"He finally visited me"

40 59
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

It's been 11 year's since the last time I saw him, it's been a decade actually and yet he didn't change so much. He's visit was unexpected and that brought me to become emotional today.

.................

This morning, I suddenly heard a knock from our main door. The knock was gentle and so I checked my phone to see the time and I got curious as the time is too early for a visitor to come. I look at my partner and he was still sleeping while snoring and so I had no choice but to get up and check who's knocking.

The time was just 5:30 a.m and imagine someone is already knocking at your door? I felt annoyed as I'm still sleepy and yet I am not expecting anyone to visit us. Before I open our door I look outside first from our window to see who's outside. And from our window I saw a familiar figure, a young boy standing in front of our door and waiting for me to open it. I cannot see his face as he is facing the opposite direction and so I had no choice but open our door.

Source: Unsplash.com

I open our door. I only open it too little, enough for me to see who's outside. When I saw who's outside, I was so surprised as whom I saw, was no other than but my brother. My long lost brother. He smiled at me. I was so surprised and so I was speechless and get emotional to see him again. I'm not expecting for he's visit and without any hesitation I hug him tightly.

Source: Unsplash

Tear's run in my face as I really missed my brother. Immediately I open our door and let him in. That moment all I felt was happiness. I've been waiting for this day, I've been waiting to see him again and so I couldn't feel anything more than excitement and happiness. I hold his hands so tightly. I really miss my little brother. He was just smiling at me. He wiped my tears and smile.

... don't cry ate, aren't you happy to see me? He said.

My tear's fell again, as I was very happy to see him again.

.. I do.. that's why I'm crying as I am really happy to see you again. It's been awhile and I'm glad that you have visited me. I said, while rubbing he's hand's.

I really do miss him.

We talked random things. Some happy memories and sad. Then he informed me that he was already happy to where he was right now and so I should be happy for him too. He says that he just wants to see me, that is why he pay for a visit. I told him that I'm really happy that he visited me. As I was really missing him a lot and I really felt sad when he left us without saying goodbye and so he's visit's made me cry.

He wiped my tears again and then he informed me that he needs to go as he's time is already up. I again feel sad, why too fast? I asked him to stay a little more but he refused. He says that it's time for him to leave. I hugged him so tight while crying, but then he told me that if I really do love him, I will let him go.

He asked me a favour and that to see my smile before he left.

It was hard but then I tried to smile for he's favour. He told me that he was very happy to see me again, that he was sorry if he left us too early and that he loves us all. He promised me that he wouldn't forget us and that he would continue watching over us.

Source: Unsplash.com

He waved he's goodbye, while smiling. He turned he's back and wave he's goodbye for the last time.

My tears continue to run on my face,but I'm happy as he visited me. I'm happy that I saw him again. My brother didn't change anything.

Suddenly I felt someone had shake me and then I heard my partner was calling me. He was waking me up as he heard me crying on a sleep.

When I open my eyes I saw him worried. I felt my tears in my eyes and then I wiped them off. I suddenly realized that, that was just a dream. He only visited me in my dream 🥺.

My sadness continue. I really felt that I really do hug my brother, that I really saw and hold he's hand's. I really felt that everything was real. But it was just a dream 🥺.

However he finally visited me. That might just a dream but I know he's already happy now.

My brother was already dead 11 year's ago.

' til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image source: Unsplash.com

20
$ 1.92
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 15
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I really get emotional after reading your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naramdaman ko to non eh nung time na namatay lolo ko at gusto kung malaman kung nasa mabuting lugar na siya at grabe ang iyak ko sa panaginip ko na para bang totoong nangyari na talagang nayakap ko talaga siya. Nung nagising ako talagang mugto ang mata ko na akala mo ay grabeng iyak naganap.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun nga din yung naramdam ko sis, parang totoong totoo talaga. Tapos panaginip lang pala, pero yung luha totoo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend, I had tears running down my cheeks while I read to you, it made me think that I could not live without my brother, I am sorry that it still hurts, I am sorry for what happened, but I admire how strong you are, the way you overcome, you will meet in another life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sorry if this made you sad, but anyway thank you. Your words bring some comfort to my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotional blog 😢. It's heartbreaking to loose a close one, and if the person is a family member it hurts the most. Take heart dear. He visited you to tell you he's okay where he is

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, it's really hard. Thank you anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His visitation in dream we don't know it's meaning. But since food for the soul of the dead people is prayer, we'll pray for his peace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you mate..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think he wants to say he is in a better place already sis. Smile for I know he was watching ang guiding you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, i know he is happy now. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhuhu, ang sakit sis, hindi ko pah nga natukoy kung panaginip lang ang lahat, but subrang sakit, lalo Nah yung time na nag goodbye siya,pero totoo talagang wala na siya, nakakalungkot talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, sobrang nakakalungkot talaga. Anyway thank you sa pagbabasa sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad sis ... I felt the pain. 😔 I know he is in good hands. Nakakamiss talaga pagkapatid na natin ang nawala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis.. sobrang nakakalungkot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan sis, hindi tayo pababayaan ne God, nanadyan lang siya, tumingin sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know he's in good hands na sis. Nakaka-sad lang kase when we miss someone hanggang panaginip nalang tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis, sa sobrang pagkamiss natin sa kanila nadadala natin sa panaginip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced this sis, when my bestfriend died. I never visited his tomb nor attended hid burial. Yet I kept on dreaming about him. He was always happy. So I decided to let him go, in my heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awee for sure your really missed your brother sis. May his soul is rest in peace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, sobrang namimiss ko na yun. Anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A tear fell from my eyes while reading this, I'm sorry you lost your brother and I hope he's in a better place, I can only give you a tight hug

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure he's happy now, thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so very sorry about this. Life they say is very short; and we must learn to love people especially our loved ones cos' it may be the last time. I'm sure you loved him and he loved you as well. I pray he rests in bliss wherever he is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, life is too short. Thanks anyway mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my pleasure. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May he continue to test in the breast bossom of the lord. Be rest assured that he the best you could do for him is to be happy always till you both meet again to depart no more

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka need mo magpamisa sa kanya sis, ganyang kami pag napapanaginipan Namin Yung mga mahal namin sa buhay na yumaon na, pero mukhang masaya naman siya..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun din kami sa probinsya namin sis. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry but also happy that he visited you on your dreams and that he's happy where ever he is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hapoy for you sis kasi kahit papano dinalaw ka nya. Gusto nya malaman mo na happy na sya kaya be happy na din daw, anyways thanks sa renewal sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis and your welcome always sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy ako sis. I thought nangyari in real but when I was at the end yun pala ang nangyari. He visit you in a dream sis because he missed you a lot. I know kahit he's in goods hands now, nandyan parin siya nakabantay sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, he's now on the hands of our Lord. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope wherever your brother is, he is happy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagpaparamdam siya sayo sis, siguro nga na miss ka rin niya , and sa dream mo mukhang masaya na siya saan man siya ngayon. Or better bisita ka rin sa kanya or magpamisa ka sa kanya sis ganyan kasi kami kapag napanaginipan namin ang nawala na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, ganun din ginagawa namin sa probinsya. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago