Give her (him) a call today

17 46
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Until this morning I couldn't think of a single topic to write about and when I finally did, I got two but to write on them become a problem. The particular reason why I couldn't was that I wasn't too myself that yesterday and I washed too so I was so tired.

What I am about to write looks like relationship advice but ask me, am I in a relationship? Of course, yes but a friendship relationship πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I shocked you right? You expected the dating relationship to be the one I will talk about but it wasn't, lols.

This advice goes for those in a dating relationship and those in a friendship relationship or any kind of relationship you can think of so far it involves caring for someone. I don't know if it's only me or it's the same everywhere, we tend to miss someone we said we love if we didn't talk to them for a day, that happened yesterday. I have someone I am very close to now, she is really my good friend and I don't think I can do without her. She created a friendly atmosphere so well that I couldn't resist it, all I see was a green light all the time, she is more than a friend.

I am sure she will read this, let me tell her again that I LOVE HER πŸ₯°. She will be smiling on seeing this, I want your smile every time dear but repeat what you did yesterday againπŸ˜…, you hear me right? Good of you good girl.

She has visited me twice this week to greet me and check up on me, that's lovely of her. So yesterday happens to be a busy day for me but despite that, I tried to call her but she didn't pick up. After some hours, I tried again and she picked up but told me that I should call her later, after some hours I called again but she said later in the evening. I waited for her call but she didn't call so I was angry and I decided that I won't call her if she doesn't call.

So this morning, the thought of calling her came to my mind again but I said No cos what she did pain me, she should have just told me she is busy with something or she doesn't want to talk to me and I will understand but she didn't, all these I thought and decide not to call her. My mind couldn't take it after a long time of pondering it, so I called her and she started telling me she was sorry about yesterday after asking why she behaved like that.

She said she doesn't want to talk to anyone yesterday and that's how her mood was throughout. I understand some days are like that but she could have just explained herself to me earlier and I will understand and left her for the day, no fight about that. She knows how to get me and that's what she did to beg me and I said no problem.

My point is;

If I haven't called her to hear her out, that's how I would have held grudges against her and will not talk to her or called her without hearing her side of the story. If at all she texts me on WhatsApp without talking about the former day to her, I will sluggishly answer her but won't be interested in the conversation. But the fact that I called her settles everything, I asked her and she talked about it and no offence after that.

That's how people in a dating relationship and every other type should do, they should learn to hear each other out first before holding offence on anyone. What you are thinking your partner is doing to you might be wrong and for that, you shouldn't assume that's what she's doing, call her and talk to her about what she is doing and you guys will iron out everything from there, the same applies to the ladies too, call him and hear his side of the story before you guys go into grudges that aren't necessary.

I was happy I could talk to her and iron out things out cos losing someone dear to you based on what you are thinking or assume can be very painful and sad.

So please ladies and gentlemen, if you have that friend of yours that is dear to you or was dear to you but you guys are on the verge of breaking the friendship, why not call him/her today and make an amendment today. Call her to greet him/her, talk about how you feel and how sorry you are and from there, peace will reign.

Let me put a stop to it here, it's already looking as if I am a relationship counsellor πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I am not ooo. I am just trying to emulate my boss @Olasquare the one that is capable of giving relationship advice and he is a love doctor with so many love pills, I hail you sir.

Thanks for reading, I am sure you have grabbed a lot today. Remain blessed till I write again.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

10
$ 2.02
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Yieeee, how about some people out there? It's now time to call that girl❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you called me out. No wahala o. Looks like the pills are working after all because you did right. Communication is key. I don't fancy calls but there are other ways we can reach out just as I noticed you pointed out too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if you don’t like to call people like me I hate calls so much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then reach out to them through the means you love to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I go send my aza to them thanks for the advice boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is simply for everybody because whether we like it, we're all involved in one relationship or another.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true. We are definitely attached to someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God when? When will someone check up on me bayii?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…see this one whining me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happens to me too sometimes , I feel you should let me know if you don't want to talk but sometimes we just have to be understanding and learn to hear the other person out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just the best thing to do, we should always be ready to listen to the other person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A call maybe just so simple but sometimes it's hard to do,even me didn't do it to my friends ,that's why we're not so closed,and they don't call me to.My friends that are close to me are those I met physically each day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Assuming you do call them, there's the probability that you guys will become more closely and they will even come visiting once in a while to your place. Calls can go a long way in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one sweet me to read🀣. That feeling of saying you won't call with your mouth while your mind is completely the opposite. Lol🀣. I do this often and most times I win the battle when she call and sometimes she wins. Lol. But I'm not in a dating Relationship though, so I laugh over anything hard feelings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I do laugh too cos relationships can make one behave in a funny way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication is always important, without it people will have no other way to understand each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right my friend, it's a vital thing that must be in a relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago