what I look forward to each single day

17 30
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR:OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: 14 JANUARY 2022

Hi everyone, Graciously check out my awesome sponsors

From the onset of this year 2022, though are currently still in the first month, I have noticed most things that occur each day and I would love to share what I look ahead to each day because it's now a regular routine.

1. PRAYER

A day should never be spent without prayer; it should begin with prayer and end with prayer. Prayer is a conversation that establishes a connection or conduit with our creator, allowing you to ask him for everything you require. We learn more about God's plans for us through prayers. Praying first thing in the morning allows us to connect with God before the evil outside, and God goes ahead of us to fight the battles we can't see.

since God is everywhere and all-knowing, you can ask him everything you need at any point in time and anywhere. through prayers, we can

  • Ask for forgiveness

  • Ask for grace

  • Ask for peace

  • Ask for a better understanding of ourselves

  • Ask for guidance

  • Ask for blessings

you can get everything you need from God and when you don't receive it just know it's not the perfect time for you to have it and when the time comes you will receive it because God knows all that is good for us.

2. SCHOOL

To be honest, there is currently nothing like fun in the school environment, and I only recently discovered it. Just a few weeks after the new year break, I'm swamped with school assignments and projects, and as a result, I can't participate in any sporting activities, and I don't have time to check out my girlfriend who attends a nearby college. Though it is not necessary to see her every day, at least twice a week should enough, but I am currently overworked.

The educational system in our country is a complete disaster; they force us to take superfluous courses in order to keep us in school longer, despite the fact that there is nothing we can do about it and we have no choice but to comply. The most irritating aspect is that the educational system is obsolete, and no effort is being made to modernize it.

3. EATING

One of the things I can go a whole day without doing is this. Despite the fact that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, I rarely have time to eat it due to my school activities. But at least twice a day I have to eat, and I thank God for that because there are a lot of people who can't enjoy what I can, and I'm not making fun of them, but I'm grateful for God's grace in my life.

Nonetheless, my favorite cuisine is a combination of corn flakes and golden morn that no one else considers to be food. "Short joke: when people ask what is my favorite food , I always reply; free food 😂😂😂."

4. SLEEPING

I believe that going a week without sleeping will result in mental disease or exhaustion. A day can't go by without me getting enough sleep. Sleeping is usually more enjoyable after you've completed all of your tasks and have nothing bothering you. I promise you'll have the best night's sleep you've ever had.

Sleeping helps a lot, when I'm mentally, physically, and emotionally stressed out, I think sleeping is my favorite thing to do at that moment.

5. MID-DAY TEXT

yeah, this might look surprising but every day especially in the afternoon I do anticipate a text from my cousin telling me how his day went and after that we have a slight conversation and now it has turned into a ritual because a day can not go without him not sending me a text message.

Though there are more things I stumble upon each day these are the few ones I could provide with my article.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate 💙

12
$ 2.87
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

It's all the little things that matters the most. Those things may not be that much but it makes us happy and complete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple things.. yet they can make each day brighter. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You forgot to include wealth, oh yeah!! I would never want to go a day without making some money. Everything you listed there at all important, and i somehow relate to all of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to all of this except school hahaha I'm not fond of studying hahaha just a stress and pressure but I do look forward to what am I gonna do again tomorrow and also looking forward to what would be the dinner every night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have no choice, though it's stressful I still have to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good that you keep in touch with your cousin through text. In my case, we just use the App messenger. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mine is through WhatsApp and it is easy to use

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That unnecessary course of a thing is really annoying sha. The course I am studying will take 3 years to complete on a normal day, but instead they added a lot of courses which I don't see their relevance, and now something that should have been 3 years study is now 5 years

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's very annoying and that's how clueless our educational system is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is all thing we want. We should keep this as a habit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It should be a normal thing. The way we love food that is how we should love praying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt college life is really busy, been there. As for your girlfriend for sure she understand .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I'm sure she do but you know how they can be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly is like we have thesame feeling regarding food and sleeping. I can't do without those two.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Obviously I can not do without it 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I really looked forward to school lol but I do look forward to food even though I can't eat as much as I'd wish

$ 0.01
2 years ago

School is so stressful and I do think of it each time

$ 0.00
2 years ago