"Expectation vs. Reality"

51 49
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's how are you? I hope you guys are doing well and safe. Three days more to go it's already Christmas. Have you done preparing your gifts and done shopping?

My mother-in-law and I already plan for what food we will be preparing for the Christmas eve, and I'm excited to prepare them with her. We still haven't do shopping for the gifts, maybe we will do before Christmas as my mother-in-law wants to bring us to SM Megamall after she received her Christmas Bunos. She is expecting to received it tomorrow.

Anyway enough for that,πŸ˜… I will continue to my topic for today.

πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

Yesterday when my mother-in-law told me that my son's half siblings will arrive today, I feel excited. I was happy imagining that my son will be having a playmate and I know he will enjoy the stay of his siblings. Another thing is, I also feel happy when the kids is here, I don't know but I love kids. I love how noisy our house if they are here, as a matter of fact whenever they go, I feel sad and that leaves a day before I can move on with their absence. When I still don't have my son, there were times that I asked a favour to their mom to let the kids stay at home. I don't know but my heart belongs to the kid's ☺️.

Today, my son's half siblings arrived home, their mom bring them early this morning. I thought my son would be happy seeing them as he already meet them twice, but what happen was opposite with what I expected lol. When they arrive my son is already playing, he was actively roaming around inside the house . But the moment he saw them entering the house he stop playing and immediately walk coming to me.

He started noticing them, he looked at them from head to toe and when the kids tried to approach him, he hug me tight to cover his self πŸ˜…. The kids mom even tried to carry him but he keeps pushing it's hand away from him and even cried lol.

I thought he can adjust after one hour or more, but the whole day he just keep on crying whenever he saw his siblings. Whenever his siblings tried to play with him, he immediately cry and look for me πŸ˜…. I don't know, it's maybe because he don't used to see new faces at home. I am expecting that I can do some work today , as my son will be enjoying playing with them, but it didn't happen lol. The more that I can't do anything as my son don't want to be separated from me. I can't even get a shower as he always wanted me to carry himπŸ˜….

At the end of the day, my body is aching πŸ˜…. The whole day is so tiresome, but I can understand my son. I know he needs to adjust as he don't used to see them. Maybe tomorrow he can adjust and play with them, hopefully πŸ™πŸ˜‚.

Closing thoughts;

Because of my son's behaviour today I realized that he needs to be exposed with new people. But with the current situation, it's hard as we still facing the pandemic. I feel sorry that he find unsafe even he was inside his shell, I feel sad as he found fear's being surrounded with new people. I'm worried for his future if he continue behaving like this. As a first time mom, it's scary as it might affect his growth. But do I do? I want him to be safe, I wish he can adjust soon.

🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲🌲

This is all for today guy's, thank you for reading.

Source: Canva

December 22,2021

Lead image source: Canva

22
$ 3.40
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 18
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

well kids find their own ways of managing into things and they manages everything so perfectly.:-)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well he will soon be pretty covered up with his siblings, its just some kids take a little time. I also take that much timeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you are right, the presence of children brings happiness and peace to the house. Unfortunately, corona quarantines have had a negative effect on the children's mood. My 6 years old cousin also must to go to school now, he cries every day, and he isn't well, I hope there is not quarantined anymore, because children are most affected...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, it's because they don't used to see new faces that it why they feel unsafe outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should have known! Lovers of kids are the kindest people in the world ☺ As for your son, lol. dont bother too much about his behavior, kids can be funny at times . Maybe the little chairman wasn't just in the mood to entertain any guests(including his siblings ) today .He would definitely come around by the morrow ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I don't know that mate, I just like kid's. Anyway I'm expecting it to happen but this morning when he saw them again he didn't cry but he still avoiding themπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know that you have a good friendship with your mother-in-law and half siblings. Don't worry your son will also adjust with his half siblings very soon, as he is kearning from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mate, i will guide him and teach him to be strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww this is so cute, he clearly loves his Mom.. And before you realize it, he will grow and learn so many things on his own :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking forward to it mate,☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it'll take a little time for him to adjust and adapt. Just like you said, he has stayed for so long without seeing or welcoming new faces. Just give him time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mate, he needs time to adjust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids cn get really scared when they see unfamiliar faces. Your kid seems to be growing into an introvert even at a young age

