It's now bad to help

20 54
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

The title of the article says otherwise right? Well, it is not that it's incorrect or I don't know what I am saying, I am sure of what I typed and published, it wasn't a mistake at all. I was supposed to write about " to the guys out there" since I already wrote about "to the ladies out there" because I don't want the ladies to come after me 😅😅😅 that I am being biased. I will do that in my next article, this is an urgent write-up so I had to write about it immediately.

Just this afternoon, I was inside when my dad called me to come and listen to what he is about to say. He said one of our neighbours said someone sent a video to him about a particular guy whom an old woman asked to help her to cross a road. The guy never declined, so he helped her to stop all the vehicles coming in their direction so that the woman can cross. After doing that, he asked the woman to cross but she didn't, the old woman insisted that he should hold her hand but the guy refused. After a little time, the woman disappeared cos the guy refused to hold her hand. That was how the guy was lucky not to be used for ritual. So my dad warned me that I shouldn't render any help that will involve contact between me and the person or better still, I shouldn't help anyone at all.

Hmm, is that possible? I shouldn't help at all. I get what he is trying to say but that not helping at all wouldn't be an option, I only need to be careful, extra careful indeed. Just like @Seni titled her article asking " Are we even safe", my answer is yes, we are safe by the grace of God.

To be sincere nowhere is safe any longer because the world is now full of wicked people. People we help do not want the continuity of our success, they will always find a way to pull us down. As a case I heard in my house, the guy helped his friend to get a work at his workplace place, could you believe that the guy went ahead to do some wicked charm for their boss, he did it that their boss should like him than the guy who helped to look for the work.

The charm worked but unfortunately for him, their boss was a Christian, so their boss pastor came to their house one Saturday to pray for the family, that was how the secret was revealed. That's the wicked world that we live in, the person you thought how to fish will look for a way to block you from getting fish in the sea. We need to be careful of the people of this world.

All these events that are happening and many more that you have heard or seen will discourage people from helping each other but should we stop to render help? No, we shouldn't stop but be careful of who we help.

We can't because of the wicked ones decide not to help the innocent ones. There is a yoruba proverb that says " if we close our eyes for a wicked person to pass, we won't know the time an innocent person will pass also" and that's to say we should stop saying we don't want to help because of wicked people, the innocent ones will suffer with it which is bad.

Forget what the title of the article says 😅😅😅, helping people can never be bad, it's always good to help. God our creator helped us, so who are we not to help anyone?

Thanks for reading and God bless you all for taking your time to go through it and comment.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

17
$ 4.32
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly, the world is full of wicked people who pretend they need our help only for them to achieved their aim. Am sure this is the reason why most of the rich people don't want to help or lift the poor up, coz they believe they might pull them down or try to coz any danger to them after helping them. But that should not stop us from helping, we just need to be careful in all we do. May God protect us all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen ooo, God will help us. That's the major reason why the rich don't want to help the poor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping is always better than the reverse. Although some people may make you regret helping them, it's still better to ignore and continue in the good path. God blesses us when we help others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, a lot of blessing comes along with helping people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the one help will be the one who seems bad. This is the reality so we have mo choice but to accept and that shouldn't stop us from showing kindness to anyone. Be the helping hand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing should stop us from being the helping hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not bad to help but its just fear of what we have been hearing that stops us from helping. For me I love giving if I have enough but anytime I see beggars on the street I am always scared to give cause of what I have heard whether true or not. But we can only pray to God so we don't fall victim of evil.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, nothing should stop us from helping people, our is just to pray for protection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't stop rendering help because of the things going on out there, we just have to be extra careful not to get implicated for helping. We won't fall victim of evil by God's grace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I say a very big amen to that prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't say we won't help again but we must be careful about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, there's no way we won't help. Carefulness is all we need and prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world becomes so dangerously unsafe these days. Only God's grace can protect and save

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is only God ooo, no one else can help us not even a herbalist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo God saved him oh how did he know not to touch the woman because if I were the one I fit do Good Samaritan go touch her oh .. God be with us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would have helped her too, it was a miracle beyond his brain too. He was just so lucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very dangerous world and all we need is to be extra careful even if it means not rendering help anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very very careful, God will help us

$ 0.00
2 years ago