My Embarrassing Moment Story

18 29

There was this funny experience and embarrassing moment of my life that until now whenever it suddenly crosses my mind, I still cringe thinking about it.

My parents are both from Mindanao originally. My father was born and raised in Prosperidad, Agusan del Sur, while my mother is from Butuan City, Agusan del Norte. How did they meet? It's another story to tell. Well, my parents had a very romantic love story, which makes it one of my favorite love stories. So, it happened that my grandparents (father's side) bought lands and farm animals in Southern Leyte, we were still in Manila at that time when they called my parents and pleaded to stay in Southern Leyte to look after their properties. Both of my parents are from big families. No one from his siblings wants to stay in the Visayas because they have settled already. My father who was working as an engineer in telecommunication before left his fortune and followed his parents. I don't know why my father dropped his office attire and chose to work on the farm. Well, wherever he goes, we go as well. That makes us the only member of the family that is on the island of Visayas.

It happened that my grandfather (my grandmother's brother) died out of old age, which is just from the same town we're living in here in Southern Leyte. Relatives from Mindanao came to pay a visit and join the prayer vigil. I was a college student at that time and only goes home every weekend.

I am excited to meet my relatives that's why I traveled so early on a Saturday. The moment I arrived, I went directly to Lolo's house. There were so many of them that I got so dizzy memorizing all their names and faces.

I remembered I went home after meeting my relatives when I noticed someone was sleeping on our couch. He was so cute, his skin was so toned and that time I really said, this guy was literally my type. I saw my brother preparing food in the kitchen, I just thought my brother brought home a friend.

I was able to attend only the last vigil because I was a student at that time. I saw the guy with my brother. I kept on glancing at that guy. I can't keep my eyes away from him, I don't know. After the novena, I and my cousins played card games and other games and the consequence of losing is to drink gin. We were enjoying it when my brother and this guy joined the group. I felt so thrilled having him next to me. I could feel static electricity when our elbows meet haha. Of course, I took advantage of the occasion and made myself comfortable with him. I played jokes, ordered him around when he choose dares. I admit I'm a bit drunk, all of us are. I can't forget the way I whispered to his ears and said, "I like you" He just smiled at me. That was the dumbest thing I've ever done in my whole life! I was not able to sleep that night because my mind was so crashed thinking about what does that smile means? That sobered me by the way.

It was Sunday and everybody was busy with the internment of my grandfather. I helped too in the kitchen. I was shocked to see him in my uncle's room getting money from my aunt's wallet. I was so stupid to think that he was stealing. I asked him what was he doing and he answered me, "my mom told me to buy vinegar." I was like, stupified. I just realized this guy, the guy I told I liked him was my freaking cousin. I was stammering and cannot say a word when he said, "I like you but we're cousins, nice to meet you by the way" and he smiled again. So, that's what that smile meant. I was thinking of burying myself with my grandfather. That was so embarrassing. Until now, he keeps on pestering me with that. What's worst is that my cousins know my stupidity too? I just alibis them that I was drunk and unconscious.

Since then, I avoid getting together with my cousins. I don't know if my uncles and aunts know about it. Good thing my brother didn't because if he knows, for sure he'll make a tabloid just to embarrass me more. That's the role of brothers to pester the lives of their sisters.

I was able to reminisce because I saw their picture on Facebook posted by my aunt. By the way, my cousin whom I got a crush on was happily married now.

Fr. Left to right. Kuya Brian (cousin), Auntie Myrna, and Landie (That's him guys 🙄)

Thank you for reading my embarrassing story :)

8
$ 6.01
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I wish your cousin had forgotten what you told him, but it's almost impossible and now your brother is always reminding you. All I can say is that that embarrassing moment left you with a story to tell in read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why it's important to go to reunions and know our relatives. I say that because it happens that people who don't know they are related tend to fall in love with each other. Do not avoid family gatherings. Go and know them instead especially if you haven't seen them in a long time.

For someone who is an introvert, that's a note to myself too lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I learned too. Do not be a stranger to your family. Haha this will not happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.. I can imagine how embarrassed you must have felt the moment he said he was your cousin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so humiliated. How stupid I was to like someone instantly without knowing the person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is definitely a story based on your memory. Loved reading the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you find it enjoyable :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHS, and that is surelly embarrassing like seriously oii hahaha. Pag sakin ata un, wiwish ko nalang na lamunan ako ng lupa hahaha aguyy ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko na nga sumama sa lolo ko sis. Grabeng kahihiyan yun kasi haha. Minsan na nga lang magkagusto sa maling tao pa. Jusko naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha mao na fyang hahaha, ila ilaha sa lage before saying I like you 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lage te dili na jud mausob na 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaa, mao jud nay nakalisud ug wata kaila sa atong relatives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod te. Pero diris amo daghan man nag unay2 hahaha. Family stroke. Kahibaw na gud sila nga parente, saon ta man ang gugma di mabangbang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha wa pang gabae hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same story between me and my cousin lol. We are both not aware that we are relatives but there is this instinct in me that we were so I asked him if she is related to my other cousin by the mother's side and when he said yes I told him immediately that we are first cousins, since my other cousin's mother was a sister to my father which a brother to his father ( half brother). Anyways, your cousin is cute hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should've asked. That's what I should've done first. I was so stupid to think that he was just my brother's friend. If only In knew, I could've saved myself from embarrassment haha. He really is cute haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha eto ba yung pinagtagpo pero bawal? Hahaha natatawa ako sis because at some point,nagka crush din ako sa pinsan ko before haha. I don't know na second cousin ko pala siya hahaha🤣😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Parang ito nga yun, sis haha. Nakakainis sya super 😁 napaka stupid ko talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago