"Laughter is the best medicine"

27 60
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
  • Literally life is tough, indeed. Each day we need to work, we need to move, we need to keep going and survive. The cycle of adulthood is quite exhausting to me.

Since I become jobless and at the same time I become a mom, I had no more time for myself. All I do is to carry this heavy load of responsibility in my shoulders . I can't even have a decent rest, since thinking about our expenses and bill's makes my body to automatically move. Resting becomes hard to me. Sometimes I am even neglecting my health too.

So yesterday morning I wake at around 7:00 o'clock because my son wakes me up. You know I am in the middle of my dream, when I suddenly hears my sons voice, so it literally startled me๐Ÿ˜. I was surprised that he awakes earlier than me, well seven is not early for me anymore since I used to wake up at five.

  • Anyways he wakes me up because he wants his milk. His indeed already a big boy since he already knows how to ask. So I went to the kitchen and prepare his milk for him. However I am still sleepy. My eyes are still heavy and all it want is to sleep, so right after I give my son his milk I sleep again. Even the sun is already up I literally felt back to sleep so quickly. I am not feeling well. My body is aching, I had a runny nose, and at the same time I also have headache. I feel like I am going to have a flue, but it couldn't be since I have a toddler. I am a solo parent right now, and so I can't have any sickness. So I let my body rest for awhile.

I sleep until 8 o'clock, but actually I still don't wanna wake up. My eyes are still heavy, I just forced myself because when I checked the time it's already eight. I need to give my son a bath.

I think my son understand that I need rest because he don't even try to wake me up again after I give him his milk. He also don't go out in our room. He just took out his toys and play alone. He also wear his new sandals, but he stayed with me.

  • He made me smile, because his becoming independent and considerate while growing. I firstly greet him then I grab my phone. I haven't publish any article for the other day so I pushed myself to write because I need to and I have to.

Moreover after I publish my article, I went to the kitchen to eat my breakfast. I am not literally feeling well. I can really felt my body, but I also have laundry to be done so I pushed myself to eat then after I prepare my laundry. I soaked the white clothes with water and detergent first, then I give my son his bath.

I finish my laundry at around 11:30 AM. Luckily my son was busy watching his favourite nursery rhymes and that is why I finish my laundry so quickly. I also took a bath and have some more rest. My body is really aching.

Unfortunately no matter how much I tried to sleep I can't sleep. I wanna read some articles but I am not in the mood. Reading makes me feel tired and exhausted ๐Ÿ˜…. I don't know, but my brain is asking me to rest from reading so I did. I keep my eyes closed until I get tired of trying too so I open my Facebook. I watched some Vedio's to entertain myself until I came across to a Vedio clip and it was a clip from a Korean drama called Gentleman and the young lady.

  • I also love Korean drama. I used to watch it even when I was pregnant, I just have to stop watching because I choose to use my internet worthy. I mean for earnings. But yesterday because I give a try to watch a Korean drama again. The drama was so good. At the beginning the scene makes me cry, and then in the next scene it makes me laugh so hard.

  • One of the reason why I love Korean drama is because some scenes are too funny and cute. I can't imagine myself laughing that hard yesterday. Believe me or not, after I finish the three episodes I felt good. I think it was because I keep on laughing. I spent three hours watching korean drama, and it's quite a big help to change my mood. It was indeed true, laugher is the best medicine.

Anyways, I sleep early last night. I took a break from reading and that is why I am not active here. So this is for today as I am going to read you.

Thank you for reading โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’“.

Lead image from Unsplash.com by Sara Noltner

12
$ 1.01
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Sis anong Korean Drama pinanood mo sis? Best medicine talaga yung tumatawa tayo sis. Kaya pag demotivated ako nanood ako ng Kdrama kasi nagbibigay ng happiness sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once a while take time for you by watching comedy series like this korean drama. That will refresh you because as you said laughter is definitely the best medicine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we laugh, we forget our worries and fear. To be happy or to laugh is our choice and responsibilities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we forgot about our problems and that's why we feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a part of the holy book that says; "A merry heart works like a medicine". That's exactly what laughter does, it gives peace and strength to the body

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, it does give us peace and that's why we feel some relief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed laughter is the best medicine at isa ako sa magpapatunay nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapagod naman talaga araw-araw sis, pero dapat di natin hahayaan na lilipas yung araw na di tayo tumawa or kahit ngumiti man lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that's the life of kids...they would wake you and ask for milk. Mine always ask for milk too at odd hours hahahaha.

Please have enough rest. You don't want to break down for the same of your son. Stay strong my dear friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My son don't usually ask his milk, because I can determine if what time he needs his milk, so before he ask I have already prepare it for him, it's just I am not feeling well that time that is why I didn't realize the time ๐Ÿ˜†.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww...so sorry my dear and how are you feeling now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed watching Korean dramas. It is my all-time stress reliever. My schedule became so tight that I cannot insert my fondness in Korean dramas. I literally miss my oppas ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too, it's become my stress reliever as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how mother's doesn't care their sleep when their kids are up and want food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, mother's sacrifice a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawa2 na lang kht may problema hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth madam, itawa nalang ang problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is proven to be true and you have proven it yet again :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it is, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan sis,ganyan tayo pag nanay na kahit subrang pagod at antok nkakaya na nating tiisisin.stress and pressure magkapatid yan di mapaghihiwalay๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis, kapag may pressure may stress. Nakakapagod minsan pero kakayanin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung sana pwedeng daanin sa tawa yung lahat ng problema ko sis, ginawa ko na..Hirap nung under pressure lalo na't wala pa akong trabaho.. Yung mama ko, ni-lo-look down na ako..๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awe, that was indeed a heavy pressure sis. Haaayy but I hope you still hang on. Fighting lang sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ko pa naman sis. Kakayanin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag nag aask na ang bata for milk without you insisting, talagang nagkaka isip na sya about it. Gusto ko nalang din talaga itawa ang mga stress ko sa buhay. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako nga nagkakasakit na sa stress, ๐Ÿ˜‚kaya itawa mo na yan. Maggala ka kapag may time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago