First love

9 27
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

I was recently browsing TikTok when I came across a video of a girl who captured my fancy. I was interested, so I texted her since she looked familiar and STUNNING, must I add. While being mesmerized by this beautiful individual, I noticed from the “from my contacts” icon at the bottom left of the app that she was, indeed, on my contact list.

I was puzzled cos I knew for sure I hadn’t met her, talkless of having her number. I waived it off as my phone acting up; I gave her a follow, though. 😹 Hours and hours later, I was still stalking her page, was that, gushing over how pretty she was. I scrolled and scrolled to the depth of her page......While I was deep down in the posts of this angel, I noticed something that felt rather amusing. It was a transition video; “old me challenge” as it was tagged.

I checked it out, I wanted to see before or “old me” of this goddess I stumbled on, to my surprise, I found out she was an old bestfriend I lost contact with. “WHAT???!”, the voices in head asked, This was Ifeoma. The prettiest Igbo girl there was, or I knew. I know cos I’d dated a handful of Igbo girls. Guess it was my thing.

I started reminiscing on the home-walks. We lived in the same area but she lived a couple streets after mine but I’d walk her down to hers and then double back. That was how our best-friendship started....We had such an unbreakable bond throughout secondary school. We did basically everything together, there was nowhere I was that Ifeoma wasn’t and vice versa.

There’s no denying I had a crush on her back then but I valued the relationship(friendship) so much that I couldn’t risk sabotaging it by confessing my true feelings because I couldn't risk losing what we had from sharing of novels, going for mid-week service in her church, visiting her favorite spot close to where I play football, her favorite restaurant also which is adjacent to my house and she do visit there every Saturday morning and tht means I get to see her each Saturday morning.

I guess the relationship just developed without any of us expressing our feelings verbally, but we did convey it through the ways we support and motivate each other.... To keep a long tale short, she departed in the second term of ss1 without saying goodbye. At first, I assumed that girls are scum, but a few days later, I received a letter from her, explaining why she had left without informing me and how she had no control over the circumstances and had no choice but to comply.

She expressed a lot of things in the letter that she hadn't said to me vocally since we met, as well as things I do unintentionally that she admired and She finally admitted her sentiments, despite the fact that she was well aware that I was obsessing on her, and it was the last time I heard from her and I never had the opportunity to express my feelings to her until I saw her on TikTok.

Obviously, we had a long chat, video called her, and there came a moment when my data ran out and I had to subscribe again and What struck me was how seamlessly the conversation continued, despite the fact that it had been almost four years since we had spoken, and she stated she had tried looking for my name on every social media platform, to which I replied that she would never find it simply because its either I was using a weird name or not using a profile picture.

What's even more shocking is that she'll be in Lagos tomorrow, and guess who's going on a date ? 😌😌, But I still have no idea of what perfect date looks like and where I would probably take her to, if you have any cool Idea, kindly share

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

12
$ 2.34
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Gianna-B
+ 10
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Comments

What a lovely story! My suggestion is just be yourself. Perhaps you can bring her to the old places you used to go together (if possible).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Goodluck and let us know how's the get together. 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤲🏾This is wonderful, hope you tell us how the date went and you don't mind, can I know her handle so I can check something. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will soon be on my way though, expect it in the next article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness! Can't believe you incidentally met her on tick tock. You guys must be silently and patiently in for yourselves. Of one you have have since been involved with one of you. Go on buddy, make it fun and memorable.. that all I can say. And before I click on add comments button, let me wish you a good luck ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! A date! That's lovely. Unfortunately, I do not have an advice to give. I've never been on one. I hope you have a great time. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem, thanks a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago