I felt that my life isn't normal anymore because of this vertigo, and whenever I'm away from my family I'm always worried about my self as being sick without anyone at your side is very difficult.

Also base on my research I also get the idea why I got this vertigo. And I am suspecting the incidents that happens to me when I was just six years old, was the cause as I noticed that after that incidents I started having dizziness. I started to feel that my surroundings is spinning, and my parents thought that it's just a simple headache,as after some days I felt better.

Since I have been experiencing this for a decade I already have some ideas of what to do whenever this vertigo attacks me, as I also discover the cause of it but,I sometimes can't avoid it. But although I already know what to do, because of unnecessary stress it some time gets triggered and attack me, just like today.

Source: Unsplash.com

Furthermore whenever I have vertigo, I just do self care. I lay down and tried to recollect my balance, I mean I lay down in one position where I don't feel dizzy, then stayed that position until the spinning stops (this works to me but I'm not sure to others). After 20 minutes or more, I get up and I won't feel dizziness again. If your experiencing vertigo it is also important that you should not bend to avoid incidents as bending also worsen the dizziness.

This is all for today guy's and thank you for reading. Keep safe and stay healthy.

Lead image source was edited using Canva

17
$ 3.12
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Have you had yourself checked? I didn't read if you did. Maybe it's an eye or ear problem. That's really concerning if it makes you unable to do things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you mam seriously I haven't experienced about this vertigo I hope you will be fine and have a good day mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had experienced this thing many times but it is first time knowing the name. In my case whenever I thinks a lot and worried a lot, I encounters with this thing which is too bad to explain. So I just wanna say that don't stress or over think, it will be alright naturally. It is really sad to hear about your bad condition. Stay bless and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thing thing has occurred to me and it's not sickness per say (to my body system though). It occurs when I spin/turn myself continuously, revolving in a cycle in same spot. The feeling is terrible 😴😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also sorry, friends, since you were young, you have been attacked by vertigo, maybe this symptom is very lacking and I have never seen it before. Is there no medicine for pain relief or healing? May you always be protected by God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case sis proper rest can take away my vertigo. Very mild lang naman kasi sya, I do drink a lot of water too para di sya matrigger. My first attack was last 2020 ilang oras kami sa emergency room kasi ang tagal mawala ng hilo ko. Hilong talilong talaga ako di makabangon kasi umiikot pakiramdam ko, muntik na ako maconfine mabuti gumana yung gamot later on, kasagsagan pa naman ng covid nun. So far di nman na sya naulit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, enough rest talaga ang Kelangan jan para Di ma trigger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience the same for quite sometime. Hope everything will be fine with you dear friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, I'm a bit Okay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko dzai eto mahirap na kalaban awang awa ako kay mama kapag nakakaranas ng ganto tapos ngayon ako namn nakakaranas paminsan minsan siguro sa sobrang stress din at walang pahinga na kaka tutok sa screen ng mga gadgets, anyways take a rest madam hope you're getting well now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why you should take care of yourself, hindi siya maganda at walang gamot kaya dapat di mo siya hayaan na lumala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will do po kayo din po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang hirap niyan sis! Nagpacheck up ka na ba? Is there a medicine na pwede inumin?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga siya sis kasi hindi siya katulad sa migraine na pwedeng inuman ng gamot, ang vertigo kc walang gamot, may ereresita man sayo para sa sakit ng ulo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngee, wala siya medication sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've not been very dizzy yet, two or three times I was dizzy for a while, which I was really scared of. I think you should see a doctor, maybe there is even a simple reason. Some people get very dizzy because of their ears. Something happens to their ear fluid and they get dizzy, and even for a few days this dizziness accompanies them. And they must rest...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear friend it's actually because something is wrong inside the ear. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also suffer from vertigo but I think my condition is not as bad as yours. I do have severe bouts, but not in a long time. I understand about your surroundings are spinning, and when you try to get up from lying down, it seems like you're being pulled down. I've learned an exercise that has helped me deal with vertigo when it strikes. You may want to try it next time you have an attack.

Sit on the edge of your bed. Slowly extend one arm sideways (left or right first) sliding it on the bed until your head can lay on top of your arm. Place your free hand in front of you as support. Do deep breathing for two minutes or more. You will want to close your eyes to help reduce the spinning sensation. Then slowly get up by sliding your arm until you are in an upright position. Do it on the other side.

Depending on how severe your attack, the exercise may work just by doing it once. If it's really bad, you may need to do it again after an hour or two. That exercise helps reposition the crystals in your ear which have been displaced and is causing the dizziness and spinning sensation.

Hope it helps.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Actually I have known that kind of exercise my dear, but I can't handle the spinning so I can't do the exercises well, thank you anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have vertigo ate when I was in elementary, but nawala din naman paglaki ko. Sabi nila kulang daw sa tulog at mababa ang dugo ang cause niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vertigo pala tawag don sissy? Lagi ko nararamdaman un pero diko alam kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis may vertigo mom ko nung bata pa ako, nag consult sila sa doctor and it said na wala na daw'ng cure para sa ganong sakit. Sinabihan din yung Papa ko na dapat always sya sa tabi ni Mama, lalo na sa sasakyan at baka mahimatay at maaksidente. Nasaktan yung parents ko sa sinabi ng doctor but then humanap sila ng way para gumaling sya. We are member in Alliance Global na business before and there supplements really help para gumaling si Mama. Mahal nga lang but try mo search yun Sis. Ngayon wala na syang vertigo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis base na din sa research ko walang gamot ang vertigo, as in habang buhay na siyang anjan sau, anyway member ako jan sa global sis, pero di ko pa natatry ung mga gamot nila, thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh l just now know about vertigo sis. Get well sisπŸ˜” You need to consult the doctor about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko na encounter si vertigo sis. Meron pala ganun noh. Grabeh din pala sya. So far, hindi ko pa na experience ang gnyan.. sna hindi talaga. Sis, wag masyadong magpa stress masama pla sayo. Rest well if you need to. Okay,? Stay healthy sis. Hirap magkasakit ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I'm sorry for hearing this. πŸ₯Ί It's my first also to hear this "Vertigo". I felt the struggles and pain you have sis. I experience head pains too. It was really worst. It took 4 months straight before it was gone. It's really painful. Worst experience I have.

I don't know what it is sis. I don't have a balance too but I didn't felt vomit sis. It's only the balance and the head pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are ok now. Praying for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time hearing the word "vertigo"since it involves spinning which might be the head I'll say it's some bad incident or what should I call it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds awful and am so sorry you had to go through that.. I understand you so well... I have vertigo related to height.. am balanced at ground but if I stand even on just first floor balcony, my head starts spinning.. it sucks and I hope you get the help you needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na tinapos sa pagbabasa natawa ako baka buntis ka wahabba joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago