Is it just me or is it everyone

51 77
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

There was one time I wrote about the things that I like and from that article, people get to know me a bit more, if you haven't come across that, click this to read it. I promise to write about what I don't like and I haven't since all these days and I think this article will do justice to it a little even though I didn't title it as what I don't like.

I am about to shake some unshakable tables and I will really be ready to accept every comment underneath the article and I will make sure I reply to them to my best understanding and point of view.

Is it right for a girl I haven't met but plan to date to ask me for money?

I know a lot of people will surely get me wrong with this but let me explain myself. A female friend of mine told me about her friend that she will like me to date her friend cos he knows I am a good guy and she wants her friend to fall into the right hand. So she said she will talk to her friend about me and see if she will be interested in chatting with me too. After some minutes, she said she said she is interested and she gave me her number and I chatted her up.

Fortunately, our chat went well and it was as if we have known each other for a long time. She sent her pictures and it was all beautiful, I fell in love with her picture πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ. She saw my picture too and she was really happy that I am her spec tooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I hope she is not teasing me, anyway, our chat became every day and was going well. We had a video call and it was a nice one cos I get to see her real face and she saw mine too, the call make me fall in love with her as per a beautiful girl, lols.

As beautiful as those moments we have had chatting and talking, only one thing spoilt it and what's that? She asked me for moneyπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Although she has been giving me some stylish behaviour by telling me she needs money but I have always weaved it away. I don't know why she was doing like that maybe her friend must have painted me as a big guy in her face I don't know. She is always calling me big boy, rich guy and all sorts of words that can turn a man into mumuπŸ˜…πŸ˜… ( sorry for that word).

Is not up to a week that all these are happening. I wouldn't lie, she is caring, lovely and friendly. She cares about me a lot but can the money she wants be the motive for all these? I was on a call with her one day, we were saying jokes and all, suddenly she just chipped in that she has a problem and am like how does what we have been saying since morning correlate with this? As a gentle guy, I asked her and said what's your problem? Guess what she said?

She said she needs money, she said she will be resuming soon in school and she needs money for clothes, foodstuff and all. And am like why all these ( in my mind though). As a sharp guy, I quickly reply to her that even I too need money that she is not the only one. Her mood changed a little and I had to bring up some fun topics to cover it all.

My point of view on the matter

Truth be said, if I am a billionaire son or let me just say assuming my parent are comfortable and really blessed and money is not a problem, I will give it to her or anyone who asks from me and is not as if the money is my problem in this present condition but it is what I don't like.

I can be accepting every other thing, but I don't like it when a girl asks me for money. If she tells me to borrow her, I will, that case is different and if it is that I understand her condition and all I will definitely give her without thinking twice. But someone I haven't met and she is already telling me she needs money, a quick question, am I her father or mother? Am I the one that father her? Am I the one that mother her?

I will be begging everyone, please don't get me wrong or misquote me, I felt at that point where we haven't met, she shouldn't be putting those things in front of me at all. I can have it in mind to give her money and I will definitely give her if I wish but she should not ask me, I feel somehow if a girl I haven't met or known very well to ask me for money, I hate it.

I have given her $4 and that's two thousand naira (#2000) in Nigeria money just to buy airtime, it came from my mind but she shouldn't ask me , I feel disgusted and somehow. I feel giving a lady I am not dating or a friend that we recently met should not ask me for money, I can be of help to her if she needs my help but not see it as something compulsory to do.

With all these that have transpired between us, I am feeling this relationship won't work because she will only be asking me for money which I won't be feeling comfortable with. I haven't asked her out cos I haven't seen her physically nor known her very well, so I told her I am scared of something and she was curious to know. I told her I will tell her when we see so that she can understand me better and not get me wrong when telling her all these. I hope she understands me and I pray we end up dating each other.

This is my point of view and how I feel, if you are not comfortable with it, share your feelings with me in the comment section, let's talk.

Thanks for reading my rubbish,I have been writing rubbish for like two days now I know πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, pardon me and find a place to forgive me.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

15th Novemeber 2021.

20
$ 6.28
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 14
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Okay let me say I can help a friend or even someone I don't know by giving them money, but I feel most girls has turned asking a guy for money is a way to their heart or so which shouldn't be, I believe in working for myself and making my own money cause I spend a lot when I have enough money(I will probably write an article on this.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I am not saying I can't help her if the need arises but her asking me as if it is expected of me is wrong. I will look forward to your writing about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i know, I am not saying she's right o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm I have mixed feelings lol! I'm the type of girl that hates asking money, idk call me self sufficient its okay than being a burden to anyone. So, for the girl to ask money from you is a no- no. Anyway, i think you have given her once, check if she ask again.. And consider it a red lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I think too, it is looking like No no way for me, I will tell her to see her reaction first before concluding. Thanks for your advice friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be stingy , give that lady all your savingsπŸ˜‚... it's a turn off for almost everyone. Once a lady or a guy start demanding even before a relationship starts ,the other party get discouraged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So after I give her, u go give me the seed phrase to your wallet abi as a good job well done for me abi πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. The thing is actually not making sense at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes brother, give her first and wait for my Sim phrase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…see this man, abeg gettat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I would be the guy,I will think twice of what will be her intention in chatting you,is it for friend or relationship purpose or just want to have some.

