pursuit of happiness

29 54
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Happiness can mean different things to different people. It could mean money to you, it could mean playing music for strangers in the street not just for the money but the happiness and joy derived from it, it could mean getting a roof over your head and people can also derive happiness by trying to make people happy.

For some, happiness may simply be leaving a toxic relationship; for others, happiness may simply be those little things we take for granted but which others view as bliss; for others, happiness may simply be witnessing their favorite celebrity perform live on stage and they are happy with that.

Happiness may have the same meaning to everyone and at the same time it might have different concept to everyone. I'd want to offer a story about pursuing happiness.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

There was this man who had a lovely wife and a young child; he mostly looked after the child because his wife worked at a laundry shop and stayed over from Monday to Friday, so he had no choice but to look after his child until he was old enough to make his own decisions.

Despite his difficulties, this man manages to enroll his son in one of the best schools in his neighborhood that he can afford, and he always makes time for him. He does all of this because he didn't meet his own father until he was 28 years old, and he promised himself since he was a child that if he ever had a child, he would never neglect him.

He was an engineer who invented a machine that looks like an x-ray but produces images that are sparser than those produced by an x-ray, which he tried to sell to hospitals every day but couldn't because people thought it was too expensive, which it wasn't, so his bills began to pile up and more expenses came in, and his wife no longer cared or supported him, and she began to show signs that she wanted to leave the marriage.

Next day, he met this man with a Lamborghini and a white suit the while strolling along his usual path to make sales of his invention, and he asked him With a smiling face, what he did for a job and how he did it. and the white man in the suit said, "I'm a stock broker," and he joked, "do you have to go to college to be a broker?" and the man replied, "You simply have to be good with numbers and people."

He wasn't able to make any sales that same day, so when he went home, he told his wife about the idea of Being a stock broker, but she didn't accept it since she assumed he wouldn't be able to make it in that business because she had been working double shift for almost 6 months and their house payment was due. So his wife had had enough of him and had to leave him alone with his child in order to pursue her own happiness.

The landlord came over on his first day as a single father to issue him a one-week notice, and he had no choice but to begin his 6-month internship to become a broker, after which he had to write an exam. He accomplished everything he set out to do, and he met a number of affluent people along the way who did not support him, but he never gave up.

His results finally came out, and he was the best overall, and after a few years, he closed the most lucrative contract the company had ever considered and finally he found happiness after a years pursuing it.

Final thought

Life can be so funny sometimes that what you love and you are passionate about won't make its way for you for reasons I don't understand, and you begin to feel unfulfilled. The best thing you can do for yourself is to create another hubby and develop passion for it because everything will work out in the end and you will begin to experience happiness.

Isn't it strange?, It's strange for me as well, and my final questions are:

"Do you believe you can find happiness anywhere?"

And how do you define your happiness?

Thanks for reading πŸ’™

13
$ 3.65
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Happiness is subjective and it all depends on the person. Most people think all they need to be happy is money, but the funny thing is that a lot of wealthy people sometimes wish their lives are simpler

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate myself with this topic and yes I agree happiness can be find in every little thing

"change the attitude and everything will be changed"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice story that I didn't know it all. For me, happiness is the process. If something didn't work, I move on and make another oppurtunity. Good to read your post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for checking out, really love your idea on happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is very subjective for me. Happiness can be anything depending to a person. For me, happiness is what makes me motivated. When I am happy I am more motivated to reach my goal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's another aspect of finding happiness by just getting motivated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, happiness is when a person gives me a lot of booksπŸ˜‚ or sees my parents happy. We all have different ideas about what happiness means in our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow that's nice, just reading books alone give you happiness, you've definitely give me an idea on what to write next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness for me is when I see my parents happy of what I have achieved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's really awesome and really nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story taught me a different lesson. If you have a strong "Why" ? There is nothing you wouldn't achieve if you set your heart to it. From your story, I learn that the man's reason for pushing on us because he wanted to be a " better father " for his son, wanting to provide for all his needs..mhe wanted to be better than his own father and he walked towards it and achieved it. I saw his wife as only an obstacle to his dream, and after she left, things changed for good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible to achieve if we work towards it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once you're always engage in something or you derive joy in doing such things without stress or force, that's happiness.

Although happiness is relative and as such will have different definitions from different people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true friend, happiness might be derived from our satisfaction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the things that makes me happy are expensiveπŸ˜‚, but sometimes I just find happiness in singing or talking to some people or being around family and also making people happy makes me Happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If it brings you happiness, then work towards it πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like when economic assets or absences play a leading role in relationships. Many businesses can have their ups and downs, just like our lives. I want whoever is with me in my bad times to be with me in my good times.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone goes through it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if you don't have much happiness in your life, you can take steps to increase your chances of finding it. They say it's not success that brings happiness, but happiness brings success. When a person is happy, life around them begins to play with new colors!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow thanks for this contribution, I wish I knew this, I would have added it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very interesting, I really enjoy reading these stories, I was sad for the man of the story, he was a simple but good man, I am glad that he succeeded in the end. Continuing and being motivated and purposeful is the reason for people's success...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He eventually find his happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know really. I guess it's a battle between our plans and what some will term fate. We strive for happiness, not knowing really where we might get it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we might fall into where we wouldn't love to be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the movie in Pursuit of Happiness. I remembee how the father who is Will Smith struggled to get a job to take care of his son and the ending is just like this story, a Happy ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah actually inspiration from there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness to me is seeing my friends and family happy and having a loaded account with money and Bch πŸ˜‚πŸ€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gbayi πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago