"Let her cry cause she's a lady"

28 35
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

I meet a woman, a warrior one. People know her with her strong personality. She's brave, and even claimed herself as an independent well being. However despite of it, no one can denies that she's just an ordinary human. Have weaknesses, feelings and emotions that somehow make her break into pieces for sometime.

Sometimes life makes her felt hopeless. Sometimes she felt that she's being cursed because challenges and struggles poured heavily on her plate. A heavy loads of burdens makes her hopeless. So I reminded her that she isn't being cursed, because no one would, she's just being tested. God won't punished His children's, rather He always cared for them.

This past few days I saw her crying in one corner. She's crying silently as she doesn't want people will saw her with tear's. Her fate is giving her heavy loads of challenges to train her well, and become a strong warrior of her own battles in the future.

Her fate allows her to see, that being independent doesn't mean she must always be brave. Doesn't mean she must have to fight each battles that crosses her way. Because sometimes all she needs is to let the fight pass and she must remain calm.

However she caught me watching her crying, she immediately wiped up her tear's and smile at me. She's really great on pretending. Her fate trained her well on pretending, because from her face, no one could ever really saw any signs of weakness. She's indeed brave, but still fragile inside.

I smiled back at her, and pretended like I didn't see anything. I want her to open up but she keeps her silence. I initiated and asked her to lean on to my shoulder and waited her to say something but she didn't say anything.

She's trying to be brave, but I know she's dying inside. She's already wounded I know.

I hold her hand and let her feel that I am willing to listen, and then she looked at me and tears began to fall. She cried heavily.

Her tears is already enough for me to understand her struggles. I didn't say anything, I let her cry until she feels better. Eventually she stops from crying. She wiped her tears. She fixed her self. She stand up, and smiled with confidence again.

... I'm okay! She said.

She made me proud of her. Even if her whole universe keeps on pulling her down over and over again, she's still willing and willing to stand up. I smiled. Indeed, life is tough but she's tougher. And this woman is ME.

Chaaarrr πŸ˜‚..

Anyway this article was in my draft, this is actually my article last Tuesday but I failes to publish it. I'm frustrated, stressed, and at the same time so exhausted that day. So I wrote this blog to release some stress and comforted myself so I can feel a little bit better. Which means I comforted my self with my own words, and get some inspiration from my own. Lol.

  • Hahahaha self love and care is the key!πŸ˜‚

This is all for today and thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva

16
$ 2.12
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, you are tough indeed!

I like that song :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

From the article it is understood you are strong and brave and you can fight against any odds coming into yourlife. Kudos to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen good for you. Self Love at its finest :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapagod man minsan pero look how far you got sis, kinakaya mo lagi and yah it's okay to cry, co'z why not?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakapagod pero bawal tayo sumuko ehπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seryos na eeee hahaha bat may char sa dulo hahaha umatras sadness ko hahahaha. Anyways, you are brave and you reached this far dahil jan. Sana ee mas biyayaan kapa Niya ng mas maraming lakas to face all your battles UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Advertisement yung charrrr para di masyadong emotional, ganun naman kasi lageh sa mga pelikulaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like what they say, "Its okay not to be okay." Minsa kasi kahit anong sigla or saya pa yung ipakita natin sa ibang tao, yung tipong kahit anong tago natin nung lungkot or sakit na nararamdaman natin, may mga punto talagang hindi na natin mapipigilan na maluha or ibuhos ang lahat nang hinanakit natin through crying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis, and we really can't hide that emotion for forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think "let her cry, she's a human" is a more befitting title. Men do cry to you know, despite our patriarchal society seeing it as some kind of weakness. Human cry, it is therapeutic. I hope this lady is fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, exactly that's the suitable title indeed. Thank you, she's fine now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing so permanent in this world. Sometimes, we are surrounded with many good news and sometimes bad news are our fate. We should be able to handle each and everything in real sense. Anyway, it was much sad draft you made last Thursday πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah this is a sad draft πŸ˜‚. Anyway struggles and challenges are part of our lives so we must keep on fighting ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how old we are, as long as we are human beings, we are expected to cry. It is normal to cry out and pretend that we are not crying when someone sees us. It is normal. I'm happy with you. I'm glad that you made her feel good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed we're humans with emotions and feelings as well. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crying can actually be a sign of strength rather than weakness, crying itself requires courage, as it comes from a heart who's beaded so much pain, something not everyone is capable of bearing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my dear, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Misan ganun ang nakikita mo sa sarili mo sis.

Hahnag aasimpt ako na sarili ko di I describe mo.. Minsan di kasing nangyari to sa akin. Mapride kasi ako kaya ganun, kahit nadudurog na ay di pa din nagpapa halata sa iba. Minsna nga pati sa asawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well sis same as meπŸ˜‚. I wanna be tough to everyone's eye. Chaaarrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is okay to he brave and strong. If you can, tell her crying is not weakness, it is okay to cry when you want to. It doesn't make you weak, it makes you human.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we're humans with emotions and feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hugs sis. nangilid ngilid na naman ang luha ko and i'm happy na nakakasurvive ka pa. Kapit lang. This platform is also helpful para makalabas ng feelings na hindi mo masabi sa closest people sayo. I say, let her cry because you're human. β™₯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis, were humans and emotional time's are part of our life. Anyway thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko talaga taga sa inyo sis. Ikaw pala sis. Be strong sis. It means na you are strong woman sis kaya hanga na hanga ako sayo kasi napaka brave mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe thank you sis, kailangan kasi. Bawal tayong sumuko at mapagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan sis. Basta always positive lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago