"As a mom"

18 50
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#175:09 March 09,2022

As a mom, one of the best thing that I am grateful for, was my son was born healthy. Despite with all the struggles that I've been through during pregnancy. I am totally blessed that when my son come out from my womb he was normal and everything is fine with him. When I heard his first cry all the pains that I have went gone, I can say that all my sacrifices are worth it and I deserve to have a healthy child.

Since he was my first born, I had promised to myself that I would love him more than anyone else and even more than my life. And would definitely give him everything that he needs and every thing that he wants, as I wanted him to have a happy life and he also felt being loved. And so every time that I see him or hear him cry I was literally devastated, his tear's really broke my heart. It sounds overacting but his tears is literally painful to me.

As a matter of fact when my son had his New born screening and the nurse pierced his heels with needle, he cried from pain, and I also cried as I also felt his pain😅. I suddenly become so emotional when I saw him cried a lot, luckily the nurse can understand me so she didn't say anything when she saw me crying together with my son😅.

He is also my favourite view☺️. From the day he came I really can't take off my eyes from him. I always watch him sleeping, I love to see his face and I love to feel his touch. He's scent is also my favourite smell.

Photo from my gallery

But now that my son had already grown up, as he was already a toddler. I think because of too much love that I have shown to him, now he already know how to abuse my kindness 😫😄😄. Seems he already knew my weakness that he even know what to do to make me follow him, sounds bad right?

I can say that because this past few days, every time that I put him inside his playpin as I need to do something in the kitchen, after 10-15 minutes being inside he then start to cry. Unlike before he can stay inside his playpin for an hour while watching his favourite nursery song. I can't say that he was just bored inside his playpin, because I already give him enough time to play, and I even play with him.

This time if he wants something he would just cry and if I don't give him what he wants he would definitely cry until he gets what he wants 🤦. And because sometimes I literally don't give him he's want's, suddenly my guilt would start killing me, so at the end he still gets what he wants 😫🤦.

I know that I shouldn't be like that. I shouldn't let my son abuse my love and kindness to him. I know that I should discipline my son as somehow he needs to understand that not all that he wants he can have. But how to control my guilt? Honestly even though I already know what to do as a mom, my guilt is literally killing me. Seeing him cry is still killing me, and the more my feelings become heavy because of my guilt. But I won't deny that now I started to get some struggles. The more I became tired as this time all he wants is to keep on playing, I can't even finish with some of my house chores as I need to accompany him. I can't even have time to rest as all he wants is to play outside, he wants to run and run 😫.

Anyway I know some of you can't relate with my rant's, so I would end this blog from here. Again thank you!

Message:

Hello my dear family here in read.cash, how was your day anyway? I wish you had a great and productive day.

Today I was literally tired, as I also did our laundry. Our house is just small but the work is never ending 😂. Also I have a very active child that also drain my energy and so because of that I don't have any much time to find for an interesting topic to write. I even started to wonder if I can still stay longer from here as my time becomes more preoccupied. I already have a lot of shortcomings, and my performance becomes even more poorer. But I hope I can still cope up the next day.

Wish me luck 😂🤞.

Lead image was originally my own photo.

18
$ 2.93
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

The child looks cute and also other child has the right to be cared for just as you are trying your possible best to protect your child

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could feel how oozing the love that you have from your son my friend that's why you also treated him that way. But that's okay, truly a mother's love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee soonest, I can experience that onw too. It's okay to spoiled them with all the love, but yun nga lang they sometimes use our weakness fro us to follow what they want to happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good afternoon po☺️ Excited na po tuloy akong manganak,,hehehe.... God bless you po... I know its not easy to take care a child/children but they are the one who made you strong to strive more☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just think you are such a wonderful mom, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap tuloy magkaanak sissy 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ganyan po talaga yan kapag mga kumalaki na narerealized nila na sobrang head pver heals mga parents nila sa kanila tapos nakikilala na nila yung mga weaknesses kaya ayun andali na lang kunin ng loob ng mga parents nila haha napapasunod kahit ano gusto nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha seems he knows well that he could wrapped you with his fingers😄😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you all the best . It really hard to cater for children now a days but you are truly and wonder and also you are amazing ,😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it really hard to be a mother but I wish you all the best 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I struggled a lot with my 2 pregnancies but I'm happy that my kids are healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si bunso ko din sis super clingy...pero keri lang..iniisip ko, kapag lumaki sya eh baka hindi na magpayakap, mamimiss din natin yung mga ganung moments diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not spoiling your child in anyway by giving him what he wants but the love a mother has for her child the moment his born is just something that can't be explain, am not even a woman so I can't even there to start explaining the kind of pain mother's go through when their son is in pain. And we love you and love seeing you here so the only thing I can say is May God give you the power to do more in all you do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I fully understand you, motherly love is beyond all love. I have seen many mothers crying with their children. But children need to know that they can't have what they want. You are a very kind mother and your son is definitely very happy to have you. I wish you high power to do your work dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mom is the best gift for every human being by God which can't compare with others and you are very good mother and I hope you may live a fantastic and healthy life with your baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a so good mom my friend. You always want to take care your son and want to give him a beautiful life. God bless both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi mom, how are you. As a mom i am proud of you. Love this picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a great mom sis. You're a brave mom. Ang sarap sa feeling sa mga moms yung makita nila yung baby nila. Sobrang happy sila pag nakikita nila na happy yung child at nasasaktan din sila pag nasasaktan child nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago