"High school life: the beginning"

Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

January 09, 2022 Blog#117 no.07

Everytime that I read an article about their experiences and good memories from their high school life, I cannot deny that I felt envy to the author as she/he has a good memories to remember way back then. As whenever I remember mine, I felt pain. All I remember are those bad things that had happened and I had experience from that school in the city. If only I listened to my mom, maybe I won't experience those embarrassment and bullies and I won't lose my self confidence. But eventually everything is now only a memory and those experiences already give me a lesson. And since it happened 18 year's ago, I think it's time for me to move on.

Allow me share you my high school life that I can consider as my worst nightmare πŸ˜….

The beginning.......

After I graduated Elementary, my parents decided to enroll me to the nearest public school in our place. They choose that school because most of our neighbors children's graduated from that school and also the school is far from the city, and the expenses was quite cheaper.

When I entered high school as a freshmen student, everything was so exciting. All the students from my first school are friendly and nice. I can even make friends with boy's without any judgement. I can play with them, hang out with them and no judgement. All the teachers are nice, and they are also very considerate, and my classmates are nice too.

The only reason that I don't like from that school is, it is far from the city, I can't get a chance to roam around as the place has nothing but bunches of forest tree's. Another reason that I don't like about that school was it has a bad image, as gossip spread that the school is full of prostitute's, I wonder why but the gossip is bad for me as a student. I also get disappointed with the grade of my general average that I get in my report card and even received an special awards which I think I don't deserve. Yes, I don't deserve them, because I am not that smart, honestly I'm just an ordinary student who loves to play than to study πŸ˜…. When it comes to our class discussion I don't really participate unless our teacher have to call my name. I only participate in some other activities if it is for my grades.

While I'm studying to that school, I feel envy to my cousin's who are studying in the city. They're uniform are much prettier than mine, lol. I'm a little ambitious at my younger age as I also wanted to experience studying in the city and I also wants to wear a pretty uniform too.

Before the school year end I decided to asked my parents if they can let me to study in the city. I talked to my father first, i asked his permission if I can transfer and study in the city, because I know I can have his permission immediately, unlike to my momπŸ˜… I'll be in a big trouble πŸ˜‚. When I get my father permission I was so happy and excited, as I am imagining that I will become a student in the city. When I tried to ask my mom's permission, she immediately disagree, as what I have expected she didn't give me her permission. She don't want me to study in the city as all she knew that if I'm going to study in the city I can't concentrate with my studies, as there's a lot of bad influence and distractions there. I don't understand with my mom during that time πŸ˜…, I'm still a kid.

And since I'm a little bit stubborn, I still continue with my plan and no one can stop me to transfer😈.

When the school year ended, even without my mom's permission I took all my papers from my old school. I returned all the books and make my clearance, as I am really determined with my decision.

But when my mom figured out what I did, she was really mad at me. She gets mad at my father as well, because she knew that I can't have that confident to pursue my decision if I don't have my father's back. I can even hear them arguing because of it, and my mom tried to dared me, that if I don't want to continue my studies in my old school she won't send me to school anymore πŸ™„. My mom is kind, but she's also strict to usπŸ˜….

When the enrollment came, my cousin told me that I should go to their school to take the exam with her and get the admission if I pass. I was really nervous and excited for that day as I am going to see the city but I need money for my transportation and my father wasn't home. I tried to talk to my mom and ask her if I can have some money for my transportation, but she gets mad at me πŸ˜‚. She told me that I'm not going anywhere as she won't give me money, unless if I'm going back to my old school to enroll myself πŸ˜…. I was disappointed with my mom that time, but of course I still love herπŸ˜….

I went back to my cousin and told her that I can't go with her as my mom didn't give me money. When my cousin left, I was wondering if, should I still pursue my wants to study in the city or should I just follow my mom? I keep on thinking of which decision should I follow, as I know that I can't afford to support my studies if I can't have my mom's permission. I don't have money, and I'm just 14 year's old, what can I do with that age if my mom won't support me?

to be continue.........

All photos from this blog including the lead image are all from: Unsplash

16
$ 3.46
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

That sounds rough, but I guess that parents are afraid if their children are far away from them, especially when they're younger and are still naive about the world. Excited for the next part!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mother's are not very comfortable when their daughter is about to get separated from them especially when its their favorite daughter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang lupit mo sis hehehe.. Eager ka tlaga mgskol non. Wait ako sa continuation πŸ˜‰.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Curious what happened next sis. I think normal lng naman na gusto talga sa city, ganyba din ako dati. Pero hindo kaya hahha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Repeatedly wanting to go back to those days. Reminds me of some beautiful memories of school life. I missed the beautiful day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe pag may gusto maraming paraan pero may haharang. Hahaa been there sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice read. You are so bold to take the decision of leaving the school. Do continue.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Schooling is truly challenging, anyway, waiting for the continuation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you know sister one thing that i want to highlight from your story is that it's a good system that you get books issued and at the end of year you submit it back, in India is not like that. each year lots of trees can be saved if we also adopt that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako nga sis, as in aral lng tlga nung high school wlang nga prom

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There were many challenges in schooling, same as my experience, but we will never lose hope, everything will be fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap mag-aral ate maraming pagsubok. Kahit na bubully ako nuon nung highschool ako, lumaban ako at di nag paapekto.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big deal talaga sa atin noon kung saan tayo nag aaral sis, yun bang tipong hello school lang yan bat parang affected tayo pag marami tayong naririnig about sa school na yan. Ako din elementary ako sa probinsya ako nag aaral while lahat ng mga kapatid ko nasa city sila hindi ko kasi maiwan iwan yung lola talagang mamimis ko kaya mag high school na pumunta na ako ng city at doon na nag aral.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, what you said about your morale at school was very similar to mine, I didn't participate in any of the school discussions and programs because of my embarrassment and oppression. I look forward to reading the rest of your memories, my friend... β˜ΊοΈπŸ’›

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had a pretty rough start in High School and I loved my school as it had a nice reputation and teachers but anything other than the first year was a breeze ... I played all through and made wonderful friends...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sundan ko yan sis , Ako naman tumigil sa hirap ng buhay sa City ako noong pumapasok pero kailangan palagi ng pamasahe kaya mas ginusto ko pang tumigil at maghanap ng trabaho sa edad na 14

$ 0.02
2 years ago