Money should not be the first place to ask by the girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct, she should place money first but she did which is annoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, it was a good story and yes you are totally right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always advise guys that, is not good to start a relationship or perhaps a friendship with money, sometimes tell them you nor get and watch how they treat you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct my brother, we shouldn't start with money rather we should start with true love. I should have tested her and see if she is really interested in me or my money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't see how I will be ok with it unless it is an emergency ( which I actually have no way of confirming for myself )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, unless it's an emergency and I can't know that I will only decide to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hola hermano como tu historia he visto que suceden en cualquier parte del mundo pero al menos en una cosa has sido algo astuto al solicitar una video llamada el mundo hoy en dia esta lleno de maldad y peronas que se aprovechan de la bondad de otros buenos y nobles como tu , incluiso con una foto falsa piden dinero a otro y luego no aparecen pero al final todo tiene una recompensa a peronas de sentimientos limpios como tu ..un saludo un lector desde venezuela

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, she must have even pretended to me as another person but as a smart boy the video call helps me out. I will surely talk to her about her view on it . Thanks for engaging friend and how is Venezuela? I appreciate your effort in reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She made a huge mistake for asking because I usually feel the same way when someone I just met is demanding from me, it is best when you allow the guy to give you willingly.

Her actions speak less about her, she knows crypto guys are big boys 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…me that I am a small boy πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ. She sincerely made a big mistake, it has made my likeness for her reduce a bit but I will tell her about to know her views on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She might have done it without any dirty intention though, I would have tested her in return for just #200 card and see how she will react.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sha πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the problem these days, many people feel entitled. I feel your feelings are totally valid, you have a right to refuse to do certain things, just pass the message across to her somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do exactly that dear, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woman's point of view? Be honest, tell her how you feel, what you think and ask her why is she asking you instead of trying to ask you if you have anyway to earn a good living that she'd be interesting to join. Perhaps you can introduce her here to make something out of her thoughts. Then, you'll know if she stays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my plan too, I want to tell her about how I feel and I want to see her reaction afterwards. I will surely invite her here when I meet. Thanks for the advice friend, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihihi! For me, if I were to start a relationship, i dont want to start it with doubts. I'd like a fresh start and if being rude and honest is that, then be it. At least I dont have to linger over the though and figure it out later!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct, we shouldn't start a relationship with doubt, it's wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing first, the girl isn't meant for you. There is possiblity that if you give her now and both of you keeps going into this fucking Relationship, she will always demand money from you.

Like, what is the meaning of this? I hate to ask a guy especially when we haven't met for money. This already proved that she is still young and immature for this.

A real lady won't do this.

Many ladies are of the opinion that once they are into a relationship, the guy would automatically be responsible for them.

See, she is already letting you know that you will always give her money for food, hair, etc.

She will end up depending on you. And seeing a bch hodler like Gaftek 😁😁😁 she go dey collect from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can assure you sir, there are a lot of independent women out there who would gladly earn our living than asking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…is the BCH hodler for me. This is one of the reasons I told her I am scared because I know the relationship might not work out, It disgust if ladies ask me for money when we haven't met or gotten to know each other well. Like you have said, I think she is immature for this. What I will do is I will tell her about it and see her reaction after that. Thanks for your advice ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. This is why I try to work for my money so I don't end up asking for money all the time from my boyfriend 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi na, that's why I value hardworking ladies because they will never be a liability to any man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My guy don fall in love, I think you sending her 2k for card without her asking for it changed the way she thinks about you maybe she thought you're a lavish guy, just saying ni ooo I don't know. You guys should meet up that's what I think sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are right but before that too she has stylishly should that attitude. That might has changed her perspective greatly though. My plan is to meet her and we talk about it and I will see her reaction towards it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I give you my point of view, being I a woman and putting myself in the same circumstances of your incipient relationship, I would not even ask for money from that person who is beginning to know me if it is not a matter of life or death. Without being macho or feminist, this happens a lot in both ways, that is, men also ask for money. Summary the problem is not in asking for money, if it does not depend on everything subjective, tell reasons, conditions, maturity, relationship time, trust, transparency. Good luck in this outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this advice, I will surely do this and I will make sure we iron everything out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my brother. I was laughing while reading this. There was this crush of mine I had a shot. Just two days she demanded for 3k. Who does that?! I'm this open person, I told her if she's trying to test me if I'm the giving type that I would proudly fail the trial. She said no, that she needed the money urgently. I gave her. Not to two weeks she asked for money again, omo I called her on phone and told ber, her bad demanding character. I just pushed her to a corner. Girls no dey finish 🧐. I want to share this one status, so she go readπŸ₯±

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aswear my brother, it is frustrating. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you want her to read my article, I pray she read it and learn. I hate it personally for girl to be demanding,I like to give at my own will. I am not the one that father her or mother her πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it. It's peer or social influence that's choking their Brain. I would love to drop this link on her Dm but fight fit burst🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha, no do like that ooo. Yawa go happen oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't try to re-educate the pompous girl who thinks that the man next to her should provide her with a high level of consumption. Just accept the fact that she's not right for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so too, but I should wait till we meet physically and talk about it and see her reaction after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have your own head and mind, and you need to do as you will be comfortable, but if you love the person, you need to think about her too. So always good to make right decisions, but its rare when its going this way, we always making mistakes, thats our life. Very interesting story, thanks for sharing πŸ€—.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do think about her but we haven't met in person and I see no reason she should be billing me like that. Is not making sense at all. Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, you are right, so we must choose persons that we really deserve, don't think too fast, always need more time to make right decisions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely think about it and make a good decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did this request for money only happen once? Or does it repeat this once in a while? If we accept that it only happened once, maybe he has been very helpless, there may not be someone who can support, a friend, relative or parents. He may have pushed his own means. It's a little weird, but I'm trying to be optimistic. If it is permanent, the purpose will already be clear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She has repeated it more than once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really a relationship expert but you're definitely not writing rubbish as you claim πŸ˜‚, we all have different point of views

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for engaging friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago