"Let's talk about Christmas"

25 34
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Topics: Christmas, Prompt
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Well I know it's too early to talk about Christmas, but since I don't have any topic to write, please bear with me 😂. This is just a prompt actually, so I hope you don't mind. Anyway without any further ado I'll be going to start answering the questions randomly 😅.

.Source

What does Christmas really mean to you personally?

Christmas is a time of Joy, a time of peace, a time for forgiveness, and a time for love, as Jesus was born. This is what Christmas really mean to me as an adult. However when I was kid, Christmas is a time for gift giving, eating and sharing, hahahaha.

What do you usually do on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day? Compare with others.

Well during Christmas Eve and Christmas Day I only stay inside our home and eat, hahahahhaha. I don't like the smell of firecrackers so I don't usually go out. Others stayed outside to watch fireworks and setting their firecrackers in fire, while some are having a great bond with their friends.

But when I was a kid I love staying outside most specially during Christmas Day, as I love roaming around our community asking for Candie's and Aguinaldo's. Lol 😂🤣😂.

What do you know about Santa Claus?

  • Santa Claus is a big guy with a big fat belly and having a white beard on his face, holding sacks full of gifts.🤣😂

  • He leaves in North Pole

  • He literally have some flying deer's (I just don't know how many deer he has, but one deer has a red nose and he was called Rudolph,oh wait was it Rudolph or Rudolf?🙄🤔)

  • He likes to give gifts to all nice children's as he don't like naughty 🤣.

  • He always says Hohohohohoho though he isn't crying. Shhhhhh

  • Santa didn't exist, as he never pass by in our house ever since I was a kid. Lol

Did you believe in Santa Claus when you were young? When did you stop believing? Who told you?

Definitely I believe in Santa Claus when I was young. I even hang my socks outside our window so he can easily put his gift for me and checking my sock right after I woke is the first thing I always do, but he didn't sent me any.😂 The thought that I am not being a good girl is the reason I only knew.

However as I grow older I learned that Santa Claus is no other than but our father . So I finally understand why we always don't have gift from Santa, as my father don't usually like giving us some gift as we've been naughty 🤣. Nobody stop me from believing about Santa, because everyone who loves to share is Santa/Santana.

How about you, do you also believe in Santa Claus when you were going?

This is all for today and thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva

11
$ 1.22
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Topics: Christmas, Prompt

Comments

Christmas is just around the corner ate! Can't wait for it na nga haha nadagdagan pa ang excitement ko dahil dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being Muslim Sorry I have to reevaluate your information. May you have all happiness you needed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's fine, I understand our difference. I respect you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is in the air na talaga sis ano? Naalala ko yung high school pa ako, sabi ng madre sa amin na maglagay daw kami ng medyas sa dulo ng mga higaan namin kasi darating daw si Santa, ayun yung mga Marites ko na dormmate, di talaga natulog kasi inaabangan ang pagdating ni Santa pero yun pala sila sisters lang pala ang naglagay. Kaya yun, hindi na ako naniwala na May 🎅 na darating tuwing Christmas, hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis, September palang pero ramdam na ang pasko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe on Santa Claus before haha. Nawala nalang yong paniniwala nong nalaman ko na magulang din pala ang tumutupad sa wish at hindi sya Mismo haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha kaya nga. Akala ko pa naman may reindeer talaga 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagyon kulang napagtantu na Ber months na pala. Kaya pala marami Ng memes ni Jose Marie chan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo Ber months na talaga kasi nagwawave na siyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is coming and so my birthday too since I was born a day after Christmas

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really sis? Your December as well? Like December 26??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes na yes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rudolph the red nose Reindeer 😂😂🤣😂😂... I can never forget that. I've heard and read a lot about Santa that bears gift. Our version of it in Nigeria is called "Father Christmas" dressed in the same red and white attire with different gifts.

It's not too early to talk about Christmas especially when I got to know Philippines celebrates the longest Christmas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Christmas is already around the corner 😂. I can actually feel it.😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Christmas period is my best period in the world. I so much love it. On Christmas day, I go out at night with my friends. We go to clubs, have fun, and chill. We even meet new friends. During this period, almost everyone in Lagos comes out at midnight. It is fun all through

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes me too, I love Christmas a lot as it is the only time for a real fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh your not too early thinking of Christmas already it's part of your culture. I believed in Santa but thought someone took turns doing it because when I went to mall to sit on his lap for a few years I noticed he wasn't the same person, haha. We would put out cookies and milk for him. The next morning just crumbles and milk mostly gone. Thought no wonder he has belly, haha. I also was worried about him going down chimney because we had wood burning. My parents said don't worry they would stop burning it when they went to bed. Oh I tried to stay up the latest I could so I could catch a peak of him. Never happened, hoho I mean haha. I learned of him not being real from older kids at school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's cute. Santa really had a big belly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis pag Christmas Eve pag malapit yung saan ang fireworks di rin ako lumalapit kasi iba yung amoy. Masakit sa ilong. Pag malayo yun sa labas hindi papasok sa bahay kung hindi matapos yung fireworks tas kain tapos. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayaw ko din sa amoy ng mga paputok at fireworks sis, sumasakit ulo ko😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ang baho. Di mo maintindihan yung amoy. Sakit sa ilong sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe to Santa Claus when I was still young. Though I never received often some gifts back then, I am still believe that he is true. But I therefore realized now, that we can be a santa claus for our loved ones ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also don't usually receive gifts before but I really do believe that Santa do exist.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas in advance dear! ♥️😍 God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago