It's rare

20 52
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I have been busy since morning cos I went out with my dad to where he will massage his body due to the nature of his sickness. When we got there, we met a lot of people there that has the same sickness as him, we picked a number and sat for our turn. While we were seated, we met a young man who told us about himself, I felt like crying when I heard his story.

He is a young man that got married early at his age and was lucky to have a child who happen to be a boy. So he fell sick and had a partial stroke, could you believe the wife left him all alone? The wife took his child and ran away leaving him to die of that sickness without anyone to take care of him.

I opened my mouth and I couldn't close it again cos I was shocked and surprised that his wife could do that. Thank God for the type of mother I have, my mom really stood with my dad, she took good care of him when he couldn't even walk at all. My mom stayed with my dad for roughly 6 months when he couldn't walk, she was there to do his cleaning and all. Thank God he can walk now, my mom is still there to run some errands while she tells us not to bother ourselves with our dad.

She is always available to take care of him but this man's wife surprised me. He said it was his brothers that stay around where he lives that do take care of him. Such sickness requires a partner to be by that person's side but his wife left him all alone. I didn't know when tears started coming out of my eyes cos I knew the pains he must have undergone.

This scenario has made me have deep thoughts about the ladies out there and concluded that only 5% out of 100 of ladies can stand with their husbands during times like this. The ladies we have now just stay with a man cos of what he has or possess, their love see based on material things. It's no longer a do or die affair any longer, they only love you when things are fine and smooth, once things turn the way round, they will run and follow a better man.

I am not saying all the ladies but I am sure most of the ladies that we have in this generation can hardly stand firm with their husbands. They don't want to suffer with the man at all. Is marriage no longer till death do us part? Cos I have begun to wonder if there will be a happy home later in this current generation cos divorce has become something very normal to many.

I will have to say it is rare to come by a lady that will love his man wholeheartedly and will stand with him while things aren't going smoothly for him, be it sickness, loss of job etc. The same thing applies to a husband too, we can hardly find a husband that can suffer with his wife, especially when she is sick and can't do anything. All I can say is pray to God to give you your better half.

Thanks for reading, I am sorry if I haven't come across your article today, today isn't funny at all to me, I have been busy, please bear with me.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

19
$ 2.63
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

This is just so sad why then do we say “for better for worse” marriage is just a facade these days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I swear, so painful. We only make the confession by mouth not by heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The sacredness of the wedding vows has been long lost. There are very few ladies today who are willing to stay with their man in hard times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very few, even those few might get tired in the long run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so sad, yes it's the reality of this generation but not all woman are like this. There are girls who are faithful in their vows. There are some uncertain things that happened which we can't explained.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I believe it's not every lady out there but they are too few

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world today is filled with women like that who want to run away at the slightest sign of trouble. May God bless your mum and grant your dad a speedy recovery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen to that big prayer, I really appreciate it. They are very few out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just feel there's higher percentage of men that won't leave a woman when everything is going fine but they might likely cheat but they will always be around

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want to believe this too, they will surely want to cheat but will surely stick around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmmm so sad ... No one has to suffer like that. It's really painful. I just hope he gets all better and he's able to be happy again. Whether married or not,a lady is very wrong. She does not know what life is about. How does she even want to train that child. Tragic....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very painful but I believe God will heal him and bless him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did he marry at a very young age? Well, won't blame the woman too cause I am sure the man didn't get to know her very well, even if they were dating since when they were 10 years old, marriage is a whole different level and different from a relationship, one has to be very careful, the woman realizes that she's still too young to suffer from any man that's why she left, cause she knows that a lot of men is out there waiting for her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm, that's what you think right? No problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't deny the fact that there is a person like this who will leave in the time of darkness not only in women but to both men also will leave, but we don't have a choice it's their diccision to leave someone behind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not right cos that's not a good marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm... This is touchy. Ladies put there who have not gotten married would have the same character. The fact rains that during marriage, there is an oath you must take which is for.better for worse. So, when you ran away from your husband or wife, it does not sound well because I beliebe that somehow, you are going to real exactly what you did to your partner.

Women should be careful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, you have spoken well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess i already found the man who will take good care as I take care for him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy for you, you find the right person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago