King of thieves

18 60
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

A beautiful morning to all the beautiful writers on this platform, I greet you all with a hug and kisses, accept my humble greeting πŸ˜…. I will be writing about a movie I went to watch yesterday at the cinema, I want to write about what I learnt from the movie. I don't mean to be a spoiler of the movie so I will be very careful with what I am going to be narrating.

Let's begin;

King of thieves as a movie is just about a particularly small village, where they wanted to appoint a new king and two different people came on board to claim the throne as per their family has the right to be crown a king. But one person must be king as the oracle has chosen just one and the chiefs knew the right person.

Covetousness and greed couldn't allow the chiefs to say the truth, they were enticed by the material things the other person brought as gifts to bribe them of the throne, let me call him (Kayode in this write up). The person who has the right to the throne (let me call him Obalola), doesn't have money but he is a young vibrant man, so the oracle chooses him.

The chiefs plot a lie and told Obalola that before he could get to the throne, he will have to steal a goat and said that's what the oracle said about him. He believed them so much cos they have been supporting him from day one but he never knew their plan, he contemplated it though but he later accepts to do it after his friend also advise him since they have no other way to get to the throne. After stealing the goat and on his way to run away, he was caught by the guards of the town.

The chiefs were there to announce his judgment and was sentenced to death, they pretended as if they didn't send him to steal. He was buried in the ground and was killed which pave way for the other person to get to the throne. Obalola's friend later knew that the chiefs lied to his friend to allow the other person to reach the throne. He went by night to where his friend was killed so that he can bury him properly but the chiefs knew he would do that and caught him too and killed him also. That was how the two friends were killed and their story was forgotten in the village.

But something happened, they were reincarnated and begins to disturb them in that village. They became a very powerful notorious thief that no one could confront them, they came back for revenge and decide to destroy the reign of the present king who happen to be the descendant of the former king. He killed many of them in that village and ruin so many of their resources before they could stop him.

I will put a stop here so that I will not spoil the movie for those who haven't watched it.

Lessons from the movie;

Image from Google
  • Trust no one; you should only trust yourself and not your fellow human's cos they will betray you. Obalola trusted the chiefs but was betrayed.

  • Don't be greedy and covetous; the chief's covetousness and greed brought the doom on the villagers and to their families too.

  • We should be honest with people; assuming the chiefs were honest with Kayode and told him he can't get to the throne, all the calamities that were brought to the village wouldn't have held at all.

I will have to put a stop here so that it won't be as if I have spoiled the movie for those that will love to watch it later. I will do a review of this movie from another aspect but from the spiritual aspect. I hope we all will really learn from it tomorrow.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

18
$ 3.88
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @HerBAE
+ 5
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

You can only trust God. Man will always disappoint πŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, human will always be human

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust only yourself because you only know yourself better. It is the best to have the heart of giving instead of being covetous.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I'll soon watch it, we're waiting for the pirated copy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lmao, it's you guys that like spoiling things. You will just spoil Nigeria anyhow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really didn't read your article because I felt it would be a spoiler. I have been planning to watch the movie and I just don't want anything to spoil it😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am sorry. It's very interesting and you will love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The storyline make sense, I just hope the displays are good enough to match the story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go and watch it so that you can thank me later. No flaws at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, the storyline make sense, Do they speak English in the movie or Yoruba?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was yoruba they speak but was translated. The custom and all was on point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is like this sometimes we know the truth but because of greed we hide it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we know the truth but we chose to lie cos of material things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am not really a fan of nigeria movie but with the way you have explain it, i will love to watch it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Watch it and you won't regret watching it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you watched the movie I wish to watch it too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I watched it yesterday, it was very interesting .

$ 0.00
1 year ago