Things that I find weird the more I think about it

19 37
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR; OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE; 17 JANUARY 2022

KINDLY CHECK OUT KY AWESOME SPONSORS

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

Just a random article about various events that occur in our lives, and as I consider them further, I begin to wonder why they are occurring. .... And there are instances when I am unable to find an answer, which makes it weird to me.

Some of the items on my list are as follows:

1. BEING IN LOVE

why I chose this was that; through out our entire lives we have been living with our loved ones and other relatives living close by and all of a sudden you meet someone by mistake or coincidence then they become one of the most important person in you life. what makes it weirder is the fact that; we never chose our parents before we were given birth to and we will never choose our children that we will give birth to but we will definitely choose a partner that we will love and this makes me still wonder.

the way we fall in love is what makes it more weirder; let me share a story of my uncle,

He was invited to a cocktail party at his friends' house late at night when he was 18 years old, and the girl they closely correlated him up with is the girl he married after 15 years, and I'm still baffled as to how they fell madly in love with just having attended a birthday party and meeting a girl you've never met before, and it just reinforced my belief that love is strange.

Another story told by my friend's father is that the first person he saw in class after admission was a girl, and it was love at first sight. They have been married for over 45 years and have six children, one of whom is my friend. I've never imagined falling in love at first sight, and the more I think about it, the weirder it becomes.

2 . MUSIC

Have you ever considered that music is a mix of sound waves that produce amazing sounds that are captivating to the ears?

Music has the ability to affect our emotions. For example, sometimes I listen to sad songs or hear broken songs, and I just start to feel sad just by listening to sad songs, and it can also lighten up moods when you're down and depressed. I'm still perplexed as to why things are the way they are.

3. DREAMS

I've heard that dreams are usually a message or warning about something you're doing or what's to come, and I began to question if irrational dreams packed with silly gibberish are also a message or warning because they make dreaming odd for me. and when you try to figure out what you dreamed about.

I've also heard that we dream about what we think about, and I'm still not sure what that means.

4. OWNING PETS

I observed that some individuals obtain pets solely to keep them alive and feed them till they die; they never consider the fact that the atmosphere in which they maintain the pet is unsuitable, they don't even have time dedicated to play or go on a walk with their pets and it makes me uncomfortable to think that people buy pets solely to keep them alive and feed them.

That concludes the accumulated list; it may not seem strange to you, but it is to me. Don't forget to share anything in the comments section that you find strange the more you think about it.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate 💙

@Eylz2021 @BCHouseVE thanks for the sponsorship payment I really appreciate, sorry it's coming this late .

9
$ 3.35
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
+ 9
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Hehe I am not a believer of love at first sight. Maybe just an admiration at first sight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you, the one that seems more weird to me is falling in love and even making a family with someone you didn't grow up with and that new family or person becomes more important than the family you grew up in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These are true, Especially the love aspect. Someone would be living alone find someone interest from another far state/region/religion/country and bond together to the extent of marriage. Sometimes it looks insane when we try to Analyse it but that's how God programmed it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's another angle, imagine falling in love with someone you met through social media

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't say owning a pet is weird,lol. But truly i have felt sorry for some animals kept as pet in a bad or poor environment, most times they are not fed properly and end up starving , loosing weight and become skinny. it is really sad. But if you look at the bright side the animals still stay loyal to their owner signifying they need us as much as we need them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not weird owning a pet but the main purpose of owning a pet is not just to keep them In a cage or isolate them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part about dreams, I've heard that a lot but I don't usually believe the message is in the dream, I feel the message is in the reason my subconscious manufactured that dream. So when I dream, I focus on the emotions I felt rather than what happened and I relate it to what's going on in my life. Sometimes, it's also just silly dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But sometimes dreams do come to past and that's when I remember I really had a similar dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, that's actually cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is really a thing that the more we listen and just feel the lyrics, the rhythm, and the beats. It an span of short time you will realized you humming and head slowly nodding, you started to get lost and just enjoyed it. I think it has something to do with our serotonin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Music is really enjoyable, thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The love part is really crazy. I heard of a love story where they fell in love after having a one night stand, really weird if you ask me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love is unexplainable, the way we catch feelings can't be explained

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the dreams for me. These days I dream things that I feel are aftually happening in reality at that particular point in time. Lucid dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I once had those kind of dreams too, I'm usually aware of what is going on and sometimes I'm able to control over the dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music has a strange kind of power. It can determine your mood for the next 5 hours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that's how powerful it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is mystery that can't be full explained by words or by speech. It is something that keeps wowing me. I hope to fall in love this year sha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can actually fall in love at anytime 😊 and I hope the person love you back

$ 0.00
2 years ago