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I worry mate,i don't want him to be like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naninibago siya sis ang bata kasi kapag matagal na niyang hindi nakahalubilo maiilang na sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahiyain pa kamu tong anak ko sis, kahit yung mga kapitbahay namin na madalas niyang nakikita pag binabati siya nagtatago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy last friday ito yong iniisip kong title na isusulat dahil sa cake na inorder ni madam hahahaha pero diko tinuloy hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhahah ok lang naman ata yung magkapareho yung title sis wag lang yung laman, i mean message ng article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas and New year is definitely going to be awesome 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be mate, for sure ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children sometimes are afraid of new faces. I have a cousin when she was little, she always run away from everyone apart form his mum and dad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth mate, they feel scared with new faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is normal do not fear, all children are not the same, this does not have to be something strange. His behavior is normal, this pandemic, social isolation, especially children, has affected them, he will go with social contact, changing his character and he will be more sociable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true mate, they've been staying inside for long and seeing new faces scares them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww... He lives his mummy ... So cute of him. Don't worry... Age would make him more mature...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to it mate, thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe how cute sis. I think he's scared because he saw a new faces. Some kids are like that especially when they are always inside the house and it's their routine to play alone. It's a new to him that he meet some other kids with new faces to him.

I remember my cousin also is like that. He was afraid seeing people especially when they have a visitors. He cried immediately and go to his mom. It was a new to him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag hindi expose talaga ang bata, natatakot sa ibang tao..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganyan talaga mangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry too much, he will adjust as soon as he started interacting with people more often. Being indoor always is the major causative factor for this behaviour.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate, hopefully he changed when he grows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag chachange pa yan ate, bata pa naman. Pero exposed mo minsan sa madaming tao para hindi makapag panibago sa kanya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahiyain bunso eh..minsan namn nilalabas ko siya pero nagtatago pag pinapansin ng mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahiyaan talaga ate pero iiba din yan pagmalaki na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanibago lng c bb kasi di nmn nya agad siguro na memorized mga faces nila. Kmi nga ni bb kulot minsan lng lumabas pero di yan nttakot sa mga tao bagkus gustong tumakbo lagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

C baby ko sis takot sa tao., tsaka napakamahiyain pag binabati siya ng ibang tao nagtatago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala takot ng tlga sya sa tao no. Try mo sya ilabas tuwing hapon kahit dyan lng sa bahay nyo. C kulot ko napaka bibo na bta. Ang ingay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s like he’s always indoor may he doesn’t associate with friends that’s why he might have fears in them. Merry Christmas in advance. I guess it’s rice and chicken you and your mother-in-law are planning to cook.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha no we won't prepare chicken on Christmas eve.. anyway thank you m Merry Christmas too..☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh unfortunately I couldn’t get the guess. It’s remaining few days to Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis, baby pa kasi si junakis mo, kausapin mo sya kahit paulit ulit because he will eventually understand it, wag baby talk ha, as much as possible talk to him in a proper way para madali din sya makapagsalita:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, hindi namin siya binebaby talk, actually naweweirduhan ako sa parents na nagbaby talk sa mga baby nila..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! ewan ko ba bakit may ganun, choice naman nila yun eh yaan na natinπŸ™ŠπŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm just like @Geomario say don't show our weakness to the world , . Give your son a free time let him move with people and create time to know how he feels when he met new people . Wishing you Merry Christmas in advance β€οΈπŸŽ…πŸ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed mate, i have to let my be exposed with new people..thank you and wishing you a Merry Christmas too..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because he is not exposed to other people. He is in between "trust and mistrust " stage. Baka naman okay na next year sis, makalabas at makagala ba ang baby mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan ko lang siya nilalabas sis pero dto lang din sa amin..sinasakay ko sa bike nya tapos naglilibot Kami, tapos uwi din agad sa bahay.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman din kasi ilabas. Kahit ako siguro may anak itago ko lng sa bahay sa sitwasyon ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas πŸŽ„ in advance just three days to go, you are right sometimes our expectations never come to reality. But we have to take what life pushes to us and make sure we don't show our weakness to the world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate, thank you and nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, it a great pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago