"Fri-date cancelled"

37 61
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#161 February 25,2022 no.25

Last Monday I texted my partner if we can have a road trip this Sunday, as it was move today Friday. As I really felt so stressed being stock at home. Oh noh! Not just actually stressed but bored also,in honestly😅.

When he read my message, he immediately call me in my number. He was surprised with my message because he knew how lazy I am with road trips. He can't believe that I want to go with him😅 as he knows that I hate being away from home. I told him that this time I want to unwind, I want to release some stress, as it's been two years that I'm being stock inside our house.

Honestly I wasn't a person who loves to go outside, but this time I want to go out. Before whenever my partner ask me to go with him for a day trip, I always decline. But sometimes I forcefully go with him as I feel guilty, because if I don't go, he won't also go😅. Actually I never stop him to go with his friends, but he sometimes feel jealous with his friends as every time that they have a day trip, all of his friends has a back rides as their wife/gf is with them. Sometimes he called me KJ(kill joy), as he thought that I let him to feel alone, and because of that sometimes we ended up with argument 😅.

But this past two years, I suddenly felt bored and tired. So I thought to have a day trip and our plan is to leave our son to his mom. Since we we're just riding his motorbike, we cannot bring our son with us. It would be so dangerous to him.

I remember that last week, my mother-in-law told me that today (Friday) she has no work as today is a special holiday, so she'll be staying at home. I told my partner that we can have our day trip today as on Sunday my mother-in-law has something to do, so we cannot leave our son to her.

So yesterday my partner went home early, he was so excited for today as we both thought that we really can have a day trip. He prepared everything and he even checked the gas of his motorbike and he also prepare some money for today's expenses.

But last night when my mother-in-law went home, she suddenly told us that they have worked today. Their boss just informed them yesterday before they went home, so she also didn't inform us earlier. Both of us ( my partner and I) becomes speechless , but of course we understand🤣. Better luck next time 😅.

Before we go to sleep my partner told me that he was sad, as he really miss to have a day trip. I told him that he can go if he want, but he refused. He says that he already contacted his friend to come with him to our house. He's friend was the one who will work with him in fixing our house. They will go to our house today to estimate all the materials that he needed to buy so they can start working on Monday.

It's been a while since the last time that we have a road trip. Since the pandemic started, he seems no time to do his favourite hubby anymore. And the last time that we had a day trip was last February 2020.

Photo from my gallery
Photo from my gallery

Look at us, we are still stress free that time, but today we look like we aged too much 🤣. Sometimes we really need to have some time to unwind to ease some boredom and to skip from stress. How I wish there's no more pandemic, so it would be easy for us to bring our son outside. Actually I miss being free, I miss going inside the mall and roam around. I miss those times that I used to do window shopping 😅 and I miss eating in my favourite fast food (McDonald's).

Sometimes I miss my old life. I don't regret that I become a mom, I just missed my old life. I suddenly realised that when you become a mom, things would change. Lot's and big changes will happen and if you weren't ready, things won't be so easy.

But the exciting thing that I am imagining right now was, this time I won't be alone anymore. I won't be alone roaming around the Mall, as I am imagining myself running and chasing my little son😂. This time I won't be so silent, as I am imagining myself being worried and shouting as my son might broke something that I must need to pay lol. This time I won't be alone eating in my favourite fast food as I am with my son and partner and this time I won't go home spend less as for sure I will go home moneyless 🤣.

This is all for today, and thank you for reading.

All photos from this blog including the lead image are originally from my gallery.

23
$ 4.38
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
+ 20
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Ang saya kaya mg road trip sis pero di ko pa natry yung malayo tlga ang byhe at masakit kya sa kamay hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to have my own partner so we can go on trips, malls and all together. I wanna have some fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I'm sorry that your trip was canceled, I hope you will be able to travel again soon. You are quite right to be a mother is very sweet, but it really changes our living conditions. By the way, you are a wonderful couple... 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my dear☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometime tiredness or boring can be tackled with the moving outside having travels here and there or some beautiful place by visiting. I am sorry to hear about that, I thought you are gonna have some fun on the trip. Actually sometime some works comes in the way of happiness and makes road block. Wish you can have some plans again for moving around soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pictures are really cool it good to see you with your partner nice photo shoot . I hope you are planning to have another outing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really not good but I hope you are planning for another one because I love to see partners go on and outing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah maybe soon, we will be having our road trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you are literally a killjoy. Hehe, sorry don't mind. Haha, he is literally blushing in every pic, seems he was enjoying this trip much. haha, always make him happy like this. I am saying this because I can feel his happiness because my GF also does the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah yeah, that is why now i am trying to be the best partner 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sad namn nakaka disappoint talaga pag nacacancel yung plano, pero nakakamiss talaga roadtrip lang hehez

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, kahit di ko siya masyadong bit😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute photo 🥰. You guys look good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang pero there's still a next time pa naman ate. Ako din ate almost 2 years na rin me di lumalabas kase literal na tinatamad din ako haha. Pero I think I need some unwind too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, need mag unwind paminsan minsan☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK for a second there I thought since your Mother in law will be going to work you will be KJ again, but looking at the picture and the smiles on your faces shows that you really need to go out more, so your partner won't call you KJ again 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah for sure he won't call me KJ again😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis literal trabaho bahay lng at hatid sundo pa kami😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero atleast sis may day off kayo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dami na nga day off sis at skeletal😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Look at you from two years ago, you looked quite young. The pandemic has changed everything and many of us have not adapted to the new situation, it will take time to. Hopefully before we adapt, the pandemic is gone for good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂 stress can really make us older ten times, so don't forget to enjoy life.. Hopefully it will end so soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully. And I personally try to enjoy each day as much as I can, tomorrow is not promised

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad you had to cancel. Hopefully you can plan another one soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, hopefully soon. Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu I feel you, before nagroad trip dn kami ni husband pero ngayong pandemic and may baby parang ang hirap lalo na mahihiluhin ako sa byahe.

Matagal dn siguro makaadjust sa pagiging nanay pero di naman ako nagsisisi.

Darating dn ang oras na makakaroad trip din kayoo. 😉😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nga din sis, hirap pala maging nanay😂 pero syempre walang pagsisisi kc masaya nmn magkaron ng anak. Hopefully sis. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax. The pandemic is getting end. You can have the tour again. And we will get more cute photos like these ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 yeah thank you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. I feel like I want to unwind since I have been at home for a month already.haha A month pa lang yan ah nabore na ako.haha Nakakamiss maggala minsan eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku buti ka pa nakakagala pa sis, ako talagang wla ng time para gumala, haaaaaayyyy lagi lang nakakulong dto sa bahay😅, kasura.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is wonderful date. looking outstanding couple. I like both of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis minsan kailangan talaga natin mag unwind. Ako gustong gusto ko na talaga sis. Miss ko na maligo sa dagat. Ang tagal na na hindi nakapunta ng beach. Sobrang nakakamiss na sis. Para ma lessen ang mga stress. Kailangan ko talaga niyan ngayon sis. Soon sis makapag unwind na kayo ng hubby mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, kaso hindi na madali maggala pag may baby na 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga sis. Pag may malaki kayong free time sis gala kayo ng husband mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago