We are all sinners but we are forgiven

36 73
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Ps: this article is not written to support any recent happening on here, I wrote according to the inspiration I got this morning.

I am a sinner and I’m glad that I am a sinner because if I claim to be innocent on some things, I will be lying. We are all sinners. And in this season of Lent, when we are called to reflect on sin and forgiveness, we should always remember that we are sinners too.

We are all sinners and we all make mistakes. This is a fact. As we say in Nigeria, “even the dog that bites you was once bitten by another dog”. For example, if you are always mean to other people, the day will come that you will be the one being mean or worse and trust me, it will feel really bad. Always remember that times will change. What is cool today may not be cool tomorrow and what is uncool now might be cool later. So, never be afraid to try new things and never give up on good things just because they don’t seem cool now.

I am going to tell you something else now. Do you know you are a special person? Well, if you don’t then let me tell you that the universe has already given you your purpose but you have yet to accept it.

I have learned that we are all sinners. This can be a hard truth to accept, but if we refuse to believe it, then there is no hope for us. Even if you claim to be innocent of some things, you should always remember that you are guilty of being a sinner.

This is not a bad thing, this is an awesome thing. In fact, being a sinner means that you are eligible to receive the gift of forgiveness.

When I think about myself, I often find myself longing to be better than I am. I want to be more productive. I want to be of more help. I want to be a better son or daughter. A better brother or sister. A better friend or colleague.

I’m not perfect as it is but I want to be better. I want to be the best version of myself possible and if I do not achieve that, then at the very least, I want to improve on what I am. To me, being better is an improvement on oneself and an improvement on oneself entails being better than before.

You see, Jesus Christ was the perfect example of God's love and mercy. He was without sin, but he became a man and died on the cross to pay the penalty for our sins. The penalty for our sins is death, but Jesus took it on as his own. He was tortured and killed as he bore our sins so that we can have eternal life with God in heaven.
He took our punishment because he loves us so much.

I have accepted these things, but I don't claim to be innocent. I am a sinner--absolutely. And I am not ashamed of it because I believe God is merciful. And he has given me the gospel, the good news that he forgives my sin and that he will give me eternal life. So in a way, we are all sinners, but we are not all condemned by sin. We are all sinners, but we are not all condemned by sin.

We all make mistakes but we should also remember that we have a lot of good in us too. Sometimes, we have to admit that we are not perfect because only then can we continue in our journey to become better versions of ourselves.

The Bible says that all have sinned ( Romans 3:23 ) and things are made more obvious by the fact that Jesus Christ was sent here to save us from our sins. But, do we acknowledge our sins? We are all sinners. We are not perfect and we always need to work harder to make things better for us.

Maintaining a positive outlook on life is important but that does not mean you are exempt from mistakes. We are all sinners. We should not feel guilty about our sins but we should always be aware that there is still a lot of good in us despite our flaws.

We are all sinners, but Jesus Christ is the only perfect one who ever lived. The moment he died on the cross, paying for our sins, he rose on the third day and we can be saved. He is the only Messiah we should follow, he is our lord and saviour, there is no other name under heaven given to men by which we must be saved.

The bible says that we Christians are all forgiven because of the work of Jesus Christ, the only perfect man to have ever existed so far.

Love God and love your neighbour as you would love yourself.

Thanks for reading and God bless you🤗🤗🤗.

Bye for now🥰🥰🥰.

20th November 2021.

29
$ 5.19
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 16
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you Jesus Christ for your death on the cross, you paid for our sins, you rose on the third day and that we can be saved. We need to embrace the cross and do the will of the father more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks pastor Gaf. The bible even says that while we are yet sinners Christ died for us. This implies that we are forgiven already, hallelujah, we only need to acknowledge that we are sinners.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome dear, pastor ke 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thank the good lord for his forgiveness as much as for his grace. Great article brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, indeed we are all sinners, but we try to be pure. thank you Lord for the salvation!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are all sinners and I don't dispute that but the happy part is that God has forgiven us long ago. We just need to embrace Him and do His will.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's our happiness for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree cause our Lord Jesus for all have sinned and come short of glory of God but I tell one you go back to Jesus he forgives you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sin doesn’t makes us bad if we ask for forgiveness but going back to sin the same sin makes it more bad than before and God will forgive us for our sins if we ask forgiveness but not on the same sins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course we all are sinners, knowingly or unknowingly.. we can't go out in life without hurting a single bug, def sinners lol.. God is the only one that is pure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

is not unusual for Christians to feel guilty because of sin in their lives, and to have problems dealing with that guilt and sin. We think that once we have become Christians, we will no longer have a struggle with sin, and that through Christ we will have power to overcome it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As the popular musician "Asa" said "Let he who is without sin be the first to cast a stone" We all are sinners.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all sinners. And it a sin for a sinner to be calling another person a sinner because no one is righteous, only God is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is the only one that is perfect. We all are sinners, know matter how holy we think we are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naso my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we all are sinners and I have never denied that. Thank God for his mercy on us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, we cannot dispute that fact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. If we don't accept our own mistakes, we would not know where pur fault is and how to improve on them. Constant self-_analysis and retrospective evaluation will definitely aid our growth or recovery

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when we went out for outreach one day, we met an elderly man taking alcohol and he asked us whether we've lied before or not. Lol We answered him that we are all sinners and we are paving our ways to be better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😅😅😅 he was expecting you guys to say no and claim innocent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfection is only an illusion l, only God is perfect. Amd sinners we forever will be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God has been gracious to us even tho we go against him every time he is still merciful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is a merciful God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you God for the birth and death of our Lord Jesus Christ.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, he deserves the thanks or else we will remain sinners forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are sinners and I am the greatest in it. Ashamed of my sins, now seek forgiveness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's always good we seek for forgiveness whenever we commit sin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regardless of status or position, we will forever be sinners. No one is perfect and no one is without mistakes.

It is said that the heart of man is full of wickedness, and that's the gospel truth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, it is always wickedness in our heart, only when we decide not to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we are all sinner only god is perfect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No one can be compared to God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this. I really needed this right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the message of hope and forgiveness... Your right... Jesus was the only perfect man...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, Jesus gave us a perfect example truly

$ 0.00
2 years ago