"Excited and yet sad"

30 58
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#144 February 10,2022 no.09

Hello my dear family, how are you? I am expecting that you are having a great time and productive day. Anyway allow me to share with you this thoughts that at some sort is bothering me now.

Last night we had a heart to heart talk with my partner, as he is planning to reconstruct our house. Yes we have our own house, we bought it when we were still working abroad. But we are currently living and renting an apartment with his mom and stepdad right now. Actually when I come back here in our country from abroad last January 2020, we planned to transfer there soon, together with his mom and stepdad. But because we have a tenant that time, we first talked to them and give them enough time to look for a new apartment. But unfortunately finding an apartment that have a cheapest rent like we have given to them is hard for them. They keep on asking us a favour, to give them more months to find a better place. And so we did, we give them two more months, because we know how hard it is. Not knowing that the pandemic will raise and then I got pregnant. To make the story short, our plans got postponed and our budget for the house was been used.

Right now our house is currently empty, we didn't accept a new tenant anymore as we really wanted to transfer there. But unfortunately something has changed as we planned, my father-in-law suddenly change his mind, I don't know what's with him as he suddenly don't want to live with us. He makes an excuse that our house is too small for all of usπŸ˜…, we'll it's true that our house is small but it's actually okay for us, atleast we don't need to pay for its rent.

We wanted to transfer there because the landlord suddenly increase the rent of this apartment, though this apartment has no improvement she wanted an increase and it's quite expensive. Another thing is we're already struggling with our expenses. My father-in-law has no work since December, and now it's only my mother-in-law and my partner whose working. My mother-in-law is the one who's paying the rent of this apartment and the other bills and expenses we pay for it, but because we also have little one, we cannot afford all our expenses anymore. My partner's earnings sometimes isn't enough as we have to buy our sons milk every week and our son also have more needs, like vitamins and etc. My mother-in-law is also saving some money for my father-in-law as he needs to have some laboratory test to identify his illness. Although I'm helping them with some of our expenses, we're still struggling with our budget.

Last night we talked about his plans. He wanted to start the reconstructing this month so we can transfer there soon. He will used his savings for all the needed materials, as there are parts of the house that he wants to change to save some space and some parts are needed to be fixed. I told him that I will support him, so he should not worry too much, I told him to just support me too with my blogging so I can earn more and every thing may goes well and he agreed. Hopefully he really do support me πŸ™πŸ€žπŸ˜‚.

I'm excited actually but yet I'm sad πŸ˜…. I know that there's a possibility that my father-in-law would never come to us and for sure my mother-in-law too. I feel sad as I already love my mother-in-law so much, and also my son loves his mommyla (grandma) too. For sure my mother-in-law would be sad too as she was really happy being with my son, in all honestly everytime that my mother-in-law was home my son is always with her, everywhere that she goes my son always followed herπŸ˜…. That is why sometimes I felt that my father-in-law was annoyed to me, because he thoughts that I let my mother-in-law took care of my son while I'm having a good time scrolling with my phone πŸ˜… thought it's not like thatπŸ˜….

Actually since my father-in-law got sick,he changed a lot. There are times that I can hear him murmuring that he was annoyed that my son is being so naughty and noisy and it makes me feel uncomfortable. There are really time's that even my son wants to be with his mommyla, I would choose to get him as I don't want that my father-in-law felt that I'm making my mother-in-law tired.

Now I felt this mixed emotions with me, but I know somehow we need to do what's best for us.

I think this is all for now, and thank you for dropping by.

All images including the lead image, source from Unsplash.com

16
$ 2.48
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Superb decision friend...living in our own home gives us different pleasure what we can't describe....our parents stay near us we can all stay together there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit yung una hindi ko alam yan? Ngayon ko lang nalaman yan baby 😁✌️.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do what you think is best for the family. Also your finances is at stake. Rental apartments are really quite expensive now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I was very happy to find out that you want to renovate your house, and move there. Thank God, I am very happy for you. Usually the older ones get their nerves weakened, maybe your father-in-law is right. And he wants to be quiet around him in old age. I love your mother-in-law, she is a very understanding woman and she is perfect, God bless her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, thank you. My mother-in-law is very kind and considerate that is why I love her as my own mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are in difficult situation sis, why not you will move omto the other house? Just your family so that no one will interrupt you or makes you stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya mas gusto ko sis may sarili kaming privacy ksi di nmn lahat ng panahon eh okay kayo. Hustle din mgrent sis tska sayang pera kya pinaayos ko 2nd floor namin at least no rent na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, tsaka mahal na mga bilihin ngayon kaya hirap na magbudget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis. Ang 1k mo sa grocery kukulangin pa tlga Yan at konti lng nabibili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are happier when they work with their loved ones, only sometimes there can be tense moments :)) And I'm so glad you will live in your own home

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in your own home is incomparable, at least that's how I feel :) You can still visit your parents-in-law anytime. And who knows they will change their minds and come live with you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, we already made our decision, we will soon live in our own house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome sis :) All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap yung sitwasyon nyo Sis, napalapit ka na sa mother-in-law mo, pero mas maigi talaga yung nakabukod kayo para mas may freedom kayong gumalaw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, Okay lang din naman sakin kasama mga in-laws ko, mabait naman mommy ni partner ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to hear that your husband wants to join me here. I hope the light shines like you. Your father-in-law must understand you. Sometimes such situations are created in the family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really difficult situation, I guess you need to take some time for yourself and for what you're going to choose. Your son is really lucky to have her as his grandma but sadly what can we do?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, sometimes we need to be separated with our love ones as sometimes it is the best for all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis! Hope your father in law will understand the situation, he just need time anyways good luck sa inyo sisπŸ™ŒπŸ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It'd be great for your partner to join you in this platform. I'm just imagining....you won't lack ideas to write cos he'd be supporting with what to write. Unless he's going to create his own account. Also, please take it easy with your father in law, with time he'd understand that you mean no harm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will always be conflict when it comes to family sis but just show your father in law that what is he thinking about you or assume you are is a mistake. Just be a good daughter in law and be understanding about his situation since he is sick.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, i do understand him and still I respect him.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee thats life sis. I know you can make it together with your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mamimiss lang ng mga in-laws mo yung baby mo sis.πŸ₯° Kung ano desisyon mo sis support lang kami dito. Ang hirap din pag mag rent sis nuh kasi may bayaran monthly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Women manage and had to manage so many things parallelly in the family, I see you are wonderful wife, mother, daughter and daughter-in-law.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am amazed with the bond between you and your mother in law. Sad but what to